Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V30, New 4.2.2 LEAK is HERE !!!

danleongwz
post May 15 2013, 08:39 PM

518 posts

congrats on v30 rclxms.gif
anyway, here's my latest screenshots of my battery life. SOT for 4h20m. brightness at 50% auto. currently the best after switching back to stock for 3 weeks already.
btw, i would like to ask why "android system" stays awake and the use of cpu for that long eh ? hmm.gif
off topic : google I/O at 12am tonight !

This post has been edited by danleongwz: May 15 2013, 09:10 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
danleongwz
post May 15 2013, 08:45 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 15 2013, 08:41 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2811311/+80 post 88

wanna compare with mine all the way gaming since battery 100% tongue.gif
wow. 6 hours ! are you using a larger capacity battery ? tongue.gif
danleongwz
post May 15 2013, 08:51 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 15 2013, 08:46 PM)
All the way stock and of course battery also stock

nah.. thats my new phone always let it idling/sleeping

this is my 5th charge and i decided to test its SOT and i'm sure it can hit 7-8h SOT easily because i still have 18% battery left

and my screen almost 50% while ur screen 28% hehe

and one of the forumer here mentioned its impossible for me to reach such SOT  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
but then you dont your phone for other purpose except chinese chess ? hmm.gif
you were connected to wifi for that very short period of time. ohmy.gif
danleongwz
post May 15 2013, 08:58 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 15 2013, 08:52 PM)
Yes. I will SS it on next using wifi and try other games like NFS and i'm sure i can achieve at least 5-6 h SOT with heavy gaming like NFS and WiFi + 3G with at least 2 days battery history
im sceptical with that.
wifi + 3G and NFS with at least 5 - 6 hours SOT ? not possible if you would to ask me hmm.gif
danleongwz
post May 15 2013, 09:02 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 15 2013, 09:00 PM)
Nothing is impossible but Possible for me
will wait for your SS then laugh.gif
danleongwz
post May 15 2013, 09:10 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 15 2013, 09:08 PM)
Screen brightness isn't indicated in the SOT so this might be a contributing factor
oops, forgot to mention mine. 50% at auto.
danleongwz
post May 15 2013, 09:13 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 15 2013, 09:11 PM)
mine no auto at all.. i dislike dim screen

and auto save battery life.

i want to do a real test this time mentioned by benny  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
auto save battery life ?
my screen is never dim when its on auto. laugh.gif
danleongwz
post May 15 2013, 09:17 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 15 2013, 09:14 PM)
i saw it from s3's previous thread auto brightness indeed will save battery life. Look at ur screen percentage compare to my screen  smile.gif

and i mean 50% brightness for me is too dim. 100% max brightness without auto just fit perfectly
pay a visit to your optometrist asap laugh.gif
danleongwz
post May 15 2013, 09:38 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ May 15 2013, 09:35 PM)
erm..
can anyone explain what is meant by SOT??
really confuse when u all discussing it..
(if can, wanna try it also)
this. smile.gif screen on time

This post has been edited by danleongwz: May 15 2013, 09:38 PM

danleongwz
post May 16 2013, 01:05 AM

518 posts

i dont find the reason to upgrade s3 to s4, now i do ! biggrin.gif
danleongwz
post May 16 2013, 02:13 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ May 16 2013, 01:09 AM)
but the response from the community saying that it's way too expensive..
some suggests that even flashing a standard GS4 to CM rom is even cheaper..
after converting, its about the same price as the normal S4 sweat.gif

QUOTE(weretiger @ May 16 2013, 06:49 AM)
But it seems to be the Qualcomm's Version. No AOSP for Exynos5.
i dont mind using the snapdragon variant. its still a powerful chip thumbup.gif
danleongwz
post May 18 2013, 03:17 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Kasumie @ May 18 2013, 08:09 AM)
my s3 suddenly battery flat straight when i woke up in the morning just now. as i remember before sleep, the phone has an amount of battery, not so low. and when i  checked the the battery has only lasted for 19 hrs +, whereby screen usage was not even up to 2 hrs.

usually my phone can last more than a day also can with screen usage of 2hrs plus. but just do not know why it straight flat to 0% couldnt switch on at all. initially i tot the phone sudden death, wanted to go SC straight. luckily i tried plug in the charger and checked.

does anyone have similiar experience? what could probably be the problem? I have checked other apps
something is waking your device up when you are not using it. try to monitor it with BetterBatteryStats
danleongwz
post May 18 2013, 11:21 PM

518 posts

4.2.2 next monday ? seriously ? shocking.gif
danleongwz
post May 19 2013, 01:37 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 19 2013, 12:51 AM)
should be according to SamMobile
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 19 2013, 01:05 AM)
oh wow ! would really like the light effect biggrin.gif
monday's update is for worldwide or for only specific countries ? haha
danleongwz
post May 19 2013, 01:04 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 19 2013, 03:10 AM)
I also forget how the light effect looks light
waveweaver can show screenshot for example ?
you can try it out by playing with the s4. laugh.gif
danleongwz
post May 19 2013, 01:11 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ May 19 2013, 01:09 PM)
sorry off topic.
your siggy from which movie/cartoon ?
curious to know  hmm.gif
its from the game, metal gear rising revengeance. laugh.gif
danleongwz
post May 19 2013, 10:49 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 19 2013, 10:47 PM)
tomorrow biggrin.gif
*light effect on s3

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
danleongwz
post May 20 2013, 05:37 PM

518 posts

shall wait for the OTA update then biggrin.gif
danleongwz
post May 21 2013, 02:32 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ May 21 2013, 02:29 AM)
zzz.. these days i've been experiencing slow charging on my s3 even on wall charger....
any reason for it? batt problem?
*kantoi*
might be the wall charger or the usb cable or both.
danleongwz
post May 23 2013, 09:25 PM

518 posts

anyone tried the latest version of paranoid android 3.55 ?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2020336

0.0227sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:36 PM