rfm
post Jul 25 2013, 02:02 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jul 25 2013, 12:23 PM)
not true
1sqf = 0.092903 sqm
3200sqf = 297.2897 sqm = RM297k
Alamak, thanks for correcting. Didn't notice it's in sqm. Anyway, still I'm wondering how much profit developer makes. My house cost 720k 3 years ago, about double the price of intermediate (around 2200sqft). 3200 sqft built-up, land is about 4700sqft. It I deduct the area where the house sits, I got around 2000sqft for the garden, backyard. My husband said they made a lot, as they got the land from the gov at maybe 20 sen per sqft rolleyes.gif
YnWa77
post Jul 25 2013, 03:15 PM

252 posts

Any1 here have not sign loan agreement? I have not sign and today I found out the 60 days dateline has passed. Alamak.
SA ask me to quickly sign or else 2% @ foc stamp duty discount will be forfeited. Betul ka??? Can someone confirm this as I'm stil waiting for stan chart to revert to me.
zerol410
post Jul 25 2013, 03:45 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Jul 25 2013, 03:15 PM)
Any1 here have not sign loan agreement? I have not sign and today I found out the 60 days dateline has passed. Alamak.
SA ask me to quickly sign or else 2% @ foc stamp duty discount will be forfeited. Betul ka??? Can someone confirm this as I'm stil waiting for stan chart to revert to me.
I signed yesterday. Apologies that I did not let you guys know about it as I thought I was the last one who signed. And yes, yesterday was the 60th day. (The lawyer firm was not pro-active as they did not call us on that. Luckily I know about the 60-day rule and call them).
About discount, not sure... Let me see the S&P tonight. I think it is involving interest if you sign late, not the 2% discount.
zerol410
post Jul 25 2013, 04:33 PM

286 posts

FYI: http://pr1ma.net/search/perumahan-1-malays...mina-shah-alam/

Where in Ara Damansara is the PRIMA?

Note that Elmina is the fourth lowest in term of Total Unit no.
YnWa77
post Jul 25 2013, 04:33 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(zerol410 @ Jul 25 2013, 03:45 PM)
I signed yesterday. Apologies that I did not let you guys know about it as I thought I was the last one who signed. And yes, yesterday was the 60th day. (The lawyer firm was not pro-active as they did not call us on that. Luckily I know about the 60-day rule and call them).
About discount, not sure... Let me see the S&P tonight. I think it is involving interest if you sign late, not the 2% discount.
Yalor. My lawyer firm majid & chen also didn't inform me. I hesitate to sign coz I was waitin for better offer. Mana tau. Aikks
TSjeghui
post Jul 25 2013, 04:55 PM

2,934 posts

damn. if i dun get all the offers I will mengamuk! no news from loan lawyer who is also SD lawyer. they said it's faster with them.
cwyan
post Jul 25 2013, 04:57 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Jul 25 2013, 04:55 PM)
damn. if i dun get all the offers I will mengamuk! no news from loan lawyer who is also SD lawyer. they said it's faster with them.
jeghui, you get a unit in Elmina?
Dzirhans
post Jul 25 2013, 05:38 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(zerol410 @ Jul 25 2013, 04:33 PM)
FYI: http://pr1ma.net/search/perumahan-1-malays...mina-shah-alam/

Where in Ara Damansara is the PRIMA?

Note that Elmina is the fourth lowest in term of Total Unit no.
Yes a lot...but they're all to be built near to HTC n industrial lot..

YnWa77
post Jul 25 2013, 05:43 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Jul 25 2013, 04:55 PM)
Yeah!Lawan tetap lawan! But I dun think this 60 days grace period ruling is fair for those who r entitled only 70% loan.
But to those who have not sign, pls do so ASAP. I'm signing mine next week as I just cancelled 1 LO today sebab duplicate copy punya pasei rclxub.gif
TSjeghui
post Jul 25 2013, 05:55 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(cwyan @ Jul 25 2013, 04:57 PM)
jeghui, you get a unit in Elmina?
Yes. Went home just for it lol.

TSjeghui
post Jul 25 2013, 05:55 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Jul 25 2013, 05:43 PM)
Yeah!Lawan tetap lawan! But I dun think this 60 days grace period ruling is fair for those who r entitled only 70% loan.
But to those who have not sign, pls do so ASAP. I'm signing mine next week as I just cancelled  1 LO today sebab duplicate copy punya pasei  rclxub.gif
lawan tetap lawan...
YnWa77
post Jul 25 2013, 06:08 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Jul 25 2013, 05:55 PM)
lawan tetap lawan...
Bro jeghui memang hebat..he is building his empire in KV. Hehe. Every corner in KV he sapu 1 unit kot brows.gif

Ok here is the latest update. I called my lawyer 5 mins ago. He assured me dun worry. SD is not that strict. 1-2 weeks delays is ok as many r not entitled to 90% loan. Just dun drag it for months. Just get it done ASAP as it seems the grace period just over semalam.

Terms & condition also got mentioned. Pls see below item 5)
So I've decided to take Islamic loan from SC. Appreciate any valuable comment.

This post has been edited by YnWa77: Jul 25 2013, 06:09 PM

Dzirhans
post Jul 25 2013, 06:21 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Jul 25 2013, 03:15 PM)
what is this 2% n foc stamp duty?

I tot 2% discount was only for those who signed spa before 30/06?

YnWa77
post Jul 25 2013, 06:42 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(Dzirhans @ Jul 25 2013, 06:21 PM)
what is this 2% n foc stamp duty?

I tot 2% discount was only for those who signed spa before 30/06?
Stamp duty on MOT also borne by developer la.

Stamp Duty Rates:
First RM 100,000.00 = 1%
Next RM 100,000.01 - RM 500,000.00 = 2%
Next RM 500,000.01 - RM 2,0100,000.00 = 3%
Above RM 2,000,000.00 = 4%

So for regia, the saving is around rm20k on stamp duty. Correct ka? I'm not good in calculation leh
Dzirhans
post Jul 25 2013, 07:00 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Jul 25 2013, 06:42 PM)
Stamp duty on MOT also borne by developer la.
Stamp Duty Rates:
First RM 100,000.00 = 1%
Next RM 100,000.01 - RM 500,000.00 = 2%
Next RM 500,000.01 - RM 2,0100,000.00 = 3%
Above RM 2,000,000.00 = 4%

So for regia, the saving is around rm20k on stamp duty. Correct ka? I'm not good in calculation leh
Oh TQ...I tot can get free stampduty on Facility Agreement?

TSjeghui
post Jul 25 2013, 07:27 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Jul 25 2013, 06:08 PM)
Bro jeghui memang hebat..he is building his empire in KV. Hehe. Every corner in KV he sapu 1 unit kot  brows.gif

Ok here is the latest update. I called my lawyer 5 mins ago. He assured me dun worry. SD is not that strict. 1-2 weeks delays is ok as many r not entitled to 90% loan. Just dun drag it for months. Just get it done ASAP as it seems the grace period just over semalam.

mana ada hebat. biasa saja. thanks for the assurance.

wa tgh sembang dgn SD SA. apparently my bank slow. but dowan to be mad lah. if SD not strict ok lah.
YnWa77
post Jul 25 2013, 07:32 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Jul 25 2013, 07:27 PM)
mana ada hebat. biasa saja. thanks for the assurance.

wa tgh sembang dgn SD SA. apparently my bank slow. but dowan to be mad lah. if SD not strict ok lah.
So u opt for which bank?
TSjeghui
post Jul 25 2013, 07:38 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Jul 25 2013, 07:32 PM)
So u opt for which bank?
ilazy go cari bank so i used old bank agent. at rhb. got -2.4 only
chelsea2013
post Jul 26 2013, 12:07 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Jul 25 2013, 06:08 PM)
Bro jeghui memang hebat..he is building his empire in KV. Hehe. Every corner in KV he sapu 1 unit kot  brows.gif

i also take SC islamic loan. good offer. but i still hvnt sign loan agreement. my banker said it takes time for management to approve the loan if not using their own panel lawyer.....sucks!
MimiMiao
post Jul 26 2013, 12:42 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Dzirhans @ Jul 25 2013, 05:38 PM)
Yes a lot...but they're all to be built near to HTC n industrial lot..
Seriously? sad.gif
Do u know the location? So sad, I'm still waiting for the registration to open..

172 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:49 AM