○ Galaxy Nexus V23 ○, The Nexus lineage

IwanAGP
post May 14 2013, 10:42 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ May 14 2013, 10:36 AM)
want to ask.. All nexus will get OTA updates from Google only right?

Eg, LG won't push some camera performance update to the N4?
Or Google is fully responsible for all the updates..  hmm.gif
Nexus 4 should be fully updated by google.

Galaxy Nexus got few different versions. Some by google. Others by carrier or Samsung.
IwanAGP
post May 14 2013, 12:32 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ May 14 2013, 12:30 PM)
I think is setting like PA, hybrid setting. But me dun like tablet UI, like the stock one more.
Hybrid setting memang PA one la...

For per app DPI and per app colour.
IwanAGP
post May 14 2013, 12:59 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 14 2013, 12:47 PM)
we always have healthy debate between us , haha

one thing for sure that feel wasted is , we cant wash photo through the photo kiosk at mall , coz iphone dont support bluetooth transfer pic sad.gif 
true situation , not to make up debates between iphone and android.
"Wash" photo. Now ppl don't "wash". "Wash" is for film. But older generation still use this term. laugh.gif

iPhone mah... is like that one laaaaa

The debate goes on and on, never ending~~

Maybe next time can support... printing from Dropbox link? Something like that brows.gif

Or NFC + WiFi direct. Who knows??

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 14 2013, 12:48 PM)
spring fall mahh,,,
take it easy  laugh.gif    their camera really very nice , and the efficient power, it can really standby for a long time u use less use it. biggrin.gif
The chipset is the most awesome part of iPhone 5.

Just google and see how awesome it is.

Nowadays chipset is normally designed using software. Like mix-and-match, layout using software. But Apple is using its semicond department to create a chipset with hand-drawn design. That means only what's needed is inside the chipset. Nothing extra.

Just like programming. You use software that "Helps" you to do programming, it tends to add in extra codings to ensure that the code works. But it takes extra steps.

Just my understanding whistling.gif

Another thing is... It's just dual core but some of the benchmark puts it above many quad core rivals. Awesomeeeee laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post May 14 2013, 02:37 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ May 14 2013, 01:40 PM)
i may be suffering severe brainfart but going to AOKP milestone from my stock 4.2.2 will effectively be a factory reset right? IE all apps and widgets and settings will be gone?

TIBU the best way?
No but yes.

No if you go the dirty way but not recommended.

Yes if you go clean. Titanium Backup normally we call it TiBa. TiBa all user apps and some system data.
I say some system data because you should backup things like System Storage. This contains the android ID for your phone. Recommended to backup as apps like Line recognize this to identify your account. Changing this means you'll lose your data for apps that identifies users based on android ID. Besides that, you can also backup Call Log, Bookmarks, Accounts, Alarms etc. You don't have to backup every System Apps as it's not recommended to restore system apps. Often causes Force Close.

Happy Flashing~~~
IwanAGP
post May 14 2013, 08:47 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ May 14 2013, 08:24 PM)
Will be getting Nexus 4 from dad this weekend.. He changing phone again,.. ==

my wife will use my Gnex, i use N4.. Nexus family ftw
Your dad getting? S4? One? Z?
IwanAGP
post May 14 2013, 09:56 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ May 14 2013, 08:50 PM)
Htc One.. ==
told him i'm getting One and he say no need cause he is buying..  sweat.gif
laugh.gif Nvm. You get it for free right? Your dad pay for the one. Then you convince him to buy S4 and you'll get the one.
IwanAGP
post May 15 2013, 12:21 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 14 2013, 11:04 PM)
nokia wants to enter india smartphone market (making fat craps at low res displays and pressure touch screens) doh.gif
way to go nokia, waste earth resources making crap.
they should reintroduce the 3310, way durable and faster than sluggish phones.

sony arr, operating at loss to gain an edge currently (lets see how long they can last)
but good thing is that at least they listen to market demand (unlike gay lord samsung)
their screens nvr really put <50% cuz test phone in shop soo damm bright ardy.
once i went to gamma correction 10 pure high colours contrast, others looks dull brows.gif
Do you know that Nokia is still at top of mobile phone sales figure because of those "crap" they made? At lowest ensend, no one compete against Nokia. Giving them millions units sold each year. I think Nokia is top or runner up for year 2012. I means figure. Get what I mean? BTW, I won't deny the fact that Nokia got one of the best in class build quality. Too bad they went with WP not Android.
IwanAGP
post May 15 2013, 10:21 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 15 2013, 12:35 AM)
yeah, but what i am saying is they make crap and get good $ cuz they sell alot.
selling alot is the problem.
cuz as far as i know making crap still uses rare resources
and creates tons of pollution just by refining and making.
then when the crap becomes crap, we have to deal with crap pollution.

if they still made 3310, it will last decades  brows.gif
gonna be 1 sluggish phone..
remb that we r running on a floating platform hence the ability to customise and the horrible lag
if wp geared to run 1 core only and design by hardware, running android will be death.
doh.gif Not everyone in the world can afford a smartphone. If they don't make those "crap", then probably 70% of a current mobile phone user won't even own a phone.

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 15 2013, 01:37 AM)
Z and ZL really impressive imo ,given the size of the device , it fit in 5inch
Z is quite big actually, bigger than S4 in terms of footprint (area)
ZL is smaller in footprint but is almost 2mm thicker than S4. ZL has smaller bezel at top and bottom, also no HW keys at the bottom to take up all the space.

Still impressive anyway laugh.gif

But it's quite fun when comparing Z and ZL.

Z: 139 x 71 x 7.9 mm
ZL: 131.6 x 69.3 x 9.8 mm

ZL is so much shorter and little narrower but is thicker.
ZL's width is even narrower than S4, 0.5mm narrower. How thin is its bezel? laugh.gif

Oppo Find 5 is another 0.5mm narrower. How thin can a bezel be? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ May 15 2013, 01:55 AM)
gonna flash bigfoot nightly.. less than 1minute.

edit: i just flash new rom. but then why my fone cannot connected to internet by using my sim card? i dont have wifi. before i flash new rom, i can use my umobile internet. now cannot connected. showing no internet connection. why?
hmm.gif I flashed bigfoot. Using DiGi. No problem here.

Check out the Statusbar hide feature (I think is from AOKP). But I'm not using. Great concept but I'm used to how I use my phone. Haha...
IwanAGP
post May 15 2013, 10:22 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ May 15 2013, 09:49 AM)
Are you sure? They might not release the 4.3. brows.gif
Sounds like you got some inside news whistling.gif

I thought they'll just release the 5.0
IwanAGP
post May 15 2013, 10:42 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ May 15 2013, 10:30 AM)
Haha.. just hope for the best.. tonight watch live stream while flash back stock..

Anyone bought from ebay hong kong before? How long does it take to reach Malaysia normally?
hmm.gif Never buy before but expect at least 2 weeks for free delivery.

laugh.gif I wait for custom ROM. Can't survive on stock ROM sad.gif

Or... Nandroid then try deodexed version. Someone sure release flashable version. Bigxie perhaps biggrin.gif
IwanAGP
post May 15 2013, 11:11 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ May 15 2013, 11:03 AM)
And I'm still waiting for my Polarcell. sad.gif

Thinking to migrate to N4.  brows.gif

Nice case isn't it?

[attachmentid=3439462]
So colourful laugh.gif

blush.gif All migrate d. Nexus 5 fast fast come drool.gif drool.gif
IwanAGP
post May 15 2013, 01:29 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ May 15 2013, 01:24 PM)
haha what to do.. gnex is 2011 year end model right?
if I'm not mistaken..
4.65" screen makes it look more like a 2012 model rather than 2011.

Biggest at the time it was announced. But not sure whether Sensation XL is the first or GNex is the first.

Both announced in October, available in November laugh.gif

Performance wise of course GNex is better than Sensation XL.

Oh... Resolution pun... 720p vs 800x480. How to compare???

But 4.65" and 4.7", biggest at that time.

OMG...

Galaxy Note was announced in September with 5.3" screen. How could I forget that? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: May 15 2013, 01:31 PM
IwanAGP
post May 15 2013, 01:34 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ May 15 2013, 01:31 PM)
yeah. gnex is an old model. same age like iphone 4.

on bigfoot + 243skl.. quite a nice combo.

will see how the battery perform. hehe. oh i just knew that we can backup our text message and call logs by using tiba. lol. before this, i just lost all my messages and call logs everytime i flash new rom
Kernel!!!!

My battery is draining fast after updating to Latest Bigfoot nightly + AK 246.

Should I revert to 243? doh.gif
IwanAGP
post May 15 2013, 03:16 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ May 15 2013, 01:54 PM)
i have 2 SOD with 243
- first SOD happen in 4 hours time (some UV tweak)
- second SOD happen after 90+ hours (less aggressive UV tweak compare to first SOD)

Now back to 242
- been up for 90+ hours (stock setting)
- now being 120+ hours, with minor tweak, -15 for SR and lower the min freq to 230.......

hope it keep on running without SOD
No SOD for me.

With 246, I'm now -30 for all Frequencies

Another -50 for 230MHz to 920MHz.

See how it goes.

My min set to 180.
IwanAGP
post May 15 2013, 03:33 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ May 15 2013, 03:30 PM)
what rom  are u using?

i am using codex 4-may nightly.
Bigfoot 2.0.2 (nightly)

The battery life is a lot better with 2.0.1 (milestone) + AK243.

2.0.2 and 246 released almost at the same time so I updated both at the same time. I try again see how.
IwanAGP
post May 15 2013, 04:03 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ May 15 2013, 03:58 PM)
can i have the link for bigfoot? wanna have a look. TIA.
http://drewgaren.com/DrewGaren.com/BF_DL_maguro.html
IwanAGP
post May 15 2013, 07:50 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ May 15 2013, 07:41 PM)
cant wait to watch Google I/O later at 12am  tongue.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=XclVwJP5GdM
Back to home town I sleep damn early. I guess I'll just read it tmr morning.
IwanAGP
post May 15 2013, 11:29 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

30 more mins. It's time to sleep. Good night :yawn:

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: May 15 2013, 11:30 PM
IwanAGP
post May 16 2013, 01:11 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Can't keep my eyes open for 4.3. S4 with AOSP is cool enough. Time to sleep.

Just spent 50% battery to watch the first hour with my phone data plan. Haha
IwanAGP
post May 16 2013, 08:32 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ May 16 2013, 07:57 AM)
Same here.. was amazed with the s4 aosp..
but i doubt SME will bring in this unit..
Where's our 4.3 sad.gif

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0436sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:07 PM