University Multimedia University Thread V6, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

Pandasu
post May 22 2013, 09:59 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 22 2013, 09:56 PM)
Yes you can, u can walk around know the places. The guards wont block u guys. During the orientation, they will also bring you around but its better to know before hand.

It best to stay through out the orientation. Dont miss it.
thanks ^^
so i can actually stay at MMU from 26th to 30th?
that would save me 12 hours of traveling notworthy.gif
Pandasu
post May 22 2013, 10:06 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 22 2013, 10:04 PM)
if u mean stay like in stay over-night in mmu. I dont think so, for hostel student only. However, if u have rented a place outside for that period, then u can anytime walk into the campus and explore around.

If the guard ask, just tell them you are new students and just looking around the place. Normally they wont stop you, unless u entering restricted area like labs or offices
hostel student as in ._. rclxub.gif
orz i'm so blur haha.

okay will see how things go 8D
thanks for your help~ thumbup.gif
Pandasu
post May 22 2013, 10:10 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 22 2013, 10:08 PM)
mean u have letters that allows you to stay inside MMU hostel. Have u rent a place of stay?

if yes, just live there until orientation day. No need to make journey back
i just apply for hostel only ._.
and nope not yet rent any place LOL

@_@ i shall work on all the things!
once again thanks!
Pandasu
post May 22 2013, 10:18 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 22 2013, 10:15 PM)
Then i think you may have problem with that.

How about this, during registration day come and find place of stay. Just be prepared you might have to make the journey home. If you want, u can just rent a budget hostel. There a few near melaka campus. I not sure about cyberjaya
ohmy.gif i have a feeling i got to spend 12 hours on bus and trains xD

i'll try to see around cyber hmm.gif hopefully ada tempat la.

thanks!
Pandasu
post May 22 2013, 10:23 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 22 2013, 10:22 PM)
We do not know the schedule. I believe it will be given to you during the registration day. Call up admission if you would like to know earlier and share with us.
alright =w= will do that

thanks~
Pandasu
post May 23 2013, 08:49 AM

60 posts

FYI:

I just got an reply from MMU (PIC: Mr.Haitham Bin Luddin @Jamaluddin)
i told him i paid for the hostel as ask in the application letter, and he said that the hostel accommodation will be provided throughout the orientation.

p/s: I am not sure if you didnt pay can stay or not.
Pandasu
post May 23 2013, 10:21 PM

60 posts

do we need the lappies on orientation week?

This post has been edited by Pandasu: May 24 2013, 01:50 AM
Pandasu
post May 24 2013, 02:17 AM

60 posts

i duno why they ask so many passport pic and exam transcript =.=;;
all ask double times geh sweat.gif
Pandasu
post May 24 2013, 02:57 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2013, 02:54 AM)
For record purposes. Chill la  cheers.gif
should ask all together ma, make me travel and take so many leave to get the sign from my smk headmaster =.=;;
Pandasu
post May 24 2013, 03:02 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2013, 02:59 AM)
one tip for you, make 10 copies and get them certified in one go. you will need to provide more later on, ptptn, scholarships, etc
my headmaster say lazy to sign LOL sweat.gif
Pandasu
post May 24 2013, 03:07 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2013, 03:03 AM)
pandai pandai la, sweet mouth abit
i need to buy cake and chocolate for her xD
Pandasu
post May 24 2013, 03:09 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2013, 03:08 AM)
lol, i didn't ask you to bribe  doh.gif  tongue.gif
xD she ask me buy geh LOL
Pandasu
post May 24 2013, 12:42 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2013, 03:12 AM)
some chocolates would be nice for me too  whistling.gif

just now muar otak otak, now chocolate.. biggrin.gif

hmm advertising design..you must be one creative fella
XD so I can get sign from you if I buy you chocolate? Haha!
Later my doc not valid

But 26th orientation jor ._. I still lack of some doc to sign how ah? SMK no open on Saturday.

X.x gg.com
Pandasu
post May 24 2013, 12:44 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ May 24 2013, 09:07 AM)
You will need a lot of that actually. 2 copies for foundation ptptn application, another two copies for degree ptptn application. This is already four copies. rolleyes.gif
Hey, the otak otak is not for bribe one lah.
Foundation ._. ? So total 4 set of pictures and exams transcript?
Pandasu
post May 24 2013, 01:12 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2013, 12:51 PM)
My signature free of charge one..but confirm will be rejected  biggrin.gif

Refer to chaukeng, he said STAD also can sign. Ask help from OC
Aiyer FOC but reject haha

Someone say is only for normal doc? ._ .
Pandasu
post May 24 2013, 01:14 PM

60 posts

Btw what time registration start?
I cant find the time in the application forms.
Any idea anyone?
Pandasu
post May 24 2013, 01:27 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ May 24 2013, 01:20 PM)
hahahaha !!! same with me !!!

1) currently i'm waiting my bro come back , then ask him sign the guarantee form
2) need find someone to sign the whole form (withness signature)
3) bank in rm1550 (can i pay on 26 that day ? my father say he open cheque)
4) bank in rm290 (it written i can pay on 26 that day , so i just pay that day bah ~ sweat.gif )
5) i opened sspn account , but forget buy pin number , s**t !!!!

BECAUSE TODAY WESAK DAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BECAUSE OF YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!! NO HOSPITAL !!! NO BANK !!! NO SCHOOL !!! ARHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

medical report need go hospital , because holiday , i need go clinic ... rm85 for medical report ... zz
no bank .... i want buy pin number ....  f**k
no school .... i want find headmaster to sign my registration form , sign my photostat of spm cert + graduate cert

damn you holiday zzz
Walau you more last min than me leh rclxub.gif

My medical report 100 -.- so expensive
Need to bring the xray together?

Pin number can buy through online or sms I think.
You check ptptn website click on the online registration.
If I didn't remember wrongly la.
As for signature ._. I also gg.com now.
Pandasu
post May 24 2013, 01:29 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2013, 01:26 PM)
i think it is inside the kit. someone mentioned the time here before.
Ya meh? I only saw the date ._.
Got so many date there lol but cant see the time.
Let me check again xia.
Thanks smile.gif

Pandasu
post May 24 2013, 01:35 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2013, 01:30 PM)
Yes, bring the x-ray.

Worse come to worse, just bring along the original document during the registration day and show it to them. They will be able to advice you.

Everyone, dont go info panic attack k.
Okay owo I shall bring the freaking large xray xD hopefully won't get folded -.-"

I'm already planing to bring all the original documents.
If anything goes wrong still got back up.

Don't panic! Ok ._.
Pandasu
post May 24 2013, 01:41 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ May 24 2013, 01:39 PM)
No harm signing atleast 5. You may need a fe of those documents for other purposes also.

There are authority in STAD who can actually sign for you. try to refer to OC and if possible direct you to the STAD office on the first day.

but then if you can get it done at your hometown it's better to settle everything first. Not only head,aster can sign it. Even the head of village with their official chop can do that.
Alright, noted -salute-

Will try that out ba, or today I try to look see got people can help or not.

Thanks!

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0440sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:31 PM