4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v3

lene002
post Jan 23 2014, 10:47 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 23 2014, 10:01 AM)
Ask anige to invite u in... I dont have ur fb sadly to say
i request to join in but admin havent approve...u can add me by typing in my email lene002@yahoo.com
lene002
post Jan 23 2014, 10:54 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(AlvinSii91 @ Jan 23 2014, 10:52 AM)
Thank for introduce this group
I also eager to join biggrin.gif
i think we should create our own group for malaysians. bro edwardleong can take lead.haha
lene002
post Jan 23 2014, 11:43 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 23 2014, 11:36 AM)
Saje la u all... Good idea also...
i know indonesian and singaporean have fragrance group, we shud have one too brows.gif
go create one fast2, haha
lene002
post Jan 23 2014, 01:46 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Jan 23 2014, 01:31 PM)
Before Cny la...faster la.. everyone getting hot and hotter... smile.gif
I boleh tolong tolong u a bit ma wink.gif
agree..if so later less fun d...haha

sotd: guerlain vetiver women. easily unisex

This post has been edited by lene002: Jan 23 2014, 01:47 PM
lene002
post Jan 23 2014, 01:55 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Jan 23 2014, 01:52 PM)
is it the bee bottle edition? how close it is to the men's one?
Sorry, not sure coz from decant and i havent try men's one. but it has subtle vetiver. dominant notes on me is vetiver and bergamot
lene002
post Jan 23 2014, 02:05 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Jan 23 2014, 01:56 PM)
no nutmeg? sounds quite close to the men's one which has nutmeg and tobacco in addition to the vetiver. Tres Guerlain.
but for sure i dont feel any masculine vibe wearing this. good scent imho
lene002
post Jan 23 2014, 07:26 PM

154 posts

Another site for samples which delivers to malaysia
the posh peasant

This post has been edited by lene002: Jan 23 2014, 07:27 PM
lene002
post Jan 24 2014, 01:26 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(anige @ Jan 23 2014, 09:47 PM)
Did someone asked about SL Borneo? It's a really dry dusty cocoa patch scent. More patch than cocoa really. I was reading about pass sifus. I wondered what happened to their collection. Aih. Problem with getting started in this so late, I've missed a lot of good vintages!!!
Agree. Its too late if only now start venture to vintages. Now i am desperate for chanel no5 edc and givenchy extravagance d'amarige.so much perfumes yet so little time n money lol
lene002
post Jan 25 2014, 12:17 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(anige @ Jan 24 2014, 08:42 PM)
Lene, I want vintage No.22!!! You can still find them on eBay but pricey! A friend passed me some Givenchy Amariage. Is it the same? Don't like it though.
If direct buy fb on ebay i m afraid it will be totally off..but for no5 edc no perfume decant site sell it...mayb u can try find no22 in stc or tpc for small sample first?

amarige is different thing..i have a mini of it too...extravagance d'amarige has 2 versions...wanna try the vintage one...also no perfume decant site sell it
lene002
post Jan 27 2014, 03:08 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 27 2014, 03:02 PM)
Haha... Still waiting try:

Portrait of a lady
Une rose
Une rose de kandahar
Lumiere noire pour homme / pour femme
Oud silk mood
Julliet has a gun lady vengence
Oud ispahan
Heeley agarwood
Heeley hippie rose
Atelier rose anonyme
Eau italie pasteum rose
Phaedon rouge avignon

Wah.... I got alot of ground to cover lol
I was almost pengsan wearing lady vengeance. patchouli atom bomb on me
lene002
post Jan 27 2014, 03:19 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 27 2014, 03:17 PM)
Haha it is by the famous francis kukdjhan lol so unisex?
very unisex. my sister thought i was wearing my father's attar
lene002
post Feb 12 2014, 11:02 AM

154 posts

sotd: chanel coromandel
i like the white chocolate. but, the heavy patchouli turns me off

Desperately seeking Guerlain Iris Ganache cry.gif

This post has been edited by lene002: Feb 12 2014, 11:03 AM
lene002
post Feb 13 2014, 08:20 AM

154 posts

brecourt 3 samples free....next sample 1euro only....hehehehe
lene002
post Feb 13 2014, 12:27 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(anige @ Feb 13 2014, 12:23 PM)
Oooooh! Haven't tried that house before!
only had avenue montaigne last year,didnt impressed me much. go ahead buy rclxms.gif
im still on no buy cry.gif 2months already
lene002
post Feb 13 2014, 01:02 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(anige @ Feb 13 2014, 12:33 PM)
I think I'm on a no-buy for a few months now but somedays I just can't take it, so I sign-up for one decant. Then, another. Then, control. Then go see what people are swapping or selling for cheap! LOL! It's really hard! I TOTALLY understand! STAY STRONG!  biggrin.gif
i keep watching but keep resisting from buying...my wishlist is so damn long now...
but im still swapping to keep myself alive. is that count? biggrin.gif

lene002
post Feb 14 2014, 10:50 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Feb 14 2014, 10:30 AM)
Well my wife surprised me with this on Valentine's Day:

She knew that i was a little disappointed for not being able to have a pit stop at NY due to the snow storm so she contacted her sister who is residing in Singapore to get me this. It was produced and bottled only yesterday.

Well, the thing is this bottle is still seated in Singapore. I will have to either wait for my in-law to fly back, or me flying down to bring this precious home.

Happy Valentine's Day and Chap Goh Meh everyone!
wow,they print your name on the label?

SOTD: Jo Loves A Shot of Thai Lime Over Mango

lene002
post Feb 20 2014, 04:24 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Feb 20 2014, 02:30 PM)
Sad news to everyone. Enthusiast must read !

The Death of Perfume
Time for hoarding vintages cry.gif
lene002
post Feb 21 2014, 02:54 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Feb 20 2014, 08:38 PM)
[attachmentid=3862125]

tested the latest Aqva flanker,quite weird though this one.mandarin and green notes,fresh opening but after that a bit bitter,then the leafy notes come out,skin scent for me but good longevity,i dont really like this or hate this,dont think i will buy it though.sweeter than bvlgari Aqva but still can get the Aqva-ness in it.i prefer the original though,but will give it another try la when i get the samples as it is only fair to compare after wearing a few times......ahh wait,will some idiot appear to say this is not a legit perfume again??haha i just loveeee idiots
wear what our heart desires icon_rolleyes.gif
lene002
post Feb 24 2014, 03:03 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Feb 24 2014, 02:01 PM)
SOTD - Ambre Loup by Rania J (sample)
This one is very reminiscent of Ambre Sultan by Serge Lutens without the spicy herbal edge. During the opening, projection may be a little soft. After about 10 mins when the guaiac wood joins in, it starts to project a little louder. All in all, it's a fairly linear scent with moderate projection and good longevity on my skin. I love my oriental spicy but if you find Ambre Sultan too spicy and herbal, definitely give Ambre Loup a try.
i wear ambre sultan today.its just not me and im having headache right now shakehead.gif

lene002
post Mar 1 2014, 10:51 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(AlvinSii91 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:25 PM)
Waaa the shipping is expensive hor 26 euro !!!
not worth it la...damn expensive

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0620sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:19 PM