the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Mine stuck at customs... Sigh... Faster freaking clear laaaaaaaa
Gilthoniel
post Aug 6 2013, 07:21 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(incognito @ Aug 6 2013, 12:34 PM)
is there any kastam tax incurred? i'm thinking of ordering direct from US as well but just afraid will kena taxed  sweat.gif
Nope bro

I received my unit smile.gif
Gilthoniel
post Aug 6 2013, 07:22 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 6 2013, 02:01 PM)
If is mobile phone No tax/duty. If bring in as wifi tablet I was asked to pay 10% tax ( based on value+courier charges)  plus another rm100 for Sirim permit.
The custom officer showed me his tax book showing 10% tax on tablets but none on mobile phones.  That was for my second Nexus7 wifi 32gb unit
Hey Benny, I think this time my invoice mentioned it was a PC Tablet. So being a PC, there's no tax.

It's weird coz I remember they said they wanna lump tablets under PC equipment, that's why you can get income tax rebate. And I thought no tax as well.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 8 2013, 04:06 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

My gps not working though. Same problem as reported by many on xda and other forums
Gilthoniel
post Aug 8 2013, 07:02 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 8 2013, 04:30 PM)
Update:

Hello James,

Thank you for contacting Google Play Support Team. I understand your concern with your gps working on your device. I want you to know I am here to make sure to resolve any issues you may have with your device.

It is a know issue that Google is aware of and we are currently working on a update to fix the issue. I do apologize for the inconvenience this may cause.

Feel free to reply to this email and I will be able to further assist you.

Regards,

Osiguy
The Google Play Support Team
Was so worried it was a hardware issue I nearly had a heart attack
Gilthoniel
post Aug 10 2013, 11:44 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

I'm keen on wireless charging my nexus 7

What's your take on either the Google charging orb or the Nokia dt-910?

Plan is to run daydreams while it's charging
Gilthoniel
post Aug 11 2013, 10:21 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Aug 11 2013, 01:59 PM)
Just got me nexus the Nexus Orb. works great  rclxm9.gif
Hey bro, you have to put the nexus 7 on landscape right? Does the bottom touch your table? Or its floating?
Gilthoniel
post Aug 11 2013, 11:04 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Aug 11 2013, 10:51 PM)
yup need put in landscape, touch and no touch to btm also still would charge.
but i put something at the base so the plane is flat no senget...

anyway u put also is safe coz it sticks like magnet  nod.gif
Sounds good. The cable that came with it is pretty short though right?

How slow/fast does it charge
Gilthoniel
post Aug 12 2013, 05:35 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Aug 12 2013, 12:05 AM)
im not sure, didnt use that one  sweat.gif
got many micro usb hahaa  biggrin.gif

not sure, i think 1%/min. didnt try fully charge yet...
ok lah. gonna get my orb tonight.

Hope it charges coz some nexus 7 reportedly cannot charge cry.gif
Gilthoniel
post Aug 12 2013, 07:09 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Aug 12 2013, 07:05 PM)
Buy2  rclxms.gif
or get the Nokia plate or Fatboy pillow .
mine works, yours should too  smile.gif

Can dunk in water lah!  shocking.gif

http://youtu.be/UeEdG8R5qzE
LOL let's stick with one first... Gonna put it in my office or maybe bedside table. Haven't decided.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 12 2013, 10:32 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Wireless charging works perfectly for my unit!

Gps works when I reboot. Won't work if I start to use other apps that use gps as well. Should be a software issue
Gilthoniel
post Aug 13 2013, 02:32 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Set up my wireless charging orb at work.

But it does charge a wee bit slow... Zzzzzzz

This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Aug 13 2013, 02:47 PM
Gilthoniel
post Aug 14 2013, 01:37 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Actually 999 is ok la. He needs to profit also ma. Mine was 900+ after I spent on express shipping + comgateway.

Give him a break guys
Gilthoniel
post Aug 14 2013, 05:32 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 14 2013, 05:08 PM)
Dear Sir, he was selling at RM1199 for 16GB and 1299 for 32GB smile.gif
was talking about his revised pricing bro.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 14 2013, 05:40 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

yeah his last post was RM999 for a 16gb.

Fair price especially if ready stock.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 14 2013, 05:51 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

My sfbags suede jacket arrived today. Nice snug fit and the quality is great!

This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Aug 14 2013, 05:53 PM
Gilthoniel
post Aug 14 2013, 06:03 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 14 2013, 05:53 PM)
where did u get that? and what was the price?
Sfbags.com

http://www.sfbags.com/products/tablet-case...suedejacket.php
19usd + 8usd shipping

Pretty pricey but I just wanted something slim and can protect the nexus from scratches

This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Aug 14 2013, 06:04 PM
Gilthoniel
post Aug 14 2013, 07:35 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 14 2013, 07:19 PM)
just got my n7..nice but there's light bleed at the top center..anyone notice that? its obvious in 40-50% brightness and pretty obvious on 100% brightness..in forums seems like its pretty normal, a lot of them have light bleed issues...damn
yes minimal at the top
Gilthoniel
post Aug 23 2013, 12:43 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Fix is here
http://www.engadget.com/2013/08/22/nexus-7...ggy-multitouch/
Gilthoniel
post Aug 25 2013, 06:13 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Lately I have this issue where my nexus will 'forget' my wifi network unless I reboot it. Weird la. Suddenly happened

0.0400sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:31 PM