Ingress by NianticLabs@Google, Augmented Reality.Currently Android only
fujkenasai
Aug 9 2016, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 26 2014, 10:40 AM) no idea... but i know many of the guys just use Google+ and Hangout for discussion, etc... i've personally stopped playing due to time constraints. but it was fun when i was playing it... running around, capturing portals, learning from some of the sifu...  I heard that this game affects where poke stops are being located in pokemon go thats y in countries where ingress is popular there are much more pokestops
fujkenasai
Aug 9 2016, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 9 2016, 02:52 PM) iinm, they are using back the data from Ingress for Pokemon Go. so ya, places where Ingress players submitted as portals, well... that's where you can find gyms and stops. and sadly... a lot of these places... weird la... roadside shrine, exercise area at playground... graffiti on some roadside... **pengsan** ok...so i have to use this game to make pokestops n gym near my house  but what about pokemon spawning area n types of pokemon? what data do they use?
fujkenasai
Aug 9 2016, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 9 2016, 04:59 PM) not sure if they will refresh data in Pokemon Go or not... anyway, better to chat here regarding PG: https://forum.lowyat.net/PokemonGOas for type... i guess it depends on the geographical nature of the place -- next to river/ lake, mountain area, city area... forest, nature park cos most people in that place do not know about ingress... i see thanks