Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V30, New 4.2.2 LEAK is HERE !!!

alwinnng
post May 25 2013, 08:55 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ May 25 2013, 12:06 PM)
oh.. where do u exchange then? i m tired of the slow charging.. most probably exchange both..
unsure.gif i changed mine after 8 months...

the shop u bought...claim warranty...took a few days...

alwinnng
post May 30 2013, 02:39 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 30 2013, 12:32 AM)
but note series spec always better than S series doh.gif
yup that right, but lose touchwiz feature sad.gif
2013 note specs = 2014 s series...

i thought s series is the highest end of samsung doh.gif
alwinnng
post May 30 2013, 10:25 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 30 2013, 06:59 AM)
Note Series will come out better than S Series.
But S Series will get faster updates than Note Series  biggrin.gif
icon_idea.gif

yeappp... thumbup.gif

one good point of s series...
alwinnng
post May 31 2013, 08:46 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(adrian1994 @ May 31 2013, 08:37 PM)
Want to know whether my battery kong or what. Nowadays when I charge while using phone, the battery still will decrease. But decrease slowly. Why eh? Normally charge via computer while using the percentage went up. But now I'm using the plug to charge, still decreasing sad.gif help please sad.gif
claim warranty for charger
alwinnng
post May 31 2013, 08:47 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(Kasumie @ May 31 2013, 02:16 PM)
I do not know why my phone half the screen brighter/lighter the colour and the other half is normal.

Before this I did encountered such thing but whenever I lock unlock screen then it is fine. Now I restart the phone also it will not return back to the normal colour for the screen.

I have attached the screen shot and you may notice that.
I did not drop the phone. It jist suddenly turn out like this.
Have anyone encounter that and whats the problem with it?
Edited: In fact the pictures i uploaded cant show the problem exactly. but it can be seen in phone album clearly.
this one...claim warranty too..

last time iphone and s2/s3 got this problem too..
alwinnng
post May 31 2013, 08:52 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(adrian1994 @ May 31 2013, 08:52 PM)
Sure charger problem? Not battery?
yeap..since charge tru usb it went up...

usually...most people charger using charger is faster than usb...
alwinnng
post May 31 2013, 09:59 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 31 2013, 09:46 PM)
Grabbed this today wub.gif

Picture taken by SIII biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

im still using lousy branded ones....

got a few time sd card damaged pop up in notification bar
alwinnng
post May 31 2013, 10:47 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 31 2013, 10:19 PM)
I was previously using a 5 year old 8GB card that came with my 5800XM back in 2008. Still working great thumbup.gif
I got it expensively leh. Radioshack.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

alwinnng
post Jun 1 2013, 12:55 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jun 1 2013, 12:41 AM)
Me too when using lousy brand (bought new), it keeps having problem in the phone.
Frequent data lost (files become 0 byte), then later, for many times, card corrupted and need to reformat and lost everything!

Since I bought the one exactly like -kytz- posted above, never have any problem, and I even find it load photo (Gallery) a lot smoother.  thumbup.gif
mine also new lousy brand...

sked dao last time also sd card damaged many times.....

alwinnng
post Jun 8 2013, 02:29 AM

4,296 posts

any new software update??

tried checking tru setting but it shows

ur device has been modified

alwinnng
post Jun 8 2013, 05:17 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Jun 8 2013, 12:08 PM)
are u root the phone?
if yes, the phone will be set as modified
u can reset it through triangle away
lol... bad luck for u....
Yeah rooted

K later try
alwinnng
post Jun 9 2013, 04:41 AM

4,296 posts

taking way too long to search for update doh.gif

btw,fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu didnt notice the nextlauncher free app doh.gif doh.gif
alwinnng
post Jul 7 2013, 11:33 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 15 2013, 04:13 PM)
Application that is safe to remove:Samsung Bloatware

how to remove?? unsure.gif

saw edi... but then next time if want the apk back how??

This post has been edited by alwinnng: Jul 7 2013, 11:44 AM
alwinnng
post Jul 7 2013, 01:15 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Jul 7 2013, 12:24 PM)
better backup first by using some apps like titanium backup
after backup u can delete it...
use with caution...
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jul 7 2013, 12:45 PM)
I don't think it is a good idea to remove but normally my advise is disable. If you using stock you can always do it... thumbup.gif

By doing so if you needed it you can always enable it.
not yet start that...

now trying to disable camera sound by adding local.prop but failed...

tru csc feature also failed...

added .bak to end of media ui okayyy...but focus sound how to remove??

0.0443sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:24 PM