Perfumes for Guys v3

babygrand123
post Oct 25 2014, 03:24 PM

672 posts

Hi sifu currently i am using giorgio armani acqua di gio and now almost finish and planning to buy a long lasting perfume so any good recommendation ? Please advice and thanks in advanced.
babygrand123
post Oct 27 2014, 04:32 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Oct 25 2014, 03:24 PM)
Hi sifu currently i am using giorgio armani acqua di gio and now almost finish and planning to buy a long lasting perfume so any good recommendation ? Please advice and thanks in advanced.
ok will test it during shopping . Thanks ya
babygrand123
post Oct 27 2014, 04:34 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Oct 26 2014, 11:32 PM)
I loved and owned AdG and it lasted on average 6 hours on my skin but I have no complaints because most freshies don't last very long (<8 hours) especially those in EdT concentration. Have you tried the EdP flanker? You may like Light Blue by D&G for the same vibe but it doesn't last very long.

Other lemon-based scents with OK longevity (6-8 hours) you may like are Allure Homme Sport by Chanel, Allure Homme Edition Blanche by Chanel and HM by Hanae Mori (this one lasted longer than the two Chanel on my skin). I would like to add L'Eau d'Issey by Issey Miyake too but it's Yuzu based. Older reviews say it has excellent longevity but it didn't last more than 8 hours on my skin. Probably it has been reformulated. Most current scents are already victims of IFRA regulations, which restricts the use of essential oils that are "said" to be allergenic or carcinogenic (it depends how you look at it). Of course, there is other reason for reformulation, which is cost cutting. Therefore, read online reviews with a pint of salt. It's always better to sample first to see how well it will perform on your skin.
user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

Unless you don't mind exploring into dark evening scents, you'll have more options like for example, Interlude by Amouage. It lasted >10 hours on my skin. It's currently the longest lasting scent in my collection followed closely by L`Air du Desert Marocain by Tauer Perfumes (on my skin at least). Happy hunting!
user posted image user posted image
Thanks for the recommendation, your review is very pro lah thumbup.gif

0.0587sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:11 PM