Sony Xperia ZR compact quadcore!, 4.2.2 update rolling out
jubz
Jul 8 2013, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 8 2013, 11:26 AM) Comparing ZR & ZL, expected price difference is just 1xx (maybe less when it is actually released ...). Will ZR make ZL obsolete? The only noticeable advantage ZL has is better display, bigger storage, and a better front camera.
jubz
Jul 8 2013, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 8 2013, 04:16 PM) Bro ... I wrote expected price difference lah. ZL now 14xx, ZR if 15xx, difference 1xx only. So, which one will you guys get? For me deciding factor will be the camera/gps. Display - negligible. Storage - I can live with SDHCs. Front cam - Rarely use this so no comment IP Certification - negligible The rest are pretty much identical ... Did I left out anything else that might be important? This post has been edited by jubz: Jul 8 2013, 05:08 PM
jubz
Jul 13 2013, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(ekayusri @ Jul 13 2013, 09:58 PM) juz bought it today at directD .. mint color need to add extra rm30.. so RM 1529 =.= .. and who else wanna buy at direct D ... this month they had given KFC voucher. but u guys need to ask for it.. or else the salesperson 'senyap2' .. after i ask bout it. then they gave me. =.=' Rather ask them to throw in a cheapo SP & case if possible. More practical right? p/s: pls review the unit yah ... So far I don't see any review yet. Most are unboxing & hands on.
jubz
Jul 17 2013, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jul 17 2013, 12:32 PM) My sola , without much apps , can't even run Candy Crush smoothly thought , although i'm on custom rom and kernel >_< I see , alright , seem that 1499 is quite cheap for em spec, might grab one after i tested it and feel it good to me  I think it's more to a RAM issue ... On my unit a lot of other apps restart themselves once I quit Candy Crush.
jubz
Jan 1 2014, 07:33 PM
Heya folks, for those who did an upgrade recently to 4.3, did you noticed any unusual heating/warming up? Example: there is a noticeable amount of heat on the phone eventhough it is not doing anything