QUOTE(ciahcra @ May 13 2013, 03:09 PM)
Hi, can anyone recommend me a good tire for my BMW E60? Currently using stock RFT. If I opt for non-RFT, how much would I sacrifice in terms of handling? I dont do drifting or use my car in the circuit, just normal day to day driving.
My current spec: 225 50 17
Any good workshop to recommend? I live in KL.
First is....stick to the 225 50 17 size......45 series are just problems for our Malaysia roads that filled with potholes. Tires will get easily damage...My current spec: 225 50 17
Any good workshop to recommend? I live in KL.
If you want to budget on tire cost, why not hunt for some used tires? Good used tire shops hand pick the ones they know is good, all 85% above threads....no sidewall damage. Its no shame to fit used tires...I've seen many Premium cars fitting them. Some ppl dun see the point of fixing a RM700 tire.....and good used tires are of course much better than bold tires
Just do a search for your size in Mudah.my.....or go to Used tire shops...do some hunting and get great bargain premium tires.
May 15 2013, 11:30 AM

0.0173sec