So far what have i done, CWM to backup and DL the OMEGA v46 Jellybean 4.2.2
Now, i just have to follow this steps as in the 1st post right? Am i in the right direction? Pls correct me if im wrong
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V30, New 4.2.2 LEAK is HERE !!!
Jun 25 2013, 08:04 PM
503 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Land below the wind |
Hey guys, may i reconfirm something? I just rooted my s3 for the 1st time using the chainfire autoroot. And wanted to install the Omega rom.
So far what have i done, CWM to backup and DL the OMEGA v46 Jellybean 4.2.2 Now, i just have to follow this steps as in the 1st post right? Am i in the right direction? Pls correct me if im wrong » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 25 2013, 08:12 PM
Jun 25 2013, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(neato4u @ Jun 25 2013, 08:14 PM) Hey I was just looking into Omega ROM also earlier.. Ya i DL my omega from that site. Unfortunately, i havent install it. Still abit paranoid cuz 1st time lol then got So you went to Omega Download Center under the S3 I9300 section http://omega-roms.net/blog/?page_id=763 Please tell me how the ROM is compared to your stock ROM (I'm assuming u're still stock rooted?) Especially the battery life Will update again cheers |
Jun 25 2013, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(neato4u @ Jun 25 2013, 08:55 PM) yeah me too. I'm still stock and rooted a few days ago I try to follow this guy tutorial. Almost similar method only thing he used titanium to backup app and CWM just like what i did. Hehe, now gonna try it. Wish me luck I came from a single core phone (well a dual core most recent) user, but this S3 just blew me away. Especially with it's multiwindow and motion feature like swipe to snapshot and stay awake and smart display option.. I wouldn't flash custom ROM if my battery life were better.. which I think it should. Anyway, remember to do a nandroid backup! (Dunno if you guys still call it nandroid hahaha). I did mine when I first got the phone. At least can restore if something went wrong somewhere. Hopefully got time and mood to flash Omega tomorrow. I found this useful post by gnarg @ XDA The original post is here if you want that attached file and link to XXUFME7 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...63656&page=5857 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UuELTbfrH_U |
Jun 25 2013, 11:17 PM
how do i restore back to stock using CWM? When i try to restore it says md5 mismatch?
Jun 26 2013, 12:09 AM
oh man..am i doom? cant return back to stock? Cuz i only backup in cwm
Jun 26 2013, 12:24 AM
but even if i flash back to stock rom. Can i still extract some data from the CWM backup? Cuz i was sure i did the backup there
Jun 26 2013, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(aizamev @ Jun 26 2013, 01:02 AM) i cannot count how many times i have flashed my phone, but every time before flashing new rom, i will backup data using free app which is super backup (backup apps without data, contacts, sms, call logs, calenders, and bookmarks) and titanium backup. Just now before i flash a new rom. I backup my data using CWM and titanium for app. Contacts i sync with goggle. After factory reset and everything. Successfully install the new rom. When i try to recover my contacts by syncing with goggle again. It's not there! Dont know wat went wrong. Now i only have the contacts frm my whatsapp that i backup using titanium super backup, i used to backup contact + sms + logs + calenders. titanium backup, i used to backup everything. including things that i have backup using super backup. i have no reason for doing that. maybe its for safety i guess. after flash new rom, only download titanium from playstore, after that, restore all or things that i wanted only. usually only takes up to 30 minutes to complete flashing new rom and also to restoring data and apps. |
Jun 26 2013, 01:50 AM
Jun 26 2013, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(neato4u @ Jun 26 2013, 01:56 AM) play beach buggy blitz lor.. Nope, its not there. I already gave up hope. LOLor dead trigger.. all high end games s3 play candy crush onli ke.. on your desktop go to your gmail account and check contacts. if everything is still there no need to worry too much headache trying to solve this. In that case i'll just recover back all my contact from my whatsapp 1 by 1. Alot of hassle tho. Thanks everyone for the help ya |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:34 PM |