58 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

[WTS] HIMEDIA Q10 Pro Quad Core Android 7 TV Box, 64 bits high performance Dolby Vision 4K

AVFAN
post Jul 21 2017, 11:32 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(aiyoyoyo @ Jul 21 2017, 12:08 AM)
hi, is the q10 using high gain antenna ? cause my room quite far from modem with alot walls..
isn't HGA more relevant to wifi routers?

what router r u using?

if using router with HGA, that will help; poor routers like the orig unifi one will be a major bottleneck in the first place.

and how far, how many walls, what walls do u hv?

my experience with himedia boxes, asus HGA router, wifi streaming is acceptable up to 50ft, 2 concrete walls, no major metal structures in line of sight.

some people find it useful to use wifi repeaters or homeplugs.

i had no need for those so far.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 21 2017, 11:35 AM
aiyoyoyo
post Jul 22 2017, 12:46 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Jul 21 2017, 08:45 AM)
Sorry bro, the antenna is better then Q5 Pro but not HGA. I would suggest you consider Home plug wifi extender or Ethernet extender instead of buy expensive HGA.
my house is 3 phase.. the wallplug for my wall and the ones for modem are different phase..so im guessing homeplug are useless

does the q10 pro antenna detachable ? so i can change it to a high gain ones

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 21 2017, 11:32 AM)
isn't HGA more relevant to wifi routers?

what router r  u using?

if using router with HGA, that will help; poor routers like the orig unifi one will be a major bottleneck in the first place.

and how far, how many walls, what walls do u hv?

my experience with himedia boxes, asus HGA router, wifi streaming is acceptable up to 50ft, 2 concrete walls, no major metal structures in line of sight.

some people find it useful to use wifi repeaters or homeplugs.

i had no need for those so far.
im using asus RT-ac55uhp ,
tv is located in my room above my cpu, im too using a asus wifi receiver with high gain antenna which placed on my floor. my wifi signal strength is about 70~80% range. if placed on table i'l only getting 50-60% signal strength.

router(down stair at living room which is front of my house ) to my room(upstair most furthest back of the house) probably passing like 3-4 cemented red brick walls sweat.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 22 2017, 01:02 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(aiyoyoyo @ Jul 22 2017, 12:46 AM)
im using asus RT-ac55uhp ,
tv is located in my room above my cpu, im too using a asus wifi receiver with high gain antenna which placed on my floor. my wifi signal strength is about 70~80% range. if placed on table i'l only getting 50-60% signal strength.

router(down stair at living room which is front of my house ) to my room(upstair most furthest back of the house) probably passing like 3-4 cemented red brick walls  sweat.gif
double storey house... if typical size, lower corner diagonal to upper corner is about 50ft, what i have.

not ideal but can still stream if incoming is stable.

brick walls are not a problem; metal structures are.

still, u won't know until u try.

i never had a need but if i had to, i will use another router as a repeater, placed in the middle.
TSnicety
post Jul 22 2017, 02:19 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(aiyoyoyo @ Jul 22 2017, 12:46 AM)
my house is 3 phase.. the wallplug for my wall and the ones for modem are different phase..so im guessing homeplug are useless

does the q10 pro antenna detachable ? so i can change it to a high gain ones

Yes, Q10 Pro antenna has been changed to screw type detachable.

Your house network coverage root cause is the wrong network design. You can use HGA to workaround but yet to solve the root cause. Get the right advise from the network engineer, beside home plug there are many solutions such as cascading multiple APs.
AVFAN
post Jul 22 2017, 02:40 PM

24,453 posts

anyone with a 4k tv can try this new youtube version on q10pro.

https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/yo...d-apk-download/

this v2.00.17 will give u 2160p or 4k videos on youtube.

it comes with a "stats for nerds" window for u to confirm it!

setback is the search function does not work.

note: if u install this version, it will overwrite the firmware youtube version.

If u dun like it, remove and reinstall original 1.3.11.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 22 2017, 03:42 PM
VeeJay
post Jul 22 2017, 03:57 PM

3,845 posts

Further on the connectivity, you could try homeplug thats 3phase capable aiyoyoyo
Ice BabY
post Jul 22 2017, 11:46 PM

769 posts

Hi, i want to stream online movies and some astro channel.. this himedia Q10 ok or not? how to subsribe for live channel?
TSnicety
post Jul 23 2017, 10:12 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(Ice BabY @ Jul 22 2017, 11:46 PM)
Hi, i want to stream online movies and some astro channel.. this himedia Q10 ok or not? how to subsribe for live channel?
No problem for Q10 Pro to stream online. There are 30++ preinstalled free streaming apps in the box.

Unfortunately there is no legitimate iptv service in malaysia, you only have choice to subscribe to those none legitimate service from lelong.com or lowyat seller.

Ice BabY
post Jul 23 2017, 05:03 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Jul 23 2017, 10:12 AM)
No problem for Q10 Pro to stream online. There are 30++ preinstalled free streaming apps in the box.

Unfortunately there is no legitimate iptv service in malaysia, you only have choice to subscribe to those none legitimate service from lelong.com or lowyat seller.
Can intro some good iptv? =)
TSnicety
post Jul 24 2017, 08:51 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Ice BabY @ Jul 23 2017, 05:03 PM)
Can intro some good iptv? =)
To be honest, I have no time to watch iptv, might not recommend you a good choice.
TSnicety
post Jul 27 2017, 03:46 PM

108 posts

Dear Customers,

Please to be informed Icdrama is down since 25th July 2017.

This post has been edited by nicety: Jul 27 2017, 03:48 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 28 2017, 03:32 PM

24,453 posts

icdrama is back up.

original developer of icrdama has quit kodi but azn has been doing a fabulous job in making updated patches to keep it going.

use this new repo, v1.4.0.
https://aznhusband.github.io/

alternatively can use rss video player - a very simple app.
http://fibreiptv.weebly.com/blog/how-to-ad...ss-video-player

with this one, u can watch walking dead and prison break in canto audio. biggrin.gif
TSnicety
post Jul 29 2017, 12:48 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 28 2017, 03:32 PM)
icdrama is back up.

original developer of icrdama has quit kodi but azn has been doing a fabulous job in making updated patches to keep it going.

use this new repo, v1.4.0.
https://aznhusband.github.io/
alternatively can use rss video player - a very simple app.
http://fibreiptv.weebly.com/blog/how-to-ad...ss-video-player

with this one, u can watch walking dead and prison break in canto audio. biggrin.gif
Thanks bro.

vectorian
post Jul 31 2017, 06:21 PM

377 posts

Any idea when will the new model be released?
TSnicety
post Jul 31 2017, 07:39 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(vectorian @ Jul 31 2017, 06:21 PM)
Any idea when will the new model be released?
There is no new model planned by Himedia.
vsmseiko
post Aug 1 2017, 07:52 PM

66 posts

Thanks AVFan... ICDrama working again! Cheers

AVFAN
post Aug 1 2017, 11:21 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(vsmseiko @ Aug 1 2017, 07:52 PM)
Thanks AVFan... ICDrama working again! Cheers
U r welcome!

If u r still using kodi for icdrama, try the rss video player app.

I find it works smoother, better quality video options.

E.g., with kodi, u get sd quality for a show if u select h265.

With rss player, selecting h265 will allow choices for sd and hd.
alexander3133
post Aug 2 2017, 11:25 AM

1,716 posts

Hi, does this TV Box able to use app like TonTon, NJOI Now, and Google Maps?
Does it come with Android 7.1 out of box if purchase now?
TSnicety
post Aug 2 2017, 08:07 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Aug 2 2017, 11:25 AM)
Hi, does this TV Box able to use app like TonTon, NJOI Now, and Google Maps?
Does it come with Android 7.1 out of box if purchase now?
It come with Android 7 preinstalled. Tonton is supported but ejoi and Astro Go not support. Google map definitely not work as there is not GPS build in tvbox. Why you need google map in tvbox?
alexander3133
post Aug 2 2017, 08:29 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Aug 2 2017, 08:07 PM)
It come with Android 7 preinstalled. Tonton is supported but ejoi and Astro Go not support. Google map definitely not work as there is not GPS build in tvbox. Why you need google map in tvbox?
Thanks for the reply. Sometimes I can open up Google map to take a glance at the traffic condition nearby. Not for navigation purposes.

58 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:29 AM