Sony Xperia ZR compact quadcore!, 4.2.2 update rolling out

ChuanHong
post Jul 23 2013, 01:08 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 23 2013, 01:05 AM)
OK.

AFAIK, only Miracast and its related tecnologies can perform screen mirroring. Samsung has its Allshare. I believe Sony has something like this but have not explored it. Even Huawei has its Airshare.

Or fruity's Airplay.
Erm.. I will visit sony centre at end of this month to check which TV model can actually support al function..
keretapir
post Jul 23 2013, 05:32 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

i already got my sony tv with MHL ready
now, to get this phone to complete the set sometime soon brows.gif
kysham
post Jul 23 2013, 04:02 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

New small app downloaded that can temporarily disable the touch screen so that it will not interfere with taking photos or recording video underwater. That's USEFUL! thumbup.gif
Zseusz
post Jul 23 2013, 04:22 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Jul 23 2013, 04:02 PM)
New small app downloaded that can temporarily disable the touch screen so that it will not interfere with taking photos or recording video underwater. That's USEFUL!  thumbup.gif
Is it from the Play Store?
kysham
post Jul 23 2013, 04:39 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(Zseusz @ Jul 23 2013, 04:22 PM)
Is it from the Play Store?
Not sure if the Play store has it, I downloaded from the Sony Update Center app in the ZR.
celeritykid
post Jul 25 2013, 01:24 AM

21 posts

anyone know where can I buy a dock for my zr in Malaysia?
Kikifish
post Jul 25 2013, 08:59 AM

32 posts

Anyone knows any seller who offers the LTE ZR and can pay via installments? Thanks
kysham
post Jul 25 2013, 11:44 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(celeritykid @ Jul 25 2013, 01:24 AM)
anyone know where can I buy a dock for my zr in Malaysia?
Don't see anyone selling the dock yet. I saw a couple on eBay, but still very expensive at USD60+ each. Considering the fact that the XZ dock only sells for around USD10 each, I say wait for a while longer for more docks to become available. laugh.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Jul 25 2013, 11:57 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Jul 25 2013, 11:44 AM)
Don't see anyone selling the dock yet. I saw a couple on eBay, but still very expensive at USD60+ each. Considering the fact that the XZ dock only sells for around USD10 each, I say wait for a while longer for more docks to become available.  laugh.gif
XZ cheaper cause OEM mia.. laugh.gif

XZR still new, so no OEM yet.. tongue.gif
celeritykid
post Jul 25 2013, 12:44 PM

21 posts

Don't see anyone selling the dock yet. I saw a couple on eBay, but still very expensive at USD60+ each. Considering the fact that the XZ dock only sells for around USD10 each, I say wait for a while longer for more docks to become available.  laugh.gif
if I buy it at eBay, will it post to Malaysia? I mean will there be procedure to settle with kastam or anyone else in the airport? sorry I'm totally noob in this thing
SUSAmeiN
post Jul 25 2013, 12:52 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(celeritykid @ Jul 25 2013, 12:44 PM)
if I buy it at eBay, will it post to Malaysia? I mean will there be procedure to settle with kastam or anyone else in the airport? sorry I'm totally noob in this thing
Let say price RM150 u interested? biggrin.gif
celeritykid
post Jul 25 2013, 08:54 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 25 2013, 12:52 PM)
Let say price RM150 u interested?  biggrin.gif
no problem lo if really available now. can save me 1.5k by preventing my xzr from spoil. of course if possible still wish to get it at cheaper price la
kysham
post Jul 26 2013, 12:58 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

No lah, customs usually will not tahan these things. I had used eBay countless times before. No issues so far. Got one used camera lens kena tahan before by Pos Malaysia. But that was because the lens' value was more than RM1000. Open up the packaging in front of the officer and show them what is was. Lepas. No issues.

I think they won't tahan you unless you bought in bulk with intention to resell. Even that also I seldom hear people complain kena tahan. Just don't put cocaine in the box lah. hahaha..... tongue.gif
celeritykid
post Jul 26 2013, 07:42 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Jul 26 2013, 12:58 PM)
No lah, customs usually will not tahan these things. I had used eBay countless times before. No issues so far. Got one used camera lens kena tahan before by Pos Malaysia. But that was because the lens' value was more than RM1000. Open up the packaging in front of the officer and show them what is was. Lepas. No issues.

I think they won't tahan you unless you bought in bulk with intention to resell. Even that also I seldom hear people complain kena tahan. Just don't put cocaine in the box lah. hahaha..... tongue.gif
walaoeh. won't dare to put in cocaine lo. haha. thanks for the information ya. better wait for someone here to import it
speedfamgirl
post Jul 27 2013, 01:46 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

not only dock, dia punya book type cover also very hard to get. search in ebay for 3rd party case but nothing...
shadowmorning
post Jul 29 2013, 08:21 AM

185 posts

Guys got some few questions regrding XPERIA ZR..

1) Firstly.. the difference between Ori and AP set of ZR?

2) Which are the trusted SONY AP SET Malaysian distributors of Xperia ZR AP SET as of 2013?

3) On the spot when buying from a shop...How to check/what are the steps
to see if my ZR phone is a TRUE, SAFE, GOOD AP set
and not a referbish or black market version?

4) Let say i bought the ORIGINAL SET from Sony Msia... then i took it to indonesia.. is the warranty covered in indonesia or not?

5) In case of ap set, will the IMEI number differ from the box and is it safe to buy then?

6) Is the LTE VERSION of Xperia ZR ap set version available in Lowyat Plaza and for how much?

Please give me some fresh answers... because old threads regarding ap set vs ori set maybe applies to older models... such as sony ericson models. now sony is only standalone as SONY brand, no more ericcson...
Please help me answer these questions properly... I saved up my money to buy this model... thanks smile.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Jul 29 2013, 10:10 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(shadowmorning @ Jul 29 2013, 08:21 AM)
Guys got some few questions regrding XPERIA ZR..

1) Firstly.. the difference between Ori and AP set of ZR?

2) Which are the trusted SONY AP SET Malaysian distributors of Xperia ZR AP SET as of 2013?

3) On the spot when buying from a shop...How to check/what are the steps
to see if my ZR phone is a TRUE, SAFE, GOOD  AP set
and not a referbish or black market version?

4) Let say i bought the ORIGINAL SET from Sony Msia... then i took it to indonesia.. is the warranty covered in indonesia or not?

5) In case of ap set, will the IMEI number differ from the box and is it safe to buy then?

6) Is the LTE VERSION of Xperia ZR ap set version available in Lowyat Plaza and for how much?

Please give me some fresh answers... because old threads regarding ap set vs ori set maybe applies to older models... such as sony ericson models. now sony is only standalone as SONY brand, no more ericcson...
Please help me answer these questions properly... I saved up my money to buy this model... thanks smile.gif
too much to be question.

search this reliable seller from garage sale..x132755, aaronac, gadget dot com, and some few others seller. they sell both AP and Ori set. smile.gif

paklee
post Jul 29 2013, 10:57 AM

201 posts

just bought xperia zr for my wife at directd... 1st impression good value with high end spec...
WhiteWing
post Jul 29 2013, 10:59 AM

2,854 posts

I bought the phone I want already. Thanks guy biggrin.gif ~ now I'm holding Huawei Ascend P6 and Sony Centre in Plaza Low Yat ground floor have a demo unit of ZR for me to play play..
shadowmorning
post Jul 29 2013, 01:00 PM

185 posts

At least can anyone tell me if they've found and bought a good LTE ZR unit from lowyat? I wanna go down there when i get back from overseas next week... so need some recommendations.. cmon this is THE zr thread right sad.gif

74 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:12 AM