-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

dvinez
post Jul 23 2013, 12:04 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 23 2013, 11:56 AM)
With tahi buring you have to be patient. Wet a piece of tissue and leave it there for some time, wait for the water to sip into the shiat. Then use another piece of wet tissue to wipe the shiat off. Do not resue the same piece of tissue. I normally will use upto 5 tissues for one spot.
wow got skill one..

mine usually like this, after i cleaned it, if look at some angle will see etch mark (those angle that can see swirl mark)
so ugly so i rub it like 100 days to tfk to get it off.
it is gone but then replaced by straight hairline scratches (direction i rubbed) now at same angle. sad.gif
dvinez
post Jul 24 2013, 01:38 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 24 2013, 12:18 PM)
Let the car run in first. Get used to it. But for me FC increase after my car runs in because I drive faster now. So got to maintain.
how to drive slow in forte? drive 110 like 50-60 in my blm only. feel very slow. will become sleepy sad.gif
if kena lottery buy bmw can drive 250 already sweat.gif now i understand why some car can go fast at ease.
dvinez
post Jul 25 2013, 09:08 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Jul 25 2013, 05:04 PM)
Personally, I prefer

turbo>handling/driving pleasure>exterior/interior/features/RV/badge
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 25 2013, 05:10 PM)
I would prefer:-

Turbo & handling/driving pleasure+exterior+interior+features>RV/badge
me funny then..

driving pleasure > interior/exterior > features > handling > turbo > badge/RV
dvinez
post Jul 29 2013, 12:08 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

interested to know too

i had fetched 2 adult at rear with 40 chickens (ayamas) and fully loaded with baby stuff..no kena oso

could it be tyre profile? hmm.gif
dvinez
post Jul 29 2013, 12:33 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 29 2013, 12:11 PM)
Before adding buffer is the highway between kl/jb

After adding buffer is from cheras cannaught to broga hill

Both speed were over 110, if I slow down before a slope then it will not hit, if I didn't it will hit

Last night I saw in fb someone put two pairs of buffer on the rear spring, total of four pieces, two on each spring, I wonder is that another solution or better I check with sc maybe the suspension problem hmm.gif
bro kl-jb is plus right, i always from kl-muar 120-170 no kena before. maybe u kena at later part of the highway.

add 4 pieces price expensive already, add somemore can change spring terus?
but better ask sc to check first, nothing to lose. it is free.
dvinez
post Jul 29 2013, 12:38 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 29 2013, 12:36 PM)
After adding 1 pcs per spring also I still think it is not as solid as I would like it to be. I can live with the improvement done, but I want more. One set of R-Bach is like 80 only ma. 2 sets (4 pcs) in 2 springs is RM 160. More expensive than change spring?
saw from fb change perdana spring 150 only, and blm spring i last time i checked if not wrong macam around the price too.
dvinez
post Jul 29 2013, 12:40 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Jul 29 2013, 12:37 PM)
harmful to absorber ?
read before, it is actually harmful, cos the spring works harder and focused on top/bottom part cos we cacatkan the middle part. something like that la. sweat.gif
dvinez
post Jul 29 2013, 01:22 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 29 2013, 12:55 PM)
16" rims with 205/ 55 tires, what's your opinion?
nothing wrong with tyre i think. it is ex size.

QUOTE(rompers @ Jul 29 2013, 01:00 PM)
Bro Dvinez, are u from Muar?
yea hometown there

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0432sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:56 AM