5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> 17 SHOPPING MALLS OPENING IN KLANG VALLEY IN 2015, Overheating? 13 malls opened in 2014 Investment

TSaccetera
post Apr 20 2014, 12:19 AM

Ambassador of Housing
10,775 posts

HELLO HELLO
post Apr 20 2014, 12:37 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Apr 20 2014, 12:19 AM)
Sibeh siao.... Good for shoppers. But Jialat if tenant go into empty mall. Dunno how many dying and glory mall in the market mushrooming.
icemanfx
post Apr 20 2014, 12:45 AM

20,792 posts

Wonder why certain fast food restaurant is missing from most of these malls.

siakap5
post Apr 20 2014, 12:48 AM

443 posts

more than 8 km radius la sweat.gif
kochin
post Apr 20 2014, 01:38 AM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 20 2014, 12:45 AM)
Wonder why certain fast food restaurant is missing from most of these malls.
not sure how true it is but in the old days, fast food outlets were people magnet or rather they bring in the crowds to the mall due to familiar names.
thus malls need them more than the fast food outlets need the mall.
knowing this fact, fast food outlets always demand low rents.

lately, it is reversal as malls nowadays no longer rely on fast food outlet that does not pay good and high rental rates. thus begin the declination of fast food outlets presence in mall.

and it would also seems brands like McD also were given orders to scout for standalone outlets nowadays rather than operating in shoplots or malls.
CMW123
post Apr 20 2014, 07:44 AM

3,765 posts

Nothing beats cyberjaya which will have 15 malls rclxms.gif

SUStikaram
post Apr 20 2014, 07:58 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Apr 20 2014, 08:44 AM)
Nothing beats cyberjaya which will have 15 malls rclxms.gif
Cyberjaya night / weekend not enough population.

So some will completely close after 6pm during weekday add until next monday? Geng ah! thumbup.gif
potenza10
post Apr 20 2014, 09:32 AM

1,936 posts

CBJ got 15 shopping malls? All undercon?
SUSjolokia
post Apr 20 2014, 09:43 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 20 2014, 01:38 AM)
not sure how true it is but in the old days, fast food outlets were people magnet or rather they bring in the crowds to the mall due to familiar names.
thus malls need them more than the fast food outlets need the mall.
knowing this fact, fast food outlets always demand low rents.

lately, it is reversal as malls nowadays no longer rely on fast food outlet that does not pay good and high rental rates. thus begin the declination of fast food outlets presence in mall.

and it would also seems brands like McD also were given orders to scout for standalone outlets nowadays rather than operating in shoplots or malls.
People like drive thru since it's convenient & lack of parking lot in mall is another issue, fast food outlets in Mall business is better during weekends while so so during week days, shop lot & drive thru can operate 24 hours & serve breakfast while mall r limited to like 12 hours, your theory of mall reluctant to rent to fast food outlets due to lower rent show you r not ib the business.

Oh ya u will says how do i know u not involve or not involved in fast food & mall business, answer is i am somewhat involved in both business. .wakakaka

CMW123
post Apr 20 2014, 10:30 AM

3,765 posts

Does this mean that Tropicana City is the centre point of all these malls?
SUStikaram
post Apr 20 2014, 10:53 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Apr 20 2014, 10:43 AM)
People like drive thru since it's convenient & lack of parking lot in mall is another issue,  fast food outlets in Mall business is better during weekends while so so during week days,  shop lot & drive thru can operate 24 hours & serve breakfast while mall r limited to like 12 hours, your theory of mall reluctant to rent to fast food outlets due to lower rent show you r not ib the business.

Oh ya u will says how do i know u not involve or not involved in fast food & mall business,  answer is i am somewhat involved in both business. .wakakaka
Wow!

Best post of the month. Like thumbup.gif
icemanfx
post Apr 20 2014, 11:39 AM

20,792 posts

Malls that sold their units have difficulty to control tenants mix, unlikely to do well if compared with fully tenanted malls.

icemanfx
post Apr 20 2014, 11:40 AM

20,792 posts

Double posted, please delate, thanks

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Apr 20 2014, 11:41 AM
TSaccetera
post Apr 20 2014, 11:52 AM

Ambassador of Housing
10,775 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Apr 20 2014, 09:43 AM)
People like drive thru since it's convenient & lack of parking lot in mall is another issue,  fast food outlets in Mall business is better during weekends while so so during week days,  shop lot & drive thru can operate 24 hours & serve breakfast while mall r limited to like 12 hours, your theory of mall reluctant to rent to fast food outlets due to lower rent show you r not ib the business.

Oh ya u will says how do i know u not involve or not involved in fast food & mall business,  answer is i am somewhat involved in both business. .wakakaka
This one I agree...
kochin
post Apr 20 2014, 06:50 PM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Apr 20 2014, 09:43 AM)

You are right for the convenience of operating one's own outlet. But am not sure standalone outlet would have more parking than a mall though.
Fast food chains such as pizzas, ice creams, etc have sorta fixed operation time that does not have demands on early mornings or late night does not need to scout for shop lot operations.
While mcD have approach us before for lease, we have flatly rejected them due to their space demand and maximum rent offered.
But I have to admit I am not entirely in this business but am not entirely convinced of your explanation.
Thanks for sharing.
HELLO HELLO
post Apr 20 2014, 07:09 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 20 2014, 06:50 PM)
You are right for the convenience of operating one's own outlet. But am not sure standalone outlet would have more parking than a mall though.
Fast food chains such as pizzas, ice creams, etc have sorta fixed operation time that does not have demands on early mornings or late night does not need to scout for shop lot operations.
While mcD have approach us before for lease, we have flatly rejected them due to their space demand and maximum rent offered.
But I have to admit I am not entirely in this business but am not entirely convinced of your explanation.
Thanks for sharing.
major fast food still many mall favor. they are macam milo.

as kedai runcit or grocery owner. when milo coming. is non nego situation.
u need to give them good space and well visibility for their milo product.
with low price rate space for milo.

u only diam diam ok. if not milo no come in. jialat also.

macam mcd, kfc ..etc those major food brand.. they are 1 of the crucial centre of magnet of a mall. with them to do the crowd pulling into the mall and increase the traffic flow. give confident to other shop tenant too. when the crowd are here and increasing...chansi to close deal also higher.

same goes to some big fashion brand macam zara.
some mall need to pay or share the reno cost. if they want zara to come in.

most important mcd, kfc price are very competitive and still affordable for many shopper. not many food stall can compete with them.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Apr 20 2014, 07:16 PM
SUSjolokia
post Apr 20 2014, 07:09 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 20 2014, 06:50 PM)
Thanks for sharing.
Ok lah I let u win again loh ! if not u cannot sleep tonight then tomorrow Monday blue. . lol

As said shop lot area allow 24 hours operation, some r drive thru outlets, myself seldom eat breakfast or supper for fast food but once or twice visiting during those hours I am so surprised that I had to line up in long dragon just to buy fast food ..lol

U be surprised that the best business outlets r not in Mall but at shop lot at housing area.

If housing area don't really need parking also mah many r walking distance some more can home deliver also.

As I said fast food franchise no longer see mall as their priority to set up new outlets.

SUSjolokia
post Apr 20 2014, 07:17 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 20 2014, 07:09 PM)

macam mcd, kfc ..etc those major food brand.. they are 1 of the crucial centre of magnet of a mall. with them to do the crowd pulling into the mall and increase the traffic flow.

some mall need to pay or share the reno cost. if you want them to come in.
Not really lah ! People do not go to mall just for fast food nowadays, which one of us doesn't have fast food outlets nearby our home, people go to mall for shopping & fast food is more like grabbing a quick bite, I would rather eat something I can't get near my house.

Where got mall give so good deal, some more reno can only do during night time incurred extra labour cost, some mall a lot of rules & regulations, some can only use their specified contractors, as I said mall no longer fast food outlets priority.

This post has been edited by jolokia: Apr 20 2014, 07:21 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Apr 20 2014, 07:24 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Apr 20 2014, 07:17 PM)
Not really lah ! People do not go to mall just for fast food nowadays, which one of us doesn't have fast food outlets nearby our home,  people go to mall for shopping & fast food is more like grabbing a quick bite,  I would rather eat something I can't get near my house.
ya ya. but without them macam incomplete. and after shop also many people love to go.
but mall in mcd still sibeh many people. as "international food". those tourist came. worry about food sensitive. lousai. better go mcd. chansi lower.

not only some local still love. tourist also love it. for some safety reason. non food or food tenant also love to open shop near them. macam we go oversea at india or china.. Easy and carry... i think i go for mcd...if got any around...for food safety reason. Low chansi food poison.

price still sibeh low. also as a landmark of shopping centre.... "where to meet" "meet at mcd". U dunno where MCD. Ask people around also High chansi u get the right answer where it locate.

is not overall centre of magnet.... is part of the important element for a mall sometimes.

Macam milo. Not all go want buy Milo. Can buy at runcit it place around u. But if runcit or grocery tak ada Milo macam something not right. Macam Already in print in our DNA or a mall dna

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Apr 20 2014, 08:50 PM
kochin
post Apr 20 2014, 10:13 PM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 20 2014, 07:09 PM)

macam mcd, kfc ..etc those major food brand.. they are 1 of the crucial centre of magnet of a mall. with them to do the crowd pulling into the mall and increase the traffic flow. give confident to other shop tenant too. when the crowd are here and increasing...chansi to close deal also higher.

some mall need to pay or share the reno cost. if they want zara to come in.

most important mcd, kfc price are very competitive and still affordable for many shopper. not many food stall can compete with them.
True which is why most new malls do not have those signature KFC or mcD liao.
Paradigm, tropicana city mall, viva home mall, etc does not seem to carry these brands.
It is a tussle between them. Fast food wants prime space with cheap rents. Malls wants profit. If neither can strike a deal, it is a no go liao lor.

Ever hear the story of mcD in Klcc? Remember the first few years there were no mcD in Klcc?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:42 AM