QUOTE(FluffyTee @ May 31 2018, 10:38 AM)
Imho wmr was design for non gaming. It seems targetted at portability and text reading.
I suppose u can try get the dell visor. Maybe sell off if u find u wanna upgrade. Dell visor was my second choice. My decision for lenovo was scewed by youtube reviews. Looking at how dell position their front camera, user may have more range of tracking?
WMR software has vastly improved but also alot unaddress bugs. Notably the controller battery, controller angle in steam(default grip position is for vive).
The controller design is pretty bad. The angle of grip to trigger is 135 degrees, way too far from a normal gun and unnatural.
For the angle problem I found a solution for you in this thread
https://www.reddit.com/r/WindowsMR/comments...=reddit-androidQUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ May 31 2018, 01:32 PM)
wow that is cheap dell visor for 1.2k..and both Rift and Vive price on shopee also quite cheap
my friend using Rift more than a year and my Rift also almost a year..so far no problem at all..the material and build quality are top-notch.
Should be no issues within that 1 year warranty period that not valid over here.
But i'm not really sure about WMR headset quality..maybe try avoid Acer and HP..but for tht price should be ok to try the dell visor
Yes after watching blunty's review I'm more keen on trying on dell visor just lots of hardware issue I read in reddit regarding dell visor keeps me from buying.
I'm just worries that after buying few months rosak then burn liao de money