Perfumes for Guys v3

marver
post Sep 5 2014, 02:13 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

Great weekend fellow fraghead..
If you are one of Mr Ford fans like me.. Then here's a good news to be joy.
They bring in their private blend series up and at better deal among all online sites.

Here's the link and happy hunting..

http://us.strawberrynet.com/cologne/tom-ford/
http://us.strawberrynet.com/perfume/tom-ford/
AlvinSii91
post Sep 5 2014, 04:42 PM

136 posts

Marver bro u buy liao hahahaha
Waiting to see ur pic XD
marver
post Sep 5 2014, 04:52 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

QUOTE(AlvinSii91 @ Sep 5 2014, 04:42 PM)
Marver bro u buy liao hahahaha
Waiting to see ur pic XD
shhhh..... sharing the best deal ard for all fraghead..
How abt u bro? rclxms.gif
t0n3
post Sep 5 2014, 05:39 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(daniel2006 @ Sep 3 2014, 10:53 AM)
guys... where do you ppl buy perfume from??
any cheap and authentic seller/onlineshop???
I buy from :-
- http://my.bestbuy-world.com (Has cheaper Dior and Chanel)
- http://myen.strawberrynet.com/main.aspx (Has pretty decent daily's special deal sometimes and some heavily discounted items)
- http://www.fragrancex.com (Cheaper overall than the above)
- http://www.ebay.com or evil bay (Cheap classic/vintage)
- http://essenza-nobile.de (Sells mostly niche. Based in Germany. A niche online store with the cheapest shipping to Malaysia compared to luckyscent, firstinfragrance, minnewyork and theperfumeshoppe)

Anyone else please feel free to add.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Sep 5 2014, 05:52 PM
t0n3
post Sep 5 2014, 05:45 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Sep 5 2014, 02:13 PM)
Great weekend fellow fraghead..
If you are one of Mr Ford fans like me.. Then here's a good news to be joy.
They bring in their private blend series up and at better deal among all online sites.

Here's the link and happy hunting..
http://us.strawberrynet.com/cologne/tom-ford/
http://us.strawberrynet.com/perfume/tom-ford/
KLIA2 has a small section (inside terminal) for TF. The only PB I saw was Neroli. It has Sahara Noir, which is priced roughly the same as Changi's (after conversion). 50ml for RM500+. It smells like CdG's Incense Avignon + pure amber to my nose.
AlvinSii91
post Sep 5 2014, 06:41 PM

136 posts

TV I edy gt more than enuf
Tuscan leather I gt its long lost bro Golden boy
I gt interested in NdN but I dont have enuf $$$
marver
post Sep 5 2014, 07:13 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

QUOTE(AlvinSii91 @ Sep 5 2014, 06:41 PM)
Slow & steady bro..
No rush to get a full-bottle all the time..

edwardleong
post Sep 5 2014, 09:53 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(AlvinSii91 @ Sep 5 2014, 06:41 PM)
Slowly my dear friend lol... My quest for NdN has stopped once I gotten myself Epic Woman... It is best of both poal n NdN tongue.gif

QUOTE(marver @ Sep 5 2014, 07:13 PM)
Slow & steady bro..
No rush to get a full-bottle all the time..
Haha... Currently thinking of complete the some of the line from designer.. Allure Homme sport and EB, DHI and DH Parfum, dhc, Fahrenheit and Fahrenheit le Parfum and farenheit 32 and the sandalwood potion chanel egoiste

This post has been edited by edwardleong: Sep 5 2014, 09:54 PM
marver
post Sep 5 2014, 09:56 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Sep 5 2014, 09:53 PM)
Slowly my dear friend lol... My quest for NdN has stopped once I gotten myself Epic Woman... It is best of both poal n NdN  tongue.gif
Haha... Currently thinking of complete the some of the line from designer.. Allure Homme sport and EB, DHI and DH Parfum, dhc, Fahrenheit and Fahrenheit le Parfum and farenheit 32 and the sandalwood potion chanel egoiste
Agree with u bro.. Slowly acquisition and add in collection wink.gif
Can't blind buy especially in Niche fragrance.. Or else later backside kena "Burn"

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

edwardleong
post Sep 5 2014, 10:42 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Sep 5 2014, 09:56 PM)
Agree with u bro.. Slowly acquisition and add in collection wink.gif
Can't blind buy especially in Niche fragrance.. Or else later backside kena "Burn"

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
yea... i am really grateful and no regrets to dive into the realm of niches, i can say most of them are really well constructed and the quality of the oils they use really far superior... and such experience grew my nose to appreciate nice scent from both designer and niche sides.

you will be amazed there are designers which are close to niche worthy for instance Guerlain's LIDGE (they can just give it a new name and bottle it exclusively like SDV), Dior Homme / Intense (easily can go into their Private collection line), etc and the designers are slowly catching up to the niches where now there are more ouds and black frag from them... To be honest im am wow by Gucci and Vercase, those follow my post will know why tongue.gif

hence for the past 2 weeks i re-discover some of the higher-end designers and i am very happy that i did that... which sparks me to complete some of the must have designers that i personally believe...

im not meaning that designers are worth having than niche, there are niches that i wanted badly... they called it the les exclusif trio Bois de Iles, Coromandel, Cuir de Russie However it is their Parfum is worth dying for thumbup.gif

hence my shopping list will never finish... but i have updated them lol with

Chanel:- Egoiste, Platinum Egoiste, BdC edp
Dior:- Fahrenheit Parfum, Dior Homme Parfum, Eau for Men
Hermes:- TdH Eau Fraiche
Crabtree and Evelyn: Sevillan Neroli

ohmy.gif mega_shok.gif

please let me strike jackpot my dear god
lene002
post Sep 5 2014, 11:46 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Sep 5 2014, 10:42 PM)
yea... i am really grateful and no regrets to dive into the realm of niches, i can say most of them are really well constructed and the quality of the oils they use really far superior... and such experience grew my nose to appreciate nice scent from both designer and niche sides.

you will be amazed there are designers which are close to niche worthy for instance Guerlain's LIDGE (they can just give it a new name and bottle it exclusively like SDV), Dior Homme / Intense (easily can go into their Private collection line), etc and the designers are slowly catching up to the niches where now there are more ouds and black frag from them... To be honest im am wow by Gucci and Vercase, those follow my post will know why  tongue.gif

hence for the past 2 weeks i re-discover some of the higher-end designers and i am very happy that i did that... which sparks me to complete some of the must have designers that i personally believe...

im not meaning that designers are worth having than niche, there are niches that i wanted badly... they called it the les exclusif trio Bois de Iles, Coromandel, Cuir de Russie However it is their Parfum is worth dying for  thumbup.gif 

hence my shopping list will never finish... but i have updated them lol with

Chanel:- Egoiste, Platinum Egoiste, BdC edp
Dior:- Fahrenheit Parfum, Dior Homme Parfum, Eau for Men
Hermes:- TdH Eau Fraiche
Crabtree and Evelyn: Sevillan Neroli

ohmy.gif  mega_shok.gif 

please let me strike jackpot my dear god
bois des iles is divine bro... drool.gif

edwardleong
post Sep 6 2014, 12:21 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(lene002 @ Sep 5 2014, 11:46 PM)
yes... i am slow to realise tat haha... the parfum just left me breathless
AlvinSii91
post Sep 6 2014, 02:01 AM

136 posts

Hope someone buy NdN n sell me some tongue.gif
Hahaha I agreed that some designers are really worth for every penny!!!

I myself that the frags that I wear most often are DH trio : DH, DHS & DHI!!!
t0n3
post Sep 6 2014, 03:50 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(lene002 @ Sep 5 2014, 11:46 PM)
+1

BdI and CdR are the only two I like from the exclusive line. Not sure why many ppl find BdI similar to Egoiste though.

SOTD - Chrome by Azzaro. Younger brother of CK One.
marver
post Sep 6 2014, 06:44 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Sep 6 2014, 03:50 PM)
+1

BdI and CdR are the only two I like from the exclusive line. Not sure why many ppl find BdI similar to Egoiste though.

SOTD - Chrome by Azzaro. Younger brother of CK One.
Nice SOTD bro..
Ck One remind me back my secondary student life.
Luv it... All-time classic.. Gotta abuse due to weak longevity.
edwardleong
post Sep 7 2014, 12:27 PM

1,163 posts

Hello sunday, i hate you mad.gif mad.gif .... coz tml is monday cry.gif cry.gif

Haha anyway like a pregnant lady (of coz a beautiful one), i have a craving for lavender based scent yesterday hence i did some fragrantica reading on MDCI Invasion Barbare while retry my C&S Oxford and Cambridge - a minty lavender which is soft and nice.

then as i scroll down Lavender, i saw this guy appear first and isnt it i have a mini travel spray of it?

Haha indeed it is just laying beside of my L'Homme. So one spray to my right wrist.... i doh.gif

how did i not notice the dancing cardamom and lavender right of the bat and it smell very nice lol... then immediately La Nuit became my SOTD yesterday

As for today, the lavender continues.... another nice one from YSL

SOTD - Rive Gauche Pour Homme.. the signature aluminium tin can version

Lavender, Star anise and rosemary combo... shaving cream vibe, very clean and masculine
marver
post Sep 7 2014, 07:57 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

Filling Live Report..
Just visit Chanel boutique at 1u 2hours ago.
Grab N*5 for my mum birthday,And managed to sniff out both the BDC (EDP) & Chanel Allure Homme Sport Eau Extreme as recommended by SA.
Well,Both scent are really impressive... I would say a fully-loaded tonka bomb for Eau Extreme..

But for my personal preference and my nose choose Bleu De Chanel more.
While their price are really affordable for (EDP) version BDC ; 100ml for Rm330nett.
And Chanel Allure Homme Sport Extreme slightly cheaper ; 100ml for Rm318nett.

Still,I'm impress with BDC.. Perhaps will grab ones to add in my collection for date,meeting and night function use wink.gif

And got couple of freebie from SA,I got BDC,Chance,Coco.

This post has been edited by marver: Sep 7 2014, 07:59 PM
t0n3
post Sep 7 2014, 09:26 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Sep 7 2014, 07:57 PM)
Filling Live Report..
Grab N*5 for my mum birthday,And managed to sniff out both the BDC (EDP) & Chanel Allure Homme Sport Eau Extreme as recommended by SA.
Well,Both scent are really impressive... I would say a fully-loaded tonka bomb for Eau Extreme..

While their price are really affordable for (EDP) version BDC ; 100ml for Rm330nett.

Still,I'm impress with BDC.. Perhaps will grab ones to add in my collection for date,meeting and night function use wink.gif

+1 for N°5 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I also happened to be at Chanel counter today and tried BdC EdP. It smells almost identical to the original EdT. Maybe a little muskier than the original.

My SOTD was AHEB. IMHO, this is by far, hands down, the best citrus oriental with the most authentic lemon cream pie scent one can get. It's so delicious it makes my mouth watered each time I wear it. Although I love and own many dark animalic fragrances and enjoy some of Chanel's classics, I still love it for what it is especially during the heat. Projection is moderate for first couple of hours then it moves closer to the skin and becomes sensual skin scent. Lasts 6 to 8 hours on my skin.

edwardleong
post Sep 7 2014, 11:54 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Sep 7 2014, 07:57 PM)
Filling Live Report..

Nice present for ur mum... And aunty u have great taste...

Eau Extreme is really tonka bomb but in a really nice manner... There is mint in there too... It is edt concentre, which is slightly weaker than edp hence slight cheaper

Coco n me no click lol.... Chance is a nice one for ladies... But for men we can get away wearing no19 & poudre, cristalle, n5 edt and eau premiere

Since tonight is chanel channel I also wear pour Monsieur concentre for family mid autumn dinner... Nutmeg, mandarin orange, lavender!!!, cardamom... Oriental citrus scent.. Made back in 1989, 4 years younger than me now n it is not dated at all
Al Puccino
post Sep 12 2014, 10:26 AM

346 posts

221 Pages « < 203 204 205 206 207 > » Top

0.0751sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:11 PM