125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V6, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

Darren96
post Sep 4 2013, 08:41 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Sep 4 2013, 08:30 PM)
lectures mainly are good and some are hard to understand. It depends on how fast you can catch the main points of the subject. When lecturer say "important" then you should concentrate harder as it might out for final exam. BTW, the only tips you will ever get is "study all"

Mechanical engineering is at melaka campus. It have all the basic necessity and sufficient for the entire course. I wont say MMU have the best lab as there other university which have better facilities. Try searching Faculty Of Engineering and Technology (FET) and look around the website

University is a place where u gain education and not a place offer employments. If there a university which can guarantee employments for all its graduates, i would also like to go to that university tongue.gif
MMU have quite a reputation on inter-varsity automotive competition. Shell Eco-Maraothon, Inter-university Grandprix etc etc
Hmmmmm, actually i looked for many uni, i think the best suit me is MMU, my cousin also ex-mmu student, he also recommend me go mmu. and how is the uni life?
thpace
post Sep 4 2013, 08:44 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

If melaka, you will nvr go bored because everything is near. Town is just 15min drive
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 4 2013, 08:49 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Sep 4 2013, 08:14 PM)
welcome back  tongue.gif
what you want to know about the engneering? Give me something to start smile.gif
what do you mean by welcome back? he was a former student?
thpace
post Sep 4 2013, 08:50 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 4 2013, 08:49 PM)
what do you mean by welcome back? he was a former student?
he open a thread asking about MMU, i redirect him into this MMU thread

When he come this thread to reply, i welcome him bek tongue.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 4 2013, 08:51 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Sep 4 2013, 08:50 PM)
he open a thread asking about MMU, i redirect him into this MMU thread

When he come this thread to reply, i welcome him bek  tongue.gif
LoL, too busy today to check the edu section biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 4 2013, 08:57 PM

26,532 posts

Let me forewarned you that the Mech Eng course is touted as one of the most difficult course in MMU. Having said that, many survived (ahem @thpace). Accredited by EAC.

Employment rate is pretty good.
thpace
post Sep 4 2013, 08:59 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

The four killer subject for mech students.
Applied Thermodynamics
Fluid Dynamics
Principle of Thermodynamics
Fluid Mechanics
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 4 2013, 09:12 PM

26,532 posts

Heat Transfer too
thpace
post Sep 4 2013, 09:18 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 4 2013, 09:12 PM)
Heat Transfer too
wait it Heat Transfer

Fluid Mechanics is not that hard
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 4 2013, 09:20 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Sep 4 2013, 09:18 PM)
wait it Heat Transfer

Fluid Mechanics is not that hard
haha, darren got scared liao laugh.gif
Darren96
post Sep 4 2013, 09:25 PM

37 posts

Hahahah quite scared when i looked at those courses tongue.gif But with study study study sure can handle d hehehe
thpace
post Sep 4 2013, 09:40 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Darren96 @ Sep 4 2013, 09:25 PM)
Hahahah quite scared when i looked at those courses tongue.gif But with study study study sure can handle d hehehe
dont study study
understand it well.. then you can pass. Unless u top students, i dont think you can score A for its
Alish_sj
post Sep 4 2013, 11:52 PM

52 posts

Hey, do you know how's the employment rate of graduates of mmu in computer science(software engineering)? I heard some got hired even before they graduate, is it true? How's the job prospect of computer science in malaysia? Is it in demand and what's the starting pay?
thpace
post Sep 4 2013, 11:57 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Alish_sj @ Sep 4 2013, 11:52 PM)
Hey, do you know how's the employment rate of graduates of mmu in computer science(software engineering)? I heard some got hired even before they graduate, is it true? How's the job prospect of computer science in malaysia? Is it in demand and what's the starting pay?
those hired before graduate are those who sent out their resume early or after the final exam. smile.gif
Unless you are cream of the crop among the students, no company will contact you directly and offer a job sweat.gif

Job prospect and starting pay you have to ask job section. This is education related only but a little google search can already give you an answer sweat.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 4 2013, 11:59 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Alish_sj @ Sep 4 2013, 11:52 PM)
Yes, it is true that some were hired even before they grad and this is not limited to any particular course only. Usually, there will be job fairs whereby companies will do interview, career talk, etc.

Job prospect and starting pay of computer science, i guess it is better to refer to the jobs and career section:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2444442
laladude
post Sep 5 2013, 05:53 PM

20 posts

Hi.. this is week 13 and I have an urgent question. Im on the confirmed bar list in FCM and cannot sit for exam. Is there anyway to appeal so that I can continue to the exam? Or can I appeal and sit for the supplementary test?

Any suggestion or opinion would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 5 2013, 06:46 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(laladude @ Sep 5 2013, 05:53 PM)
Hi.. this is week 13 and I have an urgent question. Im on the confirmed bar list in FCM and cannot sit for exam. Is there anyway to appeal so that I can continue to the exam? Or can I appeal and sit for the supplementary test?

Any suggestion or opinion would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.
If it is already on the CONFIRMED bar list, means you cannot sit for the main or the supp paper. Refer to the faculty to check if there is any appeal session.
maxera
post Sep 5 2013, 11:15 PM

382 posts

Guys what is the maximum score for assessment ? is it 3 ?
TSHuman Nature
post Sep 6 2013, 12:12 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Sep 5 2013, 11:15 PM)
Guys what is the maximum score for assessment ? is it 3 ?
academic advisory assessment? it's 5
HTHVampire
post Sep 7 2013, 12:09 AM

153 posts

Hi guys,

I would like to study Degree of Data Communication and Networking, I am in a midst on which uni to study, either Utar or MMU Malacca.

Can someone gives me advices on:

a. graduates from which uni will have higher employment rate for this course?
b. how's the lecturers conducting this course? did you satisfy or gain a lot of knowledge from them?

If you are from MMU students or Utar students, please don't to be bias,haha!
I'm from MMU cyberjaya taking comp science, but was about to swtich to this course, so just need some advices from you guys! for my experience, it is really great and qualities are really good for my course.

Just in case if I wanna to save money, will Utar worth me to go ahead for the same quality as MMU?

Thank you guys for your answers and advices, I appreciate that!

125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:55 AM