Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V30, New 4.2.2 LEAK is HERE !!!

-kytz-
post May 29 2013, 08:46 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 29 2013, 08:10 PM)
I'm in the same boat as you laugh.gif But kinda afraid that I might regret having such a huge device, it can really hinder basic daily operations due to the size sad.gif
-kytz-
post May 29 2013, 09:16 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 29 2013, 09:06 PM)
Can get 20000 mah at groupon for just rm70
I usually avoid such cheap deals if you know what I mean. We don't even know how much charge is inside the power bank, the efficiency of output and the amount of charge cycles to say the least.

I'll pay the standard price of RM100-200 for a good one smile.gif
-kytz-
post May 31 2013, 09:46 PM

12,573 posts

Grabbed this today wub.gif

Picture taken by SIII biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post May 31 2013, 10:19 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ May 31 2013, 09:59 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

im still using lousy branded ones....
got a few time sd card damaged pop up in notification bar
I was previously using a 5 year old 8GB card that came with my 5800XM back in 2008. Still working great thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 31 2013, 10:15 PM)
@-kytz- how much u bought it?
I got it expensively leh. Radioshack.
-kytz-
post Jun 1 2013, 12:48 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jun 1 2013, 12:41 AM)
Me too when using lousy brand (bought new), it keeps having problem in the phone.
Frequent data lost (files become 0 byte), then later, for many times, card corrupted and need to reformat and lost everything!

Since I bought the one exactly like -kytz- posted above, never have any problem, and I even find it load photo (Gallery) a lot smoother.  thumbup.gif
Come to think of it, you're kind right. The loading times are almost non existent, instant! thumbup.gif
-kytz-
post Jun 1 2013, 01:14 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 1 2013, 01:11 AM)
expensive still bought it?? r u crazy? whatsapp is FOC who said need pay. auto renew itself! rclxm9.gif
Using my book voucher to buy stuff from Radioshack. Don't worry, I know my stuff smile.gif
-kytz-
post Jun 1 2013, 02:02 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 1 2013, 01:39 AM)
1u radioshack ??
Borders Radioshack, Gardens.
-kytz-
post Jun 1 2013, 08:29 PM

12,573 posts

Today's battery life test. Leaked stock 4.1.2 Hope official gets better than this smile.gif

17 hours 17 minutes, 5 hours SOT. Wifi on most of the time with some browsing.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jun 1 2013, 08:31 PM
-kytz-
post Jun 1 2013, 10:32 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ Jun 1 2013, 10:17 PM)
battery life very fast die using 2A
I don't get you. How does the input charging rate of the phone have anything to do with phone battery drainage?

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jun 1 2013, 10:42 PM
-kytz-
post Jun 3 2013, 12:52 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ Jun 3 2013, 12:38 AM)
2A  charging is for those battery got large capacity like tablet.our phone battery capacity range is around 15000 mah - 30000 mah.if u use to big output current to charge your phone then the battery life very fast die liao.thats why all original charger only come with 1A output
Very hard to comprehend your England. I hope you mean something like this?

2A charging rate is for those phone batteries with large capacities like tablets. Our phone battery capacity range is around 15000 mah - 30000 mah. If u use too big a current to charge your phone then the PHONE battery life would deplete quickly. That's why all original charger only come with 1A output

If so, then I still don't get the relationship between charging rate and battery depletion of the phone? I hope this is what you are trying to say...

Fast phone charging rate is a good thing *duh* as it takes lesser time to charge your phone either at home or on the go. Do you want to wait for 2 hours for your phone to finish charging or 4 hours? *Duh*

But if you're talking about the power bank instead, logically yes, your power bank battery capacity would deplete twice as fast if the output rate is 2A instead of the usual 1A, but how does this matter to you?

I still really can't get it.

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jun 3 2013, 12:55 AM
-kytz-
post Jun 3 2013, 12:52 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Jun 3 2013, 12:41 AM)
guys will root wipe all my phone's data?
gonna try framaroot.. thanks
Definitely not. I use CF-root btw, damn simple tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Jun 6 2013, 12:23 AM

12,573 posts

Pretty damn nice launcher with the 3D carousal thing from SPB Shell 3D launcher. And also, love those widgets! And the awesome clock! thumbup.gif

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...mRleC5zaGVsbCJd
-kytz-
post Jul 2 2013, 09:05 PM

12,573 posts

Any big improvement from first leaked 4.2.2 to the latest leak?
-kytz-
post Jul 5 2013, 11:12 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Jul 5 2013, 11:07 PM)
guys, my s3's gallery very lag and delaying....
any solution for this? =((
I have never used the stock gallery since Day 1. Been using QuickPic all this while, it's an excellent replacement app for the stock gallery! smile.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jul 5 2013, 11:15 PM
-kytz-
post Jul 5 2013, 11:13 PM

12,573 posts

Going to ask again, anyone notice any performance increase/better features for the latest 4.2.2 leak vs previous leak?
-kytz-
post Jul 6 2013, 12:21 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jul 6 2013, 12:19 AM)
performance increase? not much. but I do feel that everything feels alot smoother though.
Better features? Nope, no new features at all.

Overall, lots of bug fixes. Smoother experience and way way more stable biggrin.gif
I remember seeing someone mentioning in this thread that data would be wiped? This did NOT happen during the first 4.2.2 leak hmm.gif

0.0505sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:54 PM