Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V30, New 4.2.2 LEAK is HERE !!!

TamiyaOne
post Jun 3 2013, 11:48 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Jun 3 2013, 01:41 AM)
anyway any recommended custom roms?
stable and fast ..laugh.gif
wanamlite ROM ... so far so good using it..... will flash latest to-nite biggrin.gif biggrin.gif both of my S3 have been using it for 10month plus no issue FOR ME icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Just wonder how to flash custom ROM if not Rooted.. as mention his latest ROM .. will root you phone IF NOT ROOTED ? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Jun 3 2013, 11:52 AM
TamiyaOne
post Jun 4 2013, 02:50 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 4 2013, 02:31 PM)
cant remove even with triangle away?
so its normal for all custom rom user to have it?
i dont plan to use back stock rom. so i guess i'll have to bear with it.
its normal when using custom ROM only worry if you nee to send in Samsung for warranty.. bcause the will know you have rooted your phone biggrin.gif otherwise it OK biggrin.gif
TamiyaOne
post Jun 4 2013, 06:17 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 4 2013, 03:59 PM)
what is TA?
Triangle Away to reset counter to 0 so samsung dun know you have rooted the phone b4. Just TA and odin back to stock as suggest earlier post
TamiyaOne
post Jun 4 2013, 10:09 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(siegdelacroix @ Jun 4 2013, 10:03 PM)
Screen flickering is also sign of sds?
No... just need factory reset. .got it before.
TamiyaOne
post Jun 5 2013, 12:44 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jun 5 2013, 12:15 AM)
I guess so, since the SC have changed the MOBO it means they have rectify the culprit. Well, Samsung S3 does really rated the most problematic Smartphone....lol
mine got this flicking after OTA .. then factory reset .. ok biggrin.gif
TamiyaOne
post Jun 5 2013, 10:31 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(syncguru @ Jun 5 2013, 03:26 PM)
anybody use Wanam 6.7 here?
I used since last night but feel a lot lag compare to 6.6.
flash wife phone yesterday.. so far so good.. will flash mine to nite biggrin.gif

fyi... step i did.. Factory reset > recovery > clear divick > clear chech> factory reset and clear user setting > flash new rom

wanamlite 6.6 to 6.7 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

always do this way so far so good with all Wanamlite ROM

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Jun 5 2013, 11:11 PM
TamiyaOne
post Jun 7 2013, 11:09 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Jun 7 2013, 11:04 AM)
Since my warranty just ran out thinking of flashing a custom rom. I saw the wanamlite rom from the screenshots looks similar to the stock Samsung rom. Does it still have the stock features and apps like smartstay etc? Also is it worth trying out?

Other than that, what other options would you recommend. AOKP? Anything else?
So fsr so good. . Some of the Samsung function still there. Worth to try.
TamiyaOne
post Jun 7 2013, 11:15 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 7 2013, 11:07 AM)
using the factory reset feature in settings, it will wipe internal sd card right?

what about wipe data in cwm? will delete internal sd card content also?
Factory reset will clean everything in internal sd storage except Rom.... Where else cwm wipe data is to clean user data
TamiyaOne
post Jun 7 2013, 03:18 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 7 2013, 02:50 PM)
wake lock is phone still awake after screen turn off.

how come s3 have this weird issue when screen is on but phone not awake? is it caused by the led notification light?

Go wifi> >advance. .. and off everything. normally item 1 and 2 kacau

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Jun 7 2013, 04:37 PM
TamiyaOne
post Jun 7 2013, 04:35 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 7 2013, 03:36 PM)
item 1 and 2 is already off.

but since u ask me turn off everything,
i off the "wifi optimization" also

ps: i'm surprised at the size of the screen shot. so big, omg...next time i need to resize before post.
cant imagine those 1080p phone. the screenshot will be even larger than my laptop screen rclxub.gif
Goto gallery > bottom left > check auto synce got off? Then off auto sync at data by pressing bottom left

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Jun 7 2013, 04:38 PM
TamiyaOne
post Jun 10 2013, 09:58 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 10 2013, 09:45 AM)
When is the 4.2.2 update going to arrive officially?
Ask your telco... as mentioned new rom will release to telco and they will add their own interface then only release to us
TamiyaOne
post Jun 11 2013, 12:36 PM

936 posts

using LMT on wanamlite ROM since 2 to the month ago until today .. so far so good but i using the pie control only so far. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

FYI using Wanamlite ROM + NOVA launcher + LMT

link As mention above post brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Jun 11 2013, 12:42 PM
TamiyaOne
post Jun 11 2013, 11:30 PM

936 posts

as mention above post.. but no sure it will off data but it will override by wifi connection unlike iphone.. data come 1st then wifi

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Jun 11 2013, 11:35 PM
TamiyaOne
post Jun 12 2013, 01:00 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jun 11 2013, 11:39 PM)
It is not switched off unless you disable the mobile data. It will still be running in the background. So, to save battery life it would be good to off it.

Are you sure for iPhones, that's how it works?
yes... you need to switch data off then only you have you wifi won't auto switch biggrin.gif
TamiyaOne
post Jun 12 2013, 11:58 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(keptz @ Jun 12 2013, 09:48 AM)
Guys can help me out here.
My phone is on custom rom and now it stuck on the samsung logo.

Can i still backup my internal file before flashing to a new rom?
Go to cwm to clear cache snd and divik. Should ok. If not working the flash ROM
TamiyaOne
post Jun 13 2013, 11:56 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 13 2013, 08:39 PM)
that quite assuring thumbup.gif ...but how to go back to stock...can use toolkit?btw if the rom said it used firmware xxemd2 as a base..and mine is xxemc2...can i just flash it...tq...

TamiyaOne
post Jun 14 2013, 06:59 PM

936 posts

You want make your phone unbootable? easier.

During flashing radio part (only work when flashing this part in process), un-plug your phone (take out the battery), it will complete dead.

I had did this before in my 1st Android phone, it work.

(This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 14 2013, 03:22 PM)

STEP To KILL PHONE

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Jun 14 2013, 07:00 PM
TamiyaOne
post Jun 15 2013, 11:41 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 15 2013, 08:52 PM)
Wireless charging by adding a layer on top of battery, without changing stock cover

QI standard wireless charger For all phone, CHARGE phone without cable connect (Samsung)

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2586813/all

This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Jun 15 2013, 11:41 PM
TamiyaOne
post Jun 16 2013, 10:08 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jun 16 2013, 08:30 PM)
WTF.. just now my phone stop responding with blue inductor on. Power button.. combo button also no respond and I thought SDS rclxms.gif but after pull out battery the phone able to turn on.. sad.gif.. why not SDS...

Guys that got SDS.. it is the Blue indicator turn on without blinking? hmm.gif
me kena a few time.. so far phone working .. biggrin.gif
TamiyaOne
post Jun 17 2013, 12:28 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jun 17 2013, 02:38 AM)
They just swapped my phone housing with a brand new one.
They just blamed the cracks formed because of the casing that I'm using.

First time it happened, I was using a Rock brand hard plastic casing (frankly it was pretty hard and solid so I believed them)

Second time it happened, I switched to Rock QuickSand casing (I figured it would be better since it was made of much softer soft-touch material. This time I was starting to doubt it's the casing fault)

Third time it happened, I was using a generic no brand thin flimsy plastic casing (which is as flimsy and soft as paper)

This time, I purposely used my phone naked to eliminate all possible casing related causes. Yet it has happened again, for the fourth time even though my phone has been NAKED since the last warranty claim  shakehead.gif

-------------------------------------------------

I only dropped my phone twice before (both times when my phone was within 2 months old). But neither of those drops caused any cracking. Since then I have been very careful not to drop my phone or cause any impact to the phone (so far haven't drop it anymore since then  brows.gif )
The first crack only appeared when my phone was approximately 5 months old.

Feel like sending an official complaint, but I doubt they will do anything since it's not covered under warranty as it is an exterior damage. The 3 times that I managed to claim warranty was because the people at the service centre were helpful and kind. They helped me claim under warranty even though the T&C said otherwise.

In that respect, kudos to Samsung service centre for having excellent customer service  thumbup.gif

I don't blame Samsung as I seem to be one of the only people who constantly face this problem over and over again.

Just bad luck I guess doh.gif
Just wan to know .. usually how you carry your phone..... such as put phone in front pocket or back pocket (jeans) or shirts or handcarry ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0474sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:11 AM