Sony Xperia ZR compact quadcore!, 4.2.2 update rolling out

mycolumn
post Oct 2 2013, 12:01 AM

2,085 posts

Just got my ZR (black) last week biggrin.gif

It is a really huge upgrade for me as my previous phone was a Samsung Galaxy Ace.
mycolumn
post Oct 20 2013, 08:59 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Oct 14 2013, 12:08 PM)
Hi owners of xperia ZR. I am considering getting this phone.  My point of consideration is mainly on the water proof feature. How good is this phone being waterproof?  Any testament from actual owners?  Previously i was using iphone with lifeproof case.  Liked it very much, i threw the phone purposely at my condo swimming pool and it sat there for 5 minutes at depth of 1.7metres, took it out no problem.  The only nag is to charge the phone i need to open the flap everytime, over a period of close to a year the flab became quite loose.  I understand xperia ZR has this issue as well, as need to open the flab to charge the phone which may degrade the seal capability due to constant wear of that charging port seal.  But i heard ZR has add on which can make the phone  being able to charge without cable.  Will that totally make the phone still be water proof with that add on?
Hi, I am having my xperia ZR for almost 1 month now.
To answer your question:

1) How good is this phone being waterproof?
- I bring my phone to shower with me twice already. tongue.gif
And it is still alive! For swimming purposes, I do not know cuz I dun swim sweat.gif

2) But i heard ZR has add on which can make the phone being able to charge without cable. Will that totally make the phone still be water proof with that add on?
- Yups, ZR does have a charging dock priced at around RM100-RM130 depends on where you buy it. Since, you dun have to open and close the flab any more in order to charge your phone, I am sure that the phone will still be water proof.
mycolumn
post Oct 20 2013, 09:00 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Oct 19 2013, 08:38 PM)
May I know how's the sound/call quality for this phone? My senior colleague said xperia Z mia sound quality was bad.
the sound and call quality was alright. I can still hear ppl clearly if i call them.
mycolumn
post Oct 25 2013, 10:43 PM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Oct 25 2013, 10:34 PM)
Try dipping the phone in a pail of water or something? For 30 secs. Just for test  hmm.gif
i wash it. in a pail of water. still okay. thumbup.gif

0.0347sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:42 PM