Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V30, New 4.2.2 LEAK is HERE !!!
salimbest83
Jun 10 2013, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jun 10 2013, 12:23 AM) What's the point getting so many USB cable if you know it gonna Kaput in few months... Samsung original so what? My original samsung USB cable kaput in less than 3 months. Just go get a quality HTC charger + cable. It can last for few years at least. got for frens lol i dunno why wen kaput. my old samsung cable still good so far. just buy n leave it for place i like to stay
salimbest83
Jun 10 2013, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(HafisUN @ Jun 10 2013, 07:53 AM) thx for the info, lurking around now .. know any lyn sell it?? the 3000/7200 .. U cangoogle zero lemon battery. Very good review also. 39usd
salimbest83
Jun 10 2013, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 10 2013, 09:45 AM) When is the 4.2.2 update going to arrive officially? Maybe Samsung top busy rite now with all the release of new phone. Btw this leak 4.2.2 already Very stable
salimbest83
Jun 10 2013, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 10 2013, 04:15 PM) yup that right LOL me 2 days ago bought the ori s3 usb cable for RM 28.1 at lowyat SC with 6 month warranty price from satu gadget dot com ? and all are ori set price ? urm. sorry im late to share this seller. btw he giv special price if buy more
salimbest83
Jun 11 2013, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ Jun 10 2013, 07:21 PM) anyone using fake yoobao?i heard some user after buy and only can charge theirs phone less then 1 times...lol btw my fren bought the RM85 20000mAh from Groupon so far i tried it can keep the charge during my 2 days to Phuket. keep charging the phone 3-4 times
salimbest83
Jun 11 2013, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 11 2013, 12:37 PM) anybody on paranoid android? any words? thinking of trying it. not really my flavor. feel like jellybam have much control / feature
salimbest83
Jun 11 2013, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Jun 11 2013, 12:36 PM) yeah. im also love lmt on 1st time. but after found the Pie Control. never look back anymore
salimbest83
Jun 11 2013, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 11 2013, 01:28 PM) used to be lmt fan, but after i tried on screen keys, addicted already. its more faster and convenient than lmt. no need to swipe from edge. aokp offer customization for nav ring too. super nice.  onscreen keys? can show link? wanan try also
salimbest83
Jun 11 2013, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 11 2013, 05:11 PM) Works on any jellybean rom. Add this line to build prop, save then reboot. I use the build prop editor function of rom toolbox app. qemu.hw.mainkeys=0 Touch wiz rom add on screen keys not nice already. Cos touch wiz system app dun scale properly. The back and recent button is swapped, and no nav ring. If u never try before no hard testing it. Just delete the line from builprop and reboot to remove the on screen keys. thx for that guide btw im using glamor s4 rom based on touchwiz leak 4.2.2 stil can use? is this correct?  how to know its working lol This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jun 11 2013, 07:57 PM
salimbest83
Jun 11 2013, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(eszol @ Jun 11 2013, 08:06 PM) when u make changes to build.prop, u always need to reboot ur phone for the changes to applied owh. i see. forgot already wait i reboot.
salimbest83
Jun 11 2013, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2013, 08:12 PM) LOL report result ya add in last line ? btw after add will have soft key like galaxy nexus and nexus 4 ?? already have but sadly screencapture not working already after use it. im back to standard
salimbest83
Jun 11 2013, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 11 2013, 08:30 PM) add the line in most bottom of the build.prop ?? i use rom toolbox builtprop editor. btw not really my taste with this coz i lose screen space
salimbest83
Jun 12 2013, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 11 2013, 11:01 PM) i am experiencing daily camera failure on this phone. camera will pop up message: camera failure, unable to connect to camera. have to restart phone only can work again shit la...this is major issue. this thread says need to change camera driver http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=2006128&page=2i folo its instruction already. but still same problem. is this common issue for u guys? anyone else having this issue? i really hope to get this fix. seems to happen across all roms i use  yeah. happen alot with me on Jellybam, carbon n sentinel ROM but when change to Glamor s4 ( 4.2.2 Leak) not happen even once. maybe cm10 is the root course here
salimbest83
Jun 12 2013, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 12 2013, 01:04 AM) I am using solid explorer apps to edit it not using rom toolbox, later I go download and try it and totally didn't heard anybody said camera got issue yet you are on AOKP ROM @@ no idea, I want to know too and force me install outlook apps to check my hotmail it happen but i just know its custom rom problem so just live with it lol
salimbest83
Jun 12 2013, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 12 2013, 12:41 PM) so 4.2.2 official not yet out? QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 12 2013, 01:09 PM) yeah. this leak can say very fast and stable also just go try it bro
salimbest83
Jun 12 2013, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 12 2013, 03:17 PM) which leak you use? omega? Using glamor s4 rite now so far giving me no problem yet
salimbest83
Jun 12 2013, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 12 2013, 03:47 PM) i look throigh all leak 4.2.2 samsung rom, seems not of them have long press volume to skip track mod your rom got? i think dont have yet.
salimbest83
Jun 13 2013, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 13 2013, 12:41 PM) I use ARHD 26.0 also face this camera failed problem, but I remember it was something like, 'Camera failed to load'. Even stock ROM had this. Had to reboot the phone, or kill the camera task and wait a couple of minutes. Happens infrequently. My S3 charger had a hissing sound. Went to exchange. I would advise you to change again as well. Nah, Samsung phones are hack-friendly and hard to brick. Firmware = ROM. Yes, you can flash different firmware. might want to giv glamor s4 a try. 1 week use without any problem yet.
salimbest83
Jun 17 2013, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jun 17 2013, 01:08 AM) Aren't SDS cases supposedly fixed by updating it to 4.1.2? its actually a hardware problem. that fix with software help to slow it down ( from surfacing ) so depend on ur luck if its will go to sds or just alive without problem even if u have the affected chip.
salimbest83
Jun 19 2013, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(eszol @ Jun 19 2013, 02:40 PM) Donwload link not working bro