-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

craxors
post Jul 5 2013, 11:25 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 5 2013, 10:34 AM)
just change recently? wind noise become obvious and loud after change tyre. stock really no good.
really great improvement with MC5 even it is biasa biasa tyre only.

now i cannot satisfy with MC5 already after 10K mileage, when sudah biasa with the comfort and low noise, now heart keep looking for lower noise and better comfort.
change early june.
lol...where got people satisfied with what they have... tongue.gif

the thing with MC5; any small stone/pasir come up with the tyre, then kene inside fender, all that noise now noticeable inside cabin. thats how quieter MC5 is... brows.gif
inside my head now keep telling SP...SP..SP...hahahaha...

comfort. i tolak tepi already...cos i'm on 18". laugh.gif
craxors
post Jul 5 2013, 11:47 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 5 2013, 11:42 AM)
yea lol, dono pasir or stone kena fender or dono where, sound like tin kosong lol

due to that i sound proof 4 doors already, now i hear the helicopter sound quite often shakehead.gif

this morning i terkejut when i adjust side mirror, the motor sound so loud already, but i move to passenger side to hear and compare both side sound same so hati tenang back.
ape motor sound??? hmm.gif

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 5 2013, 11:43 AM)
Klang for MC5 is at 320 range. Trade in don't know yet. I will inform after I have traded in mine. Will either do it this week or next week after I am back from business trip.
for 350+- range...if not MC5, i opt for GY D5. noisier a bit..but more grip in WET. some say better > PS3. brows.gif
craxors
post Jul 5 2013, 12:06 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 5 2013, 11:50 AM)
Noisy is not an option. Must be quiet. So need a balance. Most probably I have set my eyes on Assy 2. Poison poison.
i still vote for MC5.

craxors
post Jul 5 2013, 02:26 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 5 2013, 11:55 AM)
that glokk glokk glokk sound low rpm/low speed
mine still have. sad.gif

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 5 2013, 02:02 PM)
is it sound from absorber ?
but..if turn off aircone dont have sound pulak. hmm.gif
craxors
post Jul 5 2013, 02:39 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(zeroshift @ Jul 5 2013, 02:36 PM)
RM350 for MC5? That cheap! Grab it man. It's quite a comfort and quiet tyre i would say.

The cheapest i found is in shah alam n that cost 440. Some shop in PJ selling RM500.
shocking.gif
over price la...in jb pun can get 400/piece...include balancing and alignment..

that 350..i get in klang.

*i refer to GY D5 btw... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by craxors: Jul 5 2013, 02:41 PM
craxors
post Jul 5 2013, 02:44 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 5 2013, 02:41 PM)
yeah im going to replace the compressor when i free even it wont help lol, suppose reach and standby long time already.
if not later reach extended warranty scare claim from insurance company susah payah.
i think ur ride oso about same time as mine right biggrin.gif

some say replaced stabilizer link bar no more, some say sc say is steering rack rclxub.gif

some replaced compressor oso no more  rclxub.gif  some still got  rclxub.gif

never batch macam no have, or maybe they haven discover yet  sweat.gif
same batch la us two...hahaha...

if newer batch dont have..so something related to newer part la...
i do believe it still related with aircond...but i tot last time u already change the compressor.... no?
craxors
post Jul 5 2013, 02:49 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 5 2013, 02:45 PM)
no la, they change my pipe  wub.gif wan change i let change lo
but if newer batch dont have...can go sc and make comparison.
craxors
post Jul 6 2013, 08:32 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(JMJ7424 @ Jul 5 2013, 11:29 PM)
hi all..do any of you experience a condition such when you are cruising at high speed >130km/h, your car suddenly feel like it is hitting something? feeling like a big sudden shock or impact...it happened to me 3 times already, whenever this happen, my radio was turned off.. i do pull over and check but nothing visible happen and i can still drive my car normally.
Really hope for some feedback here..
I did. Twice. Tight S corner. Downhill and uphill. Got vibrate a bit about 1 second.
But only after I change to 18". At 1st i tot tyre hit fender due to car got down force during downhill thus tyre hit fender. But uphill same location also got. Flat tight corner takde pulak..

*Dont know u same issue or not. rolleyes.gif
craxors
post Jul 6 2013, 12:26 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(rainsplit @ Jul 6 2013, 11:49 AM)
Could be the electronic stability control activated..do u remember going through any puddle or hit pole or uneven road b4 it occured? Not sure about the radio turned off due to it thou.
So esc does that?
Give some vibration as alert?
craxors
post Jul 8 2013, 10:48 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 8 2013, 10:43 AM)
Just find any experienced & trusted car wash will do. Yg penting tutup the air intake hole with plastik & also cover the ECU with plastic. That's what my trusted car warsher did. So you should end up find if u did the same before washing the engine bay.
or find car wash which the owner is also fortezens. surely he know what to do laugh.gif
craxors
post Jul 12 2013, 07:21 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 12 2013, 04:25 AM)
V7 is rubbish. Trust me when I say I regretted every single day because I ignored an advice of a friend asking me to change it on day 1. So I am asking you not to repeat that. Change that plastic to a proper tyre.
Hahaha..
If v7 rubbish..me only get mc5...totally sampah?? laugh.gif
craxors
post Jul 12 2013, 07:22 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 12 2013, 04:25 AM)
V7 is rubbish. Trust me when I say I regretted every single day because I ignored an advice of a friend asking me to change it on day 1. So I am asking you not to repeat that. Change that plastic to a proper tyre.
Hahaha..
If v7 rubbish..me only get mc5...totally sampah?? laugh.gif
craxors
post Jul 12 2013, 11:36 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(manchurr @ Jul 12 2013, 08:35 AM)
Mc5 mid range tyre bro. Shd be ok. Hows the comfortness of mc5? Thinking of getting that..
What does comfort mean? hmm.gif

1 Thing for sure it is noisy... sweat.gif
craxors
post Jul 13 2013, 05:40 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 12 2013, 05:32 PM)
No la. V7 is in another class. In another class of noisiness. Sat in a M5 before. Ok wo.
Is it?
cant imagine u guys on v7 as I did feel m5 noisy already..if v7 noisier..deng.. sweat.gif
craxors
post Jul 15 2013, 12:58 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 15 2013, 12:51 PM)
Just some updates.

I was in Teoh Brothers Bayu for tyres yesterday. New price is as below:-

Assy 2 - 460
PS3 - 460
Primacy 3ST - 440

After a short consideration, I went for Primacy 3ST. Trade in for a set of 8k km tyre (4 pcs is 400). I asked them to take my spare tyre and swap with one of my old. That new spare tyre is 150. Therefore, total trade in is 450. The steel valve tube is 10 each hence total price is:-

(440*4)+(10*4)-450 = RM1350

Tyre is real quiet. Sangat diam for now. The noise on uneven-ness, road gaps, road height elevation, small pot holes, concrete pavements and some yellow lines has decreased dramatically. I have not tried any of the performance as for now I am still on unker mode. Cannot really feel if there is a traction drop in comparison to AV7.

I am happy with the quietness and the reduced level of harshness.

I was there to do my allignments also. The front was off abit, adjusted. But the rear's reading is terrible as what I have mentioned above. So it got me so worried and I went to check the samething again in Lim Tyre in Shah Alam. Everything is good condition. Nothing wrong. All within spec. According to the people there, they calibrate the machine once a month and major calibration is every year by the machine supplier.

So either Teoh Brother's machine is off, or I am self calming with the Lim Tyre's result. However, one true is that if you have an offset of 4 with your rear, you will see your tyre kangkang one side. I see nothing like that. Hence, I will settle with this result. Lets see what else happen in the future.
not changing rim? smile.gif
craxors
post Jul 15 2013, 01:11 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 15 2013, 01:02 PM)
Rim is another 1k bro. I dont think I will want that. No more desire for rim. Wife liked it as of now. I think I am too.

I asked them to check if there is any dent in the rim and they say OK. So with the current driving route, method and roads, I think the rims are holding good. I will change only if the rim is too soft for my current driving routine, but holding up good means...no need to change.
agreed.

i change mine because of heavy dent. claimed by sc when ask them to rotate the tyres front to back.
and they quote rm110 each for repair. sweat.gif
craxors
post Jul 15 2013, 02:45 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 15 2013, 02:30 PM)
Ya. 215/45/17. I wanted to get the GY Assy 2. So mentally prepared until they tell me it is 20 bucks more expensive than initially quoted (1 month ago). So why not try the new Primacy 3ST. I do not know how it will hold for now. Lets just see.
460 for assy 2 is good price already la i think....

just wondering...is it true?
for 17" = mc5 price >> gd d5
but
for 18" = gd d5 price >> mc5
true?? hmm.gif
craxors
post Jul 17 2013, 11:29 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(rainsplit @ Jul 17 2013, 11:19 AM)
[attachmentid=3539370]
My swollen Synergy M5...2 tires bengkak somemore
oh...same happen to me. after 17 months, 1 tyre bengkak like that. m5 also.
craxors
post Jul 17 2013, 04:10 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(manchurr @ Jul 17 2013, 04:06 PM)
First time cruising in highway with my new MC5 today.. Satisfied.. even 140-150km cruising feel good.. Quiet tyre but the wind noise is so obviousss now.. How to reduce the wind noise?
for a cheap solution...door rubber seal. laugh.gif
craxors
post Jul 17 2013, 04:24 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 17 2013, 04:17 PM)
Mine is done wrongly by 'icecube' aka kevin and door cannot close, wind noise amplified, lots of hairline scratches on my doors. So unless you are pretty sure that you or the one doing for you knows what he/ she is doing, don't try this at home.
diy je la.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 17 2013, 04:21 PM)
laugh.gif at first thought, i thought u wrote kelvin laugh.gif

wind noise , is a very very subjective issue

thats why till now we are not offering the service yet

only do the 4 doors at rm 320 for a layer to make ur door solid, reduce metal vibration thumbup.gif
yup. some claimed after pasang the rubber, no more vibration at door area. smile.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:31 PM