9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

craxors
post Jul 24 2013, 12:03 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 24 2013, 12:01 PM)
Still new ma, don't worry it will improve in the future
after 1st service the fc will become worst. rolleyes.gif

craxors
post Jul 24 2013, 02:11 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 24 2013, 02:10 PM)
Oh. Very hard. I look at the tacho and think of my FC all the time. Sometimes I tend to forget. But frankly speaking, there is not much difference in FC in between speeding or follow speed limit in highway.

The big difference comes from how you accelerate from 0.
watch and study the instant meter. u will get good fc. icon_rolleyes.gif
craxors
post Jul 24 2013, 03:02 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Jul 24 2013, 02:46 PM)
Emm... wierd. Something wrong here.

This is from Test drives for the Kia’s Forte 1.6sx, Peugeot 308 THP and 407

"noise that are generated which sounded like the wheels noise traveled into the Cabin and  generating a big “Hollow” sound like rolling an empty barrel on the rubber wheels."

I believe I'm experience the same noise.
i think...that is the one aircon compressor issue.

did u try without aircon ON.

* not sure is it aircon issue...didnt remember well... sweat.gif
craxors
post Jul 24 2013, 03:13 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Jul 24 2013, 03:10 PM)
Eh..  no lah. Normally in the morning, I never ON Aircond.
maybe some didnt bother much as tyre noise will took over after that... laugh.gif

bad for long run? hmm.gif
craxors
post Jul 24 2013, 07:02 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(lcp421 @ Jul 24 2013, 06:14 PM)
Sharing my FC since i took the car...
Rm50?
craxors
post Jul 24 2013, 10:07 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(lcp421 @ Jul 24 2013, 09:43 PM)
No deny but she already 11 yrs old.if didn't sell it now second hand value Will even lower in near future.Fc still doing good, RM 50 can go up to 300km.
Oh...forte can too..rm50 300km.... laugh.gif
craxors
post Jul 25 2013, 09:25 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 25 2013, 09:14 AM)
I thought i can remove my drl change nefd and use the ccfl as my drl...but the shop i asked said cannot...
My foglights will be of no use then....  sad.gif
take out. jual.
pm me best price.
rolleyes.gif
craxors
post Jul 25 2013, 09:35 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 25 2013, 09:31 AM)
lol not for now.....not until my warranty voids...  wink.gif
decided not to meddle with wiring or electronic parts for now...
and how long do u think u will wait? rolleyes.gif

craxors
post Jul 25 2013, 09:43 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 25 2013, 09:41 AM)
If i want to add the ccfl projector foglamps, i need to change to NEFD bumper, ill need around 1.5k for it c/w the ccfl.

For now i have other lists of mod to be done.... mayb after that i might consider...  wink.gif  biggrin.gif

CSB bringing in new stock next month, i checked their fb page....  biggrin.gif
nefd bumper + ccfl fog lamp = RM1.5k....only?
siap pasang?
craxors
post Jul 25 2013, 09:49 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 25 2013, 09:46 AM)
ACM quoted me rm1350 for the bumper paint + labour

The ccfl fog lamp is RM250
interesting.
craxors
post Jul 25 2013, 10:16 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(Maxccy @ Jul 25 2013, 10:12 AM)
Guys im still into this k5 fender for Forte. Looks so cool but anywhere around kl or klang valley can do with good price?
sticker or tebuk? brows.gif
craxors
post Jul 25 2013, 10:53 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Jul 25 2013, 10:42 AM)
Please share if you got hold of the price...
300-400 +-
speedoauto.... jb.

*if price didnt change la
craxors
post Jul 25 2013, 11:19 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Jul 25 2013, 10:57 AM)
Inclusive of the tebuk process, repaint and install?

Would it affect the main frame in any way? Sorry, noob in this.  tongue.gif
i really not sure.
can ask in fb..some owners did.

early days..he quote me only 250...siap tebuk and pasang...
now regret la didnt do... sad.gif
craxors
post Jul 25 2013, 11:30 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 25 2013, 11:27 AM)
are you from jb?
from...no.
stay...yes.
craxors
post Jul 25 2013, 11:33 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 25 2013, 11:32 AM)
oicic...alot of forte acc shops over there....  thumbup.gif 

must go on a trip to survey and mayb add some mods.....  hmm.gif  whistling.gif
most item need to pre-order 1st.
its better for u to contact them to deal.
and come only when items are available.
craxors
post Jul 25 2013, 11:46 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 25 2013, 11:39 AM)
Im looking for these items....

have you came across it?
no. sweat.gif

but those pic is w/o antenna...if with, nice or not?
craxors
post Jul 25 2013, 12:14 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 25 2013, 11:50 AM)
The one with design is with anthenna.....The pic i uploaded just now..
cant see any antenna stick. pic got the base only. hmm.gif
craxors
post Jul 25 2013, 12:38 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(kord @ Jul 25 2013, 12:37 PM)
Finally just now received call from them.  wink.gif Less than a day. I guess efficient enuff la..
I guess i wanted to try using the online form bcos i'd like to write down a lenghty info on my car's problem.. Dont really know how/want to explain on the phone bcos i tend to forget things that i wanted to complain during conversation.. haha.. anyway, that's just me..  biggrin.gif
i use email.
straight to the boss.
craxors
post Jul 26 2013, 04:10 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jul 26 2013, 04:07 PM)
As we all know, Forte stock is about to come to an end. I still have a few Forte 1.6SX Titanium to spare, for last minute buyers.... just in time for Balik Kampung occasion. Please contact me fast if anyone is interested.

KS Loh
012-2359910
rasa sedih pulak baca.... cry.gif
craxors
post Jul 26 2013, 04:40 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Jul 26 2013, 03:46 PM)
just got my bright silver 2.0 today!. yay.... thanks to 070.

found 3 issues

1. dashboard rattling.
2. gush of water came out from passenger feet
3. aircond intermittent blows at manual mode. (espcially when car slows down aircond will blow slower)

any folks have this issues before?
mine
1 - start after few Ks. went sc...gone, but come back after few weeks. hahaha...
2 - none.
3 - none.

QUOTE(XBB @ Jul 26 2013, 04:32 PM)
i have none of these problems thanks god. But only 1 issue, sometime i cant pop the boot open with the boot opener inside the car, tried use almost 100% of power to pull also no effect, it just pulled up to the max but no effect, the boot still closed, no choice to use remote control. i tested pulling the opener inside the car, maintaining the position at up the max i can pull, then press the remote control to open, kinda fix it for now. will keep monitor if it fails me again when i pull the inside car boot opener.
go sc bro. this is easy fix.
the pull lever some how didnt touch....
few cases.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0438sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:54 PM