Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

muctabucta
post May 11 2013, 01:57 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 11 2013, 01:43 PM)
Note2 can get 10hrs SOT in one full charge depending on your usage
KThxbye  whistling.gif
holy smoke! I can't even achieve 6hrs..underclocking much?
muctabucta
post May 11 2013, 02:01 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 10 2013, 04:49 PM)
Go get a Seidio active red , I swap with u anytime . My friend swapped my Seidio with his UAG n frankly , I don't like it . Don't worry , I got 2 new 1 in my orders with 2 color choices . New for new ok ? smile.gif
Damn poison..2 months waiting for UAG..n now u prefer Seidio..arghhhhhh!!
muctabucta
post May 11 2013, 02:07 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 11 2013, 02:02 PM)
Ehh..?
That one long time ago. All stock..untouch anything.
ooo..myself trying to pass 6hrs pn kenot..noob! doh.gif doh.gif
muctabucta
post May 11 2013, 02:08 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 11 2013, 02:05 PM)
Uncle waveweaver is a pengamal budaya membaca. As an ebook reader you can get 10hrs it seems. rclxms.gif for waveweaver.
whole series of shades of gray in one go..sure can get 10hrs..lolzz
muctabucta
post May 13 2013, 09:05 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 13 2013, 08:42 AM)
The jeans wearing generation will probably find note2.too big as they cannot fit it comfortably in the pockets of their jeans
And such people rarely wear shirts with pockets too
Those who always wear slacks or shirts with pockets will have no problem with it
just yesterday I wore a Topman's slim fit slacks..and having a thick lower body part..that being said..its more less tight in those area..I must confess it doesn't feel weird sliding my note2 inside my front right pocket..even when sitting down..just as long as the casing doesn't add to it's bulk..I do not see any problems..although it would be a hassle for those whose wearing super skinny jeans..then again..those days has passed..outta fashion already..lolz
muctabucta
post May 13 2013, 09:17 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 13 2013, 09:10 AM)
suddenly we are talking about fashion with GNote 2 laugh.gif
tongue.gif ..given that it is relevant in those context..
muctabucta
post May 13 2013, 12:14 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ May 13 2013, 12:04 PM)
Guys, can anyone mind to share what custom ROM is good for beginners? I'm not saying what is the best custom ROM but I'm new and there are just to many to choose from. If anyone would mind to share a few that is common would be great.

Many Thanks!
as a fellow beginner..I would suggest lord joytest survey for your reference..start from the most popular towards the not so popular..just my RM0.02
muctabucta
post May 13 2013, 10:48 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 13 2013, 10:43 PM)
Year 2020 implementation
100x faster than 4G LTE
2hrs movie in 1 sec  thumbup.gif
10GB/sec..hot fudge!..but my data plan is only 5gb per month..one does not simply use data plan without planning..
muctabucta
post May 13 2013, 11:10 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(linux_osx @ May 13 2013, 10:56 PM)
my bad..in bahasa malaysia,guna bateri calibration app boleh ke menjimatkan bateri,atau bergantung pada satu2 rom
in bahasa malaysia..kedua2 faktor boleh menjimatkan kuasa bateri..untuk aplikasi2 yang membantu..anda boleh merujuk ke muka pertama forum ini..manakala untuk ROM..antara yang boleh membantu (bergantung kepada pemilihan 'bloatware' app anda)..adalah monxDIFIED, Du@lnote..etc..sila baca dan cuba dan baca untuk mendapatkan hasil yang betul2 kaw..
muctabucta
post May 13 2013, 11:20 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 13 2013, 11:15 PM)
I never could understand the art of "truncation" in the BM texting..  rclxub.gif
no fault of you guys pun..even myself hard to understand those extra cryptic-lovey-gooey-dovey truncation especially those coming from school kids..lolz
muctabucta
post May 14 2013, 01:18 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 14 2013, 01:14 PM)
Guys , UAG arrived but not with me . The parcel was sent to my billing address , my home In Pg . Mum just called me n kinda nag y send so big parcel back home n she have 2 carry down to KL .. She'll bring it down when she comes down this week , think Thurs or Fri .
yearghhh..been waiting for months..whats another day or two..I thought the POS Malaysia receipt was sent to you last week?
muctabucta
post May 18 2013, 11:35 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 18 2013, 11:14 AM)
Its only great at the spec. Note 2 already have the Screen size, stability, feature and battery. It beats htc one and drew with s4. I have use note for 7 months and I don't feel anything (probably referring to s4). Once you use a note you would not go back to s series. tongue.gif
that pretty much sums it up..but I must say that dude really has problem putting words on paper..or better yet..words onto the keyboard shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
muctabucta
post May 20 2013, 10:50 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ May 20 2013, 10:29 PM)
I'm having issue with my wifi. Sometimes when I wake my phone from standby, the wifi logo will stuck at the color when it usually initialise and become unusable.  I can't turn it on and off. What I usually did to fix it is restarting the phone. When it became more frequent I've reflashed the perseus kernel. It worked but then the problem will reoccur after 5-6 days. Anybody experienced this before?

Ot abg Noobi3 sy pny UAG dah smpai?
jangan lupa sama saya pun ya juga ye... whistling.gif whistling.gif
muctabucta
post May 22 2013, 10:05 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 22 2013, 09:45 AM)
AOSP a lot of theme one le. And all just normal apk. Install and change dun like change again and again etc....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1801752
got me poisoned too..darn it..but the battery life is a turned off..possible to achieve below 2% an hour? if so might contemplate flashing it.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

edit: below 1% an hour during stagnant (no activity)..

This post has been edited by muctabucta: May 22 2013, 10:16 AM
muctabucta
post May 22 2013, 01:15 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 22 2013, 01:12 PM)
alexng2208 i just notice you even copied part of my signature into yours.  doh.gif  No more cat lar....
there is much bromance happening in this thread today..too much bromance..
muctabucta
post May 24 2013, 08:59 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 24 2013, 01:33 AM)
Arrived d ....... Let me arrange to try to COD this weekend , a very hectic schedule this week . If not , will COD with u guys next week and post out the rest . Very sorry ya , this time is my fault .  notworthy.gif
jyeahhh baby!!..i am busy this weekend..i come to you cod next week ya..
muctabucta
post May 26 2013, 09:15 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 26 2013, 01:57 AM)
But what casing can protect from being run over by a car?
alas the question..if putting it inside a brick pun surely can't withstand the impact..or will it?

0.0530sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:54 AM