58 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

[WTS] HIMEDIA Q10 Pro Quad Core Android 7 TV Box, 64 bits high performance Dolby Vision 4K

puppylove888
post Apr 22 2019, 12:28 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Apr 20 2019, 12:03 AM)
As my usual advise in this thread, if your requirement is offline streaming, go for Himedia Q10 Pro. Minix is mainly for online streaming with higher apps compatibility.
so far havan do the latest software update as feel nothing wrong so dun chg

i use both offline and online streamming on q10pro

ur vali happy/sextified customer rclxms.gif

next version i hope is more RAM /ROM but priority is RAM to me

cheers

TSnicety
post Apr 22 2019, 09:58 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(puppylove888 @ Apr 22 2019, 12:28 PM)
so far havan do the latest software update as feel nothing wrong so dun chg

i use both offline and online streamming on q10pro

ur vali happy/sextified  customer  rclxms.gif

next version i hope is more RAM /ROM but priority is RAM to me

cheers
:-)
MOMOchacha
post May 3 2019, 08:08 PM

1,949 posts

Hi, I m new HIMedia Q10pro here. Bought a used unit, anyone can help me to upgrade latest firmware to 7.1.1? Ofcourse I can pay you, pls PM me if you able to do it
TSnicety
post May 4 2019, 07:31 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 3 2019, 08:08 PM)
Hi, I m new HIMedia Q10pro here. Bought a used unit, anyone can help me to upgrade latest firmware to 7.1.1? Ofcourse I can pay you, pls PM me if you able to do it
Sorry bro, we only service customer purchase from us only. However, it is not difficult to upgrade the firmware, just follow the instructions.

https://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=711.0

MOMOchacha
post May 6 2019, 10:52 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ May 4 2019, 07:31 PM)
Sorry bro, we only service customer purchase from us only. However, it is not difficult to upgrade the firmware, just follow the instructions.

https://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=711.0
thanks, btw i not sure mine Q10pro is which version, 7.1.1 is for EURO only?
should i just stay back 5.1.1? sad.gif
TSnicety
post May 10 2019, 11:41 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 6 2019, 10:52 AM)
thanks, btw i not sure mine Q10pro is which version, 7.1.1 is for EURO only?
should i just stay back 5.1.1? sad.gif
This is the reason we support customer only because I don’t know your purchases model is which model, international or China version. Futeko firmware is for international version.
MOMOchacha
post May 13 2019, 01:10 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ May 10 2019, 11:41 PM)
This is the reason we support customer only because I don’t know your purchases model is which model, international or China version. Futeko firmware is for international version.
alright, noted with thanks
stormaker
post May 16 2019, 08:44 AM

3,130 posts

Tried to copy files from PC to Q10 Pro using samba, the transfer speed only around 10 MB/s. Already on latest firmware and the Samba patch make no different. Any idea how to improve the transfer speed over network ? Or are there better way to transfer through network ? Thanks !

AVFAN
post May 23 2019, 09:47 AM

24,454 posts

There is new HBO Go app, under Astro movies pack subscription.

Q10pro, u can install app direct from playstore.

I was able to browse it, watch the 1-2 min trailers.

Cant play full videos... becos my ID subscription has no movies pack.

Can see the movies, tv shows available, hbo hd live channel, download option, etc.

Video quality good, HD, like Netflix HD.

Any user who try it, please report here if full videos work well or not, thanks.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...DfykYwgs693q.99

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 24 2019, 10:11 PM
yanjinowa
post Jun 6 2019, 12:42 PM

565 posts

AVFAN, thanks for your recommendation on HBO Go, i have tried to install in my Q10Pro firmware v2.1.1, I could not login via Astro Go account.
As email response from HBO Go Support team, Android box is not supported.

If anyone managed to do it, please share the workaround.
Thank you.
lintah_darat
post Jun 6 2019, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 13 2019, 01:10 PM)
alright, noted with thanks
Q10 Pro with storage 16 Gb is European version.
My unit is identical w/ European one.

I did update my firmware to latest one from Futeko.
Read below thread for update procedures.

https://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?t...g10920#msg10920
AVFAN
post Jun 7 2019, 11:35 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Jun 6 2019, 12:42 PM)
AVFAN, thanks for your recommendation on HBO Go, i have tried to install in my Q10Pro firmware v2.1.1, I could not login via Astro Go account.
As email response from HBO Go Support team, Android box is not supported.

If anyone managed to do it, please share the workaround.
Thank you.
they always say androidbox unsupported but this is not all true!

what message u get when u try to log in?
were u able to "skip" and just test the trailers?

the trailers can be viewed w/o log in, no problem.
which should mean u shud b able to log in with valid astrgo id/pw.
i can't confirm that as my acc doesn't have movies pack.
yr astrogo/astro account MUST have movies package; if not, u will not be allowed.
AVFAN
post Jun 7 2019, 11:38 AM

24,454 posts

a place where u can find a lot of apps.

https://www.malavida.com/en/android/

i dunno if all are good, but i have tested a few of them - good, up to date.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 7 2019, 03:05 PM
stormaker
post Jun 7 2019, 11:43 AM

3,130 posts

Initially I have problem with HBO Go also, after enter the username, I couldn't type the password to login. Then I use the wireless keyboard + mouse and tried for few times, and finally it allow me to type the password and click login. I don't remember the steps I did that make the password field available. sad.gif

However, after tested, I feel that the resolution is not 1080p n it looks blur on my 65" TV. So, I use my phone to cast HBO Go to the TV and it's much clearer.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Jun 7 2019, 11:43 AM
AVFAN
post Jul 13 2019, 09:31 PM

24,454 posts

astro go users...

after weeks of beta testing, there is a new app version floating around...

NEW astrogo apk is 2.192.5/AC19.2.5/041de2b
https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/astro-malaysi...d-apk-download/

currently in playstore, u can download and install old v8.2.6, works fine.

i had updated to the new version directly on playstore - this was only for half a day after which it was halted and reverted to v8.2.6.

the new version has a different UI and seems to give marginally better PQ, to my eyes.

v8.2.6 is likely to keep going for a while until they force the new one, i.e. shut down v8.2.6.

until then, u can sideload the new version (it works fine) or keep going with v8.2.6.

TSnicety
post Jul 14 2019, 10:21 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 13 2019, 09:31 PM)
astro go users...

after weeks of beta testing, there is a new app version floating around...

NEW astrogo apk is 2.192.5/AC19.2.5/041de2b
https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/astro-malaysi...d-apk-download/

currently in playstore, u can download and install old v8.2.6, works fine.

i had updated to the new version directly on playstore - this was only for half a day after which it was halted and reverted to v8.2.6.

the new version has a different UI and seems to give marginally better PQ, to my eyes.

v8.2.6 is likely to keep going for a while until they force the new one, i.e. shut down v8.2.6.

until then, u can sideload the new version (it works fine) or keep going with v8.2.6.
Thanks bro, I have uploaded 8.2.6 in the OneDrive.
AVFAN
post Jul 15 2019, 10:56 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Jul 14 2019, 10:21 PM)
Thanks bro, I have uploaded 8.2.6 in the OneDrive.
Astro go v8.2.6 has been available for some months now, works v well with q10pro.

q10pro is the only box i know that can install direct from playstore, gets auto updated too.

other boxes, u need to sideload and update manually for new versions; or use modified apk's.

the issue will be when they shut down v8.2.6 and force the new version to be used.

for q10pro, i think it will just get auto updated when the time comes.

so, all is good.
yanjinowa
post Jul 20 2019, 04:42 PM

565 posts

Just got the Astro Go new update from playstore, and it ruin my login to Astro Go app. the login button could not be execute, pressed and no response.
i have similar issue with HBO Go app, i suspect they use the same login screen method.
I am on firmware 2.1.4.

Anyone can try and verify it?
AVFAN
post Jul 21 2019, 03:15 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Jul 20 2019, 04:42 PM)
Just got the Astro Go new update from playstore, and it ruin my login to Astro Go app. the login button could not be execute, pressed and no response.
i have similar issue with HBO Go app, i suspect they use the same login screen method.
I am on firmware 2.1.4.

Anyone can try and verify it?
it's fine to install direct from playstore; had done it twice, OK.

if the log in does not respond, exit and reenter the app.

there is a message at bottom of the log in page - "don't have id, click here".

if u do not get this message, can't log in. wait a bit to see if it appears.

if u see this message, u can log in.

if u still can't log in, check yr browser - are u using chrome or puffin or?
aiman04
post Jul 23 2019, 08:29 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Hey there, I'm planning to purchase a Q5, as I have a bunch of 4TB 2.5" USB external disks (GPT). I know Q10 supports GPT disk for the internal mount, but I have found no mention about externals.

My blu-ray player can't read these GPT external disk unless I reinitialize to MBR (and lose 1.8 TB), so I need to be sure that Q5/Q10 will read them before purchasing.

Thanks!

58 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0320sec    1.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:03 PM