Help meh i'm a noob

TSbaimbest
post Apr 25 2006, 06:35 PM, updated 20y ago

Hi all,

First of all i would like to say hi to all the peeps here. I honestly didnt know there was a wow community in malaysia.

Anywayz what i wanted to ask is where do most malaysian play world of warcraft in?I mean do they play in the US server, or in the korean and chinese servers?If so is it hard to get the copy of the game and the game card. Atm i'm living in Europe so i'm playing on the european server and since i might be returning home in a few months, its good to know that there is wow in malaysia coz tbh i'm addicted to it, and i dont plan on quiting just yet, esp with the burning crusade right around the corner.

Thx in advance smile.gif
Kusa
post Apr 25 2006, 06:50 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

Hi and welcome to the LYN WoW community. First and foremost, let me say that most of us play on the US servers. Many of us play on either Smolderthorn or Frostmourne (Aussie server) but of course there's pockets of people who play on other servers. You can check out SyCK on Smolderthorn for an established guild or if you fancy growing with a smaller guild, you're welcome to join my friends and me in Mannoroth. Just pm me if you're keen on Mannoroth, or if you wanna play on Smolderthorn, check SyCK's thread somewhere in these forums.

Have fun!

edit: oh, forgot to add, the US version of the game is easy to get and game card is readily available in these very forums as well. I can hook you up with game cards when the time comes biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Kusa: Apr 25 2006, 06:52 PM
alxa3021
post Apr 29 2006, 01:50 PM

276 posts

hehe.. i just found out that its against the EULA for europeans/chinese/taiwanese ppl to play in the US WoW version..
afrodeity
post Apr 29 2006, 08:24 PM

115 posts

Come to Guldan!! In need of more Malaysians here.

0.0123sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:50 PM