Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V30, New 4.2.2 LEAK is HERE !!!

Dannyl
post May 26 2013, 07:00 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 26 2013, 06:54 PM)
I thought nowadays all battery disconnects itself when it is fully charged.. not just power banks.. That's not a reason to use a power bank..
Actually, I've always wondered about this one. If the charger disconnects at 100%, and the phone stays with the charger, why doesn't the battery level go below 100% after some time? Does the charger disconnect and reconnect whenever the level dips below 100%, or trickle-charges constantly? Either way, it doesn't sound good for the battery...

QUOTE(aizamev @ May 26 2013, 07:00 PM)
sorry, i just state my opinion why i like to use powerbank.  smile.gif
no, i mean the powerbank is power off automatically when phone's battery become 100%. wall charger need to manually off the switch.  smile.gif
If you leave the Powerbank connected to the phone even when the phone battery is full, after a few hours (battery goes below 100%), does the Powerbank automatically charge again? Or remain off?

This post has been edited by Dannyl: May 26 2013, 07:03 PM
Dannyl
post May 31 2013, 07:19 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ May 30 2013, 06:29 PM)
hello s3 pipul
im from s2 thread and kopitiam thread sory if i dont know the lingo here laugh.gif

so i wondering how to turn off that anoying girl voice when my battery is low or if my phone overheat? hmm.gif
damm anoyinng sweat.gif
What girl voice? How come I don't have girls voice? Have I been conned? mad.gif
Dannyl
post Jun 3 2013, 08:11 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 3 2013, 06:58 PM)
Stock firmware only 800
When I was on stock, GCC showed 1000. Even when using Note 2's 2mAh charger, it still showed 1000, so waveweaver is somewhat right, there is a limit, but not sure if it's hardware or software.
Dannyl
post Jun 3 2013, 08:14 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

After 377 hours (15 days) of stable uptime, ARHD is getting a bit boring already. Thinking of flashing to SuperNexus M1, but Nexus black & white UI is so bland. Maybe try MIUIANdroid 3.5.31 later, much more colourful hmm.gif

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 3 2013, 09:02 AM)
Thanks, CF root seems very easy to do. just use odin to flash.

for the cwm, you say flash using odin.

cant find the cwm in xda, is it directly go http://www.clockworkmod.com/rommanager
and download the .img for i9300?

odin can flash .img format? i thought only tar?
does the cwm recovery remains even if i change rom? i plan to use omega rom.
My CWM came from here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1719744

Actually you don't need root to flash ROM, you just need custom recovery like CWM.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jun 3 2013, 08:18 PM
Dannyl
post Jun 6 2013, 02:04 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 6 2013, 12:23 PM)
note 2 is consider major upgrade if you using s3 nod.gif

note 3 afaik will be bigger XD
Major upgrade in terms of hardware or software? I had a Note2 for a week, it felt exactly the same as my S3. But I don't like to use the stylus, so maybe there's where the difference lies.
Dannyl
post Jun 6 2013, 10:06 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Guys, do you guys get H+ on your S3, or H only? I'm on DiGi and I get H only.

QUOTE(adlirazali @ Jun 6 2013, 09:57 PM)
ive lived a great 25 years, had been using 4 or 5 phones. none of their warranty i use. i think i could pejam mata on this warranty term factor.
So you also don't buy life insurance? Since you're obviously still alive... nod.gif
Dannyl
post Jun 9 2013, 01:32 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Price drop at Satu Gadget Dot Com. Note 2 rm1599, S4 rm1799.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 7 2013, 11:41 PM)
tq
is download lite version, but after activate the code, same as paid version
go try it
Too bad, not working for me, probably promo ended sad.gif
Dannyl
post Jun 9 2013, 02:16 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 9 2013, 02:14 AM)
wah s4 1.8k laugh.gif
Ya wor. People still selling used sets at 1.8k, 1.9k.
Dannyl
post Jun 9 2013, 09:48 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jun 9 2013, 09:45 AM)
Go SC need to bring any purchase evidence? Or direct they can check the warranty status on their system.
Planning to claim my charger also..
If registered with eWarranty, no need to bring anything. Accessories warranty is for 6 months only.
Dannyl
post Jun 9 2013, 12:39 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jun 9 2013, 10:09 AM)
Alamak...6 months only...
Anyways to check eWarranty status?
Check with SMS. Although I heard lately the SMS is not responding...
PC [IMEI Number] to 62002 (DiGi / Maxis)
PC [IMEI Number] to 33802 (Celcom)

Dannyl
post Jun 10 2013, 01:35 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jun 10 2013, 09:37 AM)
Now Samsung is killing ownself by competing own.. rclxub.gif

S2 and S3 = RM1349

Note 1 and Note 2 = RM1599

S4 = RM1799..
rclxub.gif For those wish to get S3 or Note 2... better consider now.. cause not sure when the price will go up again.. sweat.gif
Handphone price once come down, don't think will go up leh... hmm.gif

I suspect the S4 price is due to official LTE sets coming in... almost everybody will want LTE sets...

EDIT: of course, you may be right, DirectD mentions it's a promo for few days only, don't know true or not...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1943509

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jun 10 2013, 01:40 PM
Dannyl
post Jun 13 2013, 12:41 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

I use ARHD 26.0 also face this camera failed problem, but I remember it was something like, 'Camera failed to load'. Even stock ROM had this. Had to reboot the phone, or kill the camera task and wait a couple of minutes. Happens infrequently.

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Jun 13 2013, 12:10 AM)
i change my slow charging charger about 2 weeks ago n then now i notice there is sound from the new charger when i m charging my s3.. is it safe to b used? anybody encounter tis problem as well?
My S3 charger had a hissing sound. Went to exchange. I would advise you to change again as well.

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jun 13 2013, 01:46 AM)
Hello still learning on how to flash s3..got 2 question..is this fon easily bricked...and another question..often read at xda bout the firmware use by the rom..can I flash the rom that have different firmware than mine. .tq
Nah, Samsung phones are hack-friendly and hard to brick. Firmware = ROM. Yes, you can flash different firmware.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jun 13 2013, 12:43 PM
Dannyl
post Jun 14 2013, 07:48 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Jun 14 2013, 06:37 PM)
really? my friend's one x charger also gt similar sound.. so i thought it's normal..
Not sure if it's normal or not... but I don't like to hear hissing when I'm charging my phone. Better be safe than sorry tongue.gif

QUOTE(xowangzi @ Jun 14 2013, 07:14 PM)
I wanna know hows s3 FOR U GUYS? i have friends complaining their s3 sometimes laggy.
Im considering either s3 or note2.

Is it s3 rom not good? or processor or ram?
Custom rom will solve laggy of s3?
S3 good enough for me. No lag. Using custom ROM ARHD 26.0 with Nova Launcher. Tried Note 2, has double the RAM, would have used it if it wasn't too big for me.
Dannyl
post Jun 15 2013, 08:21 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jun 15 2013, 07:36 PM)
Harvey norman note 2 selling at Rm 1299..
Holy shit. Must go grab before they correct it.

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 15 2013, 07:47 PM)
But RM2299 is above RRP hmm.gif
Dannyl
post Jun 17 2013, 11:29 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jun 17 2013, 02:39 AM)
double-post
Bro. I'm very interested in which SC you went to? My chrome has discolouration already, don't know can claim or not LOL. It's not impact or casing... just started to turn colour...
Dannyl
post Jun 21 2013, 08:49 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 20 2013, 07:40 PM)
Can anyone here guide me how to touch focus snap picture ?
By default the focus rectangle is in the centre. Just touch where you want to focus. And snap.

Is that what you meant?
Dannyl
post Jun 23 2013, 07:40 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 22 2013, 09:02 PM)
any calendar to recommend that can display (widget) agenda for 1 month?
Try this:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...m.anod.calendar
Dannyl
post Jun 23 2013, 09:16 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 23 2013, 09:11 AM)
how to set in the widget to display the whole month Agenda when we were at 23rd JUne 2013?
Options > Calendars > More... > Number of events
Options > Calendars > More... > Search days

These two settings should let you display all events for the next 30 days.
Dannyl
post Jun 23 2013, 09:35 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 23 2013, 09:25 AM)
err.. i mean, if we are at 23rd JUne now, i want it to display the agenda before..
Agenda from 1 June to 31st June 2013
Oh, I thought for the next month from now. Not sure, dug around the settings but couldn't find a 'start from date'. Maybe cannot do it.
Dannyl
post Jul 2 2013, 02:38 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Jul 2 2013, 04:43 AM)
suggestion from me, buy pineng powerbank. even 11200mah pineng powerbank is more efficient than yoobao 13000mah.. if got extra money, buy 16800mah, the price 169-190. i saw on garage sale, have RM180. can charge more than 6 times. compare to 13000mah yoobao, only 4 times. price also almost the same.
Another advantage of Pineng is that there is no imitation product (at least, haven't heard of any). Yoobao got a lot of imitation... some sold openly in shops and they insist it's original.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0511sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:27 PM