63 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

VR/AR HMD Club - Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, PS VR, HoloLens, Magic Leap, Windows MR

donnwyt
post May 8 2019, 12:19 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ May 8 2019, 08:31 AM)
who gonna contact me? Amazon? that RM50 base on item price or item type? so total time to arrive how many days?
Here's the timeline from my experience.

Day 1: Got an email from courier service about item stuck at Kastam (6:30pm)
Day 2: Sent email to Sirim along with docs from courier company - kastam sheet, airway bill and Amazon invoice (8:00 am)
Day 2: Sirim replied with instructions and forms (10:30 am)
Day 2: Replied Sirim with the filled & signed forms, other docs, and MB2u payment slip (RM100) - make sure to use Reply All (2:30 pm)
Day 2: Sirim acknowledge receipt (2:45 pm)
Day 2: Received 2 emails from eComM - as per earlier post here - ignore (4:00 pm)
Day 3: Received the final approval email from Sirim and forward it to courier company (9:30 am)
Day 3: Received acknowledge email from courier company and will proceed with clearance
Day 4: Items received (10:30 am)
FluffyTee
post May 9 2019, 08:21 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ May 8 2019, 11:52 AM)
ooo kena SIRIM? because it have WIFI? last time bought the Rift through forwarding service didnt have any problem
depends la if the person checking knows the item has WIFI or not...
Not many ppl know what VR is, and may slip through... see luck..
shirley_andy
post May 9 2019, 08:55 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(FluffyTee @ May 9 2019, 08:21 AM)
depends la if the person checking knows the item has WIFI or not...
Not many ppl know what VR is, and may slip through... see luck..
Sirim not only applicable for wifi, the original vive, rift and WMRs (WMR have bluetooth) have no wifi but also subject to sirim permit because its an electrical item.

General guideline is electrical goods with
1. wire/cable/cord (non-armoured) 0.5mm² to 35mm²
2. adapter / charger
3. plug top / plug

This post has been edited by shirley_andy: May 9 2019, 08:56 AM
Mr.PeeNutt
post May 13 2019, 04:29 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(donnwyt @ May 8 2019, 12:19 PM)

Day 2: Sent email to Sirim along with docs from courier company - kastam sheet, airway bill and Amazon invoice (8:00 am)
Day 2: Replied Sirim with the filled & signed forms, other docs, and MB2u payment slip (RM100) - make sure to use Reply All (2:30 pm)
Day 2: Received 2 emails from eComM - as per earlier post here - ignore (4:00 pm)
Day 3: Received the final approval email from Sirim and forward it to courier company (9:30 am)
Day 3: Received acknowledge email from courier company and will proceed with clearance
thanks bro for the tips..order already and make it as a gift..hopefully tak kena Sirim sweat.gif
FluffyTee
post May 20 2019, 08:08 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ May 9 2019, 08:55 AM)
Sirim not only applicable for wifi, the original vive, rift and WMRs (WMR have bluetooth) have no wifi but also subject to sirim permit because its an electrical item.

General guideline is electrical goods with
1. wire/cable/cord (non-armoured) 0.5mm² to 35mm²
2. adapter / charger
3. plug top / plug
Hmm yeah depends on luck.
I ve bought 2 WMRs (Lenovo Explorer) directly from amazon. Was lucky enough to avoid SIRIM for both.
Mr.PeeNutt
post May 30 2019, 10:49 AM

188 posts

My Quest selamat sampai without kena SIRIM..order as a gift and using standard shipping. Around 9 days since launch date 21st. It may arrived early if the Quest not being held by Kastam for 3 days but overall smooth journey with Aramex.
Quite surprising the Quest box is almost half-size the Rift

This post has been edited by Mr.PeeNutt: May 30 2019, 10:51 AM
tnsai
post Jun 11 2019, 01:53 PM

1,418 posts

Anybody ordered stuff from VRCover before? I notice they ship their products from Thailand. Funny thing is that my friend whom is in Australia got his already two days after the item shipped out and I'm still waiting for mine sad.gif

(The orders shipped out together)

TS881118
post Jun 11 2019, 03:50 PM

912 posts

I am going to US around mid July or later for 3 months.
Should I buy Oculus Quest or Valve Index?
FluffyTee
post Jun 15 2019, 05:15 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Jun 11 2019, 01:53 PM)
Anybody ordered stuff from VRCover before?  I notice they ship their products from  Thailand. Funny thing is that my friend whom is in Australia got his already two days after the item shipped out and I'm still waiting for mine sad.gif

(The orders shipped out together)
there are actually cheaper options in Ebay... im not surprise if its the same item as well... have u tried looking there?
FluffyTee
post Jun 23 2019, 09:03 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ May 30 2019, 10:49 AM)
My Quest selamat sampai without kena SIRIM..order as a gift and using standard shipping. Around 9 days since launch date 21st. It may arrived early if the Quest not being held by Kastam for 3 days but overall smooth journey with Aramex.
Quite surprising the Quest box is almost half-size the Rift

Hey, since u have the quest. Is the quest store shared with the main oculus rift store or oculus Go store?
Do they have regional pricing as well?
shirley_andy
post Jun 24 2019, 01:14 AM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(FluffyTee @ Jun 23 2019, 09:03 PM)
Hey, since u have the quest. Is the quest store shared with the main oculus rift store or oculus Go store?
nope, Quest has own store, different from Rift.
Mr.PeeNutt
post Jun 24 2019, 12:42 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(FluffyTee @ Jun 23 2019, 09:03 PM)
yup it even not shared with Go store..Go developers need to support 6DOF and resubmit it. The Quest store are more strict so most games quite polished and have AAA standard. Some games have cross buy so if you already bought from the Rift/Go store before.. it will ready to download.
And no.. the Oculus Store still don't have regional pricing like Steam wink.gif
But once you enable developer mode you can actually run most Androids APK apps and games on 2D screen.
Here i try sideload game the original Quake VR on the Quest:

Rei7
post Jun 24 2019, 12:55 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Tried Oculus Quest yesterday during open house lol. Really like the features, the vr area bounderies is really a good feature. Really solid VR hmd, played the Star Wars exclusive game as well as the National Geographic Artartica game. Have to say Oculus is more feature rich than Vive and other HMD.

But one down side seems to be the comfort. Just like 30 minutes in using the Quest already having some neck pain, even tighten the vr hmd a lot so it won't make it worse. They should really take the license from Sony like a few other HMD. PSVR and a few others have really good comfort for long play session. I mean I played my PSVR for 5 hours sometimes and I never had any neck pain. If they address that Oculus would be my next purchase. Next gen ofc.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Jun 24 2019, 12:56 PM
shirley_andy
post Jun 24 2019, 04:08 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 24 2019, 12:55 PM)
Tried Oculus Quest yesterday during open house lol. Really like the features, the vr area bounderies is really a good feature. Really solid VR hmd, played the Star Wars exclusive game as well as the National Geographic Artartica game. Have to say Oculus is more feature rich than Vive and other HMD.

But one down side seems to be the comfort. Just like 30 minutes in using the Quest already having some neck pain, even tighten the vr hmd a lot so it won't make it worse. They should really take the license from Sony like a few other HMD. PSVR and a few others have really good comfort for long play session. I mean I played my PSVR for 5 hours sometimes and I never had any neck pain. If they address that Oculus would be my next purchase. Next gen ofc.
Their Oculus Rift S is already using halo style design, similar to that of PSVR, so don't think its an issue with licensing, just more of an Oculus design style. The Rift S is designed with Lenovo while the Quest is fully design by Oculus.
prominen
post Jun 25 2019, 11:20 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(donnwyt @ May 8 2019, 12:19 PM)

Hi bro,

beside SIRIM which is cost you RM100, any other charge from courier?

I bought Oculus Go and now Aramex asked me to get permit from SIRIM.
Currently waiting for email reply from SIRIM.

This post has been edited by prominen: Jun 25 2019, 11:21 AM
Mr.PeeNutt
post Jun 25 2019, 12:06 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Jun 25 2019, 11:20 AM)
Hi bro,

beside SIRIM which is cost you RM100, any other charge from courier?

I bought Oculus Go and now Aramex asked me to get permit from SIRIM.
Currently waiting for email reply from SIRIM.
Hmm why Go kena SiIRIM but Quest no problem..my friend bought Quest also no problem..but he using the priority shipping DHL..i'm using the cheaper Aramex>GDEX..no issue but mine kena tahan 3 days at Kastam but no need to pay anything since we paid already for the kastam. But the invoice state the item as Video game device..maybe Go as Media device

This post has been edited by Mr.PeeNutt: Jun 25 2019, 12:07 PM
Rei7
post Jun 25 2019, 12:38 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ Jun 25 2019, 12:06 PM)
Hmm why Go kena SiIRIM but Quest no problem..my friend bought Quest also no problem..but he using the priority shipping DHL..i'm using the cheaper Aramex>GDEX..no issue but mine kena tahan 3 days at Kastam but no need to pay anything since we paid already for the kastam. But the invoice state the item as Video game device..maybe Go as Media device
A friend bought the Quest and didn't kena sirim, but another friend kena.. so it's actually random maybe
Mr.PeeNutt
post Jun 25 2019, 05:42 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 25 2019, 12:38 PM)
A friend bought the Quest and didn't kena sirim, but another friend kena.. so it's actually random maybe
Oooooo..so its still random hmm.gif but if you choose the priority shipping with DHL the possibility to kena tahan is much lesser i guess..and also make it as a gift
prominen
post Jun 25 2019, 06:47 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ Jun 25 2019, 05:42 PM)
Oooooo..so its still random hmm.gif but if you choose the priority shipping with DHL the possibility to kena tahan is much lesser i guess..and also make it as a gift
Where can I select the option as a gift during checkout? Didn't see any
FluffyTee
post Jun 26 2019, 06:12 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ Jun 24 2019, 12:42 PM)
yup it even not shared with Go store..Go developers need to support 6DOF and resubmit it. The Quest store are more strict so most games quite polished and have AAA standard. Some games have cross buy so if you already bought from the Rift/Go store before.. it will ready to download.
And no.. the Oculus Store still don't have regional pricing like Steam wink.gif
But once you enable developer mode you can actually run most Androids APK apps and games on 2D screen.
Here i try sideload game the original Quake VR on the Quest:
was tempted to get the Quest. I did hear there are cross sharing for selected apps between rift and go/gearvr. thanks for the info. I wish oculus would have regional pricing like steam =(

btw is there any fogging with the quest? im assuming due to most of the parts in tight space.. there would be high chance of fogging.

63 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:11 PM