Sony Xperia ZR compact quadcore!, 4.2.2 update rolling out
kilsmap
Nov 25 2013, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(zan4182 @ Nov 24 2013, 04:07 PM) Latest reply from Sony Malaysia to me regarding 4.2.2 update Thank you for your feedback. We are unable to know when the update will be release in Malaysia as update releasing is based on region but definately we will send your request to the global team on this.aik? it was supposed to be released by the global team, not Sony Malaysia? this is getting more frustating..
bwin999
Nov 26 2013, 12:20 AM
Aydee
Nov 26 2013, 12:58 PM
Anyone knows where to get an original charging dock?And how much?
munlok30
Nov 30 2013, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(bwin999 @ Nov 26 2013, 12:20 AM) I hope it will be true , but sony malaysia update is kinda SLOW especially the model that we using now QUOTE(Aydee @ Nov 26 2013, 12:58 PM) Anyone knows where to get an original charging dock?And how much? KLCC should be selling it , how much .. around RM 150
yshiuan
Dec 2 2013, 08:12 PM
i thk sony m'sia is focusing on Z1 only, my gf's z1 ald got many updates
yjeen
Dec 3 2013, 10:39 AM
Guys, Any recommended casing for the ZR, looks like there is not much choices out there  . Prefer something like the tough case from case mate.
Aydee
Dec 3 2013, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(yshiuan @ Dec 2 2013, 08:12 PM) i thk sony m'sia is focusing on Z1 only, my gf's z1 ald got many updates  Yeah I feel ZR become 'anak tiri' already
green_algae
Dec 7 2013, 04:45 PM
anyone flashed to cm 11?
briantwj
Dec 9 2013, 10:53 AM
Guys, on paper the camera specs of ZR and Z seems to be the same. But is the camera hardware exactly the same with Z? Just curious, if ZR's camera hardware and specs is exactly the same with Z.....
ohedy
Dec 13 2013, 03:57 PM
i got this phone.. who want swap with iphone 5 or 5s can pm me.. i topup.. i like more apply interface, unlike android..
green_algae
Dec 15 2013, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(briantwj @ Dec 9 2013, 10:53 AM) Guys, on paper the camera specs of ZR and Z seems to be the same. But is the camera hardware exactly the same with Z? Just curious, if ZR's camera hardware and specs is exactly the same with Z.....  so far i have used the zr camera,it isnt what you expect from a 13 mp sony device.hopefully some software upates can improve the picture quality. as for the xperia z camera quality,i have no clue.
yshiuan
Dec 15 2013, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(green_algae @ Dec 15 2013, 12:25 AM) so far i have used the zr camera,it isnt what you expect from a 13 mp sony device.hopefully some software upates can improve the picture quality. as for the xperia z camera quality,i have no clue. ZR's pic is slightly sharper than Z.
hikashi
Dec 16 2013, 12:44 PM
This is bullshit. It's almost 2014 and still no update
munlok30
Dec 18 2013, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(hikashi @ Dec 16 2013, 12:44 PM) This is bullshit. It's almost 2014 and still no update oh gosh . i understand your feel sir , i am using xperia ZR too , oh my pretty sony malaysia , when are you going to give us NEW ANDROID UPDATE . i am really fed up , i went sony centre ask ( those worker reply me SAYA TAK TAHU ) while when i call and ask them (there reply me I don't know ) -..-!!! poor service ..
soul_star
Dec 20 2013, 02:57 PM
Anyone interested in Xperia ZR Diamond and Privacy screen protector? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3071974&hl=thnks
green_algae
Dec 23 2013, 10:36 PM
Already 2014 and we are all stuck in 4.2.2 while other phone are enjoying at least 4.3.should have never bought a low end phone from sony or from any company for that matter.
ChuanHong
Dec 23 2013, 10:46 PM
SUSAmeiN
Dec 24 2013, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(green_algae @ Dec 23 2013, 10:36 PM) Already 2014 and we are all stuck in 4.2.2 while other phone are enjoying at least 4.3.should have never bought a low end phone from sony or from any company for that matter. http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/12/23/andro...r-and-tablet-z/
Aydee
Dec 24 2013, 08:38 AM
My friend using samsung just got his 4.3 update yesterday, I jelly
old newspaper
Dec 24 2013, 11:25 AM
4.3 update via pc companion for zr is already out for malaysia la..... just finished updated it...