BUMI sell to NON-BUMI (NON-BUMI LOT), anxiously seeking advice

alive6
post May 13 2013, 03:42 PM

40 posts

1. Can a Bumi sell a property to a Non-Bumi (Property is a Non-Bumi Lot), if yes, How long does it takes? Many people say can just the matter of time.

Answer: Not 100%. Subject to land office approval. Normally it will take about 3 months to know the result.

2. The seller’s bank officer (recovery department) demand for payment (the 10%) only they will issue letter of consent to me to apply with land office. Apparently the seller doesn’t have any money. My 10% deposit is with my lawyer and if using this 10% to pay the bank, and in the end the title cannot be transfer, I will mati sekali gus without getting back a cent. What can be done?

Answer: Negotiate with them. Make the payment conditional upon the approval is granted. I think sure negotiable cause they no need to look for new buyer and can get their money faster.

3. Abort the purchase and lose up on agent fees, legal fees, loan doc fees, valuation report, (RM10k ++)

Answer: no choice lor. even you choose to continue but approval is not granted at the end of the day, you will lose up the money also. Either lose now or later.

0.0169sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:34 PM