TSepo
post Jun 10 2013, 04:01 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 10 2013, 11:43 AM)
5 years later ur car not cun anymore brows.gif
somemore K3 launching liao brows.gif
Still feel K3 not so cun at front look, rear also so-so only...
jeschong
post Jun 10 2013, 04:04 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 10 2013, 03:50 PM)
Icecube ah? I saw alot of posts.
yessi
the 1 who installed sp for u right? smile.gif
dvinez
post Jun 10 2013, 04:05 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

yea i oso prefer forte look, maybe make some curve heavier nicer.

k3 futuristic design, very curvy not really like, i feel old alrdy sad.gif

jealous part only the tech/feature and cos it is new tongue.gif
Liuism
post Jun 10 2013, 04:11 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 10 2013, 04:01 PM)
Still feel K3 not so cun at front look, rear also so-so only...
yeah, agree
TSepo
post Jun 10 2013, 04:13 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jun 10 2013, 04:05 PM)
yea i oso prefer forte look, maybe make some curve heavier nicer.
k3 futuristic design, very curvy not really like, i feel old alrdy sad.gif
jealous part only the tech/feature and cos it is new tongue.gif
but if curve like elantra ok...
no point jealous coz u also will jealous at the price too...

lingleeyen
post Jun 10 2013, 04:19 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Jun 10 2013, 04:04 PM)
yessi
the 1 who installed sp for u right? smile.gif
Ya. He did my undercarriage foam and boot SP treatment. So for now I do feel that what he did on my car worked for me. So I dare not say what he did is no good. He has been attentive too.

But the good reviews on ERICTIOH is no fake. So I have decided to make it a separate thing.
lingleeyen
post Jun 10 2013, 04:22 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 10 2013, 04:13 PM)
but if curve like elantra ok...
no point jealous coz u also will jealous at the price too...
I was very beria-ia to get K3 when I wanted to change car. When I heard that the price is at least 10k more...I gave up. Never regret getting Forte now. The bad thing is poison everywhere. When can I stop?
Buydirect
post Jun 10 2013, 04:37 PM

135 posts

I must say that Forte sales is still pretty good despite many people knowing the imminent launch of the new Cerato. It shall be known as Kia Cerato in Malaysia, not K3 or Forte K3.
TSepo
post Jun 10 2013, 05:05 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 10 2013, 04:22 PM)
I was very beria-ia to get K3 when I wanted to change car. When I heard that the price is at least 10k more...I gave up. Never regret getting Forte now. The bad thing is poison everywhere. When can I stop?
For the past 50 years, is there a new car when introduced is lower than current price ?
Just asking... hmm.gif
But after GE13, new car will be slightly lower than current price even dunno true or not...
Maybe they take-out radio player, speaker, sport rim, floor mat, toolbox, spare tyre, etc to make it cheaper...
lingleeyen
post Jun 10 2013, 05:17 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 10 2013, 05:05 PM)
For the past 50 years, is there a new car when introduced is lower than current price ?
Just asking...  hmm.gif
But after GE13, new car will be slightly lower than current price even dunno true or not...
Maybe they take-out radio player, speaker, sport rim, floor mat, toolbox, spare tyre, etc to make it cheaper...
I was hoping and dreaming it to be only at 100k for a 2.0 car for K3. So when I have heard from all sources that the car is minimum 10k more, I gave up and start looking into Forte.

New car low price? Why should it be? This tax decrease that tax can increase. Import tax decrease, luxury tax increase. Hah! VAT/GST is coming. Buyer has been used to buying cars at that price range, why should they decrease price to give bonus to consumer? All the price reduce is GIMMICK. Tax is one of the biggest income source for BigG. Who will want a salary cut when the company is doing/ selling well? Wait, we are the company, BigG is the employee.
Motorman
post Jun 10 2013, 08:08 PM

Forte thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
zerohunter
post Jun 10 2013, 08:11 PM

M
6,996 posts

design, forte win, gadget, maybe cerato
craxors
post Jun 11 2013, 08:45 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jun 10 2013, 08:11 PM)
design, forte win, gadget, maybe cerato
cant compare gadget like that la...time not same...technology alredy moved on...
instead; compare forte to old civic vs lancer vs inspira..even vs preve which newer also lost tech to forte...
dark.knight
post Jun 11 2013, 09:50 AM

166 posts

Hi, anyone with Forte 1.6 4speed changed the fuel pump before? Kia will charge RM1015 for that...sigh...Need advice pls..
zerohunter
post Jun 11 2013, 10:21 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 11 2013, 08:45 AM)
cant compare gadget like that la...time not same...technology alredy moved on...
instead; compare forte to old civic vs lancer vs inspira..even vs preve which newer also lost tech to forte...
U are right tongue.gif

QUOTE(dark.knight @ Jun 11 2013, 09:50 AM)
Hi, anyone with Forte 1.6 4speed changed the fuel pump before? Kia will charge RM1015 for that...sigh...Need advice pls..
Is it the pump break down or it's scheduled service?
naz
post Jun 11 2013, 10:37 AM

315 posts

Morning Fortezens,
My Forte 1.6 battery died (RIP cry.gif ) this morning at the age of 27 months. I was Google-ing and LYN-ing ( sweat.gif ) for the battery size & model, but to no avail.
I saw that there are a lot of useful info on the 1st page (eg. the bulb size, extended warranty, etc). But still not able to find the battery info. cry.gif
So, would like to suggest maybe it's a good idea if the Admin/Mod can update the battery info (size & model) on the 1st page. It would be very helpful I guess. nod.gif

Just my 2 cents. icon_rolleyes.gif
lingleeyen
post Jun 11 2013, 10:53 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(naz @ Jun 11 2013, 10:37 AM)
Morning Fortezens,
My Forte 1.6 battery died (RIP  cry.gif ) this morning at the age of 27 months. I was Google-ing and LYN-ing ( sweat.gif ) for the battery size & model, but to no avail.
I saw that there are a lot of useful info on the 1st page (eg. the bulb size, extended warranty, etc). But still not able to find the battery info.  cry.gif
So, would like to suggest maybe it's a good idea if the Admin/Mod can update the battery info (size & model) on the 1st page. It would be very helpful I guess.  nod.gif

Just my 2 cents.  icon_rolleyes.gif
The battery model is 55D23L for both 1.6L and 2.0L. Verify this with your existing battery under the hood.
naz
post Jun 11 2013, 10:54 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 11 2013, 10:53 AM)
The battery model is 55D23L for both 1.6L and 2.0L. Verify this with your existing battery under the hood.
Thanks buddy, appreciate that. notworthy.gif
I will verify again.
Liuism
post Jun 11 2013, 12:40 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 10 2013, 05:05 PM)
Just asking...  hmm.gif
i dengar-dengar pun end of the year
dark.knight
post Jun 11 2013, 12:46 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jun 11 2013, 10:21 AM)
U are right tongue.gif
Is it the pump break down or it's scheduled service?
It broke. The fuel level dropped to 0 suddenly, one service centre said it is very common for fuel gauge to fail after around 70K km, but another Kia workshop say it is not the case. Sent in for checking this morning, fuel pump failed. ><

127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:35 PM