[WTS] HIMEDIA Q10 Pro Quad Core Android 7 TV Box, 64 bits high performance Dolby Vision 4K

stormaker
post Apr 13 2016, 09:44 PM

3,130 posts

Order placed for Q10 Pro, hope can play around during the weekend. rclxms.gif
stormaker
post Apr 18 2016, 08:16 PM

3,130 posts

Late feedback from me, too busy playing with the Q10 Pro ... tongue.gif

Fast n very helpful seller, and the box is simply amazing. thumbup.gif

Video quality

My home screen
stormaker
post Nov 23 2017, 11:31 AM

3,130 posts

Hi nicety,

Can you feedback to Himedia's engineer to make a minor improvement to their home launcher ? I set my Google Play to auto update the apps when updates are available. But once the apps updated, the shortcut/icon on the home screen will be gone, n will need to add in manually. I normally sort the shortcut/icons on screen nicely, with the most access apps on the most left, but it mess up the order everytime this happen.

So, it's nice if the shortcut/icons on the home screen maintain where it is after the apps updated.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Nov 23 2017, 11:32 AM
stormaker
post Nov 23 2017, 01:06 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Nov 23 2017, 12:28 PM)
Noted.
Thanks ! thumbup.gif
stormaker
post Apr 6 2019, 10:24 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 6 2019, 10:17 AM)
my q5ii must be 8 years old now! biggrin.gif

2 of the usb ports dun work anymore.

anyway, this model has served its purpose and has lasted so long, can't complain.

my 5 yr old q16 is still doing fine but can't do 10bit, hdr; android 4.4 can't do quite a no. of apps.

q10pro is fabulous, stable firmware 2.1.1, excellent video and audio capabilities... but is coming 3 yrs old now, android7.0
i hope himedia will launch a new Q model soon.

something like a "q5pro2" - 3 or 4gb+32gb, android8 that has firmware like q10pro to do astrogo, bluray menus, hd audio, dual band wifi.

netflix hd/4k is not so impt since chances are a 4kTV will have netflix 4k built in already.
I do hope my Q10 Pro can support Netflix 4K with Dolby Atmos, or the future model.

stormaker
post Apr 6 2019, 01:12 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 6 2019, 01:01 PM)
tough..

netflix is very picky who they license hd/4k.

same with dolby vision... very few licensed.
Thats why i never count on it .. smile.gif

Dont want to add a device just for netflix atmos either.
stormaker
post Apr 7 2019, 12:24 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Apr 6 2019, 11:53 PM)
Bro, you can check Netflix website, the number of supported device is very limited.

https://devices.netflix.com/en/
Ya, I'm aware of that, just hope Netflix can open it to more devices.
stormaker
post May 16 2019, 08:44 AM

3,130 posts

Tried to copy files from PC to Q10 Pro using samba, the transfer speed only around 10 MB/s. Already on latest firmware and the Samba patch make no different. Any idea how to improve the transfer speed over network ? Or are there better way to transfer through network ? Thanks !

stormaker
post Jun 7 2019, 11:43 AM

3,130 posts

Initially I have problem with HBO Go also, after enter the username, I couldn't type the password to login. Then I use the wireless keyboard + mouse and tried for few times, and finally it allow me to type the password and click login. I don't remember the steps I did that make the password field available. sad.gif

However, after tested, I feel that the resolution is not 1080p n it looks blur on my 65" TV. So, I use my phone to cast HBO Go to the TV and it's much clearer.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Jun 7 2019, 11:43 AM

0.0364sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:30 AM