Sony Xperia ZR compact quadcore!, 4.2.2 update rolling out
ericmaxman
May 19 2013, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 14 2013, 03:26 PM) Opticontras TFT (Xperia TX, B version) vs TFT Xperia Z    » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Dunno how come the Xperia Z's OptiContrast panel macam more pariah than the TX type b.  Sure it's very sharp, but color wise, its a failure.
ericmaxman
May 20 2013, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 19 2013, 10:27 PM) That is Sony previous firmware issue for xperia Z. Latest firmware which release few days ago - v10.1.1.A.1.253 had completely fixed the display issue. Pity firmware cant fix the viewing angles.
ericmaxman
May 20 2013, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 20 2013, 10:21 AM) .253 improve the viewing angle. Actually I already know Sony can tune this as during .434 ROM, I already notice viewing angle is much better when viewing photo/video at Album. The color punch up in BE2 is better the viewing. Now Sony fixed at .253, which eventually getting better view a lot as it not only vibrant it, it also with correct white balance, better contrast level as well. Firmware improve viewing angle? Wow, first time I'm hearing that
ericmaxman
May 20 2013, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 20 2013, 10:44 AM) If you not believe this, you can go XDA forum, everyone talk about it. Or go find two units of Xperia Z, one with .434 firmware, another with .253 firmware, and you will seen the different. v.253 is latest firmware instead of .434, all this confusing is due to it is actually 10.1.A.1.434 v/s 10.1.1.A.1.253 I believe Z viewing angle is same standard as V just Sony did it wrongly in white balance tune, contrast adjust and color vividness control when launching. Must be because the new firmware unlock some extra pixels