hi congrats on new thread, since bobcatrom is so highly rated, anyone here have experience with it? any feedback regarding bobcat?
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
May 10 2013, 12:07 AM
2,114 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
hi congrats on new thread, since bobcatrom is so highly rated, anyone here have experience with it? any feedback regarding bobcat?
May 10 2013, 12:35 AM
Think it's best to do a full wipe to go the bobcat route... Guys if I'm wiping my internal storage it's best to back up the android folder right? That's where all the apps settings is saved right ? I've backed up all my apps through titanium btw
May 10 2013, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 9 2013, 11:48 PM) Thanks. Changed. thanks, cause recently after changing so many roms, started to get some wakelocks eventhough i did full wipe with internal storage intact, i guess its time to wipe everything anew and try a fresh installation. I never seems to get 7-8 sot like some reported by users.Most apps, probably not ALL apps. Well if you have titanium backup for all apps+data you should be fine. Yes I do follow most tech news on this kind of stuff. It is certainly possible. |
May 10 2013, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(Blackthorn @ May 10 2013, 12:33 AM) just want to ask sifu here.. is my SOT ok or not? your sot compared to mine is damn good. mine can hardly break 5.30 hoursusing latest stock ROM XXDMC3 with Stock Kernel.. rooted. only tweak by disabling/Freeze a list of Samsung/Google Bloatware and stuff.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 10 2013, 01:08 PM
May 10 2013, 04:46 PM
did a fresh install for bobcatrom, initial impression was i hate the themeing and all, makes my eyes blur, but i do like the speed tweak especially on the network side of things, maybe placebo effect but i felt that the loading of webpage on 3g is faster. tonnes of mods in this rom, and suddenly updateme app from the cook start fc-ing on me. So dont think this rom is a keeper, hunting for my next rom to flash. And so far wanamlite gave me the best battery life, but the best of both worlds has got to be our own msia cooked Monx rom.
May 10 2013, 05:20 PM
May 12 2013, 02:30 AM
May 12 2013, 02:47 AM
May 13 2013, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 13 2013, 02:42 PM) damn i doubt they have this service locally right? I would get it for my son for sure if he starts going to school~! =) so cool |
May 17 2013, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 17 2013, 05:29 PM) Just curious, want to ask the Note II users, what do you all want in the Note III ? (besides the 1080p screen obviously) i want a larger battery, more power saving and slightly larger screen, and a slimmer profile would be a big plus. Also faster charging times as well. |
May 18 2013, 02:33 PM
+ 1 nova
May 18 2013, 03:03 PM
May 18 2013, 03:07 PM
May 18 2013, 03:17 PM
May 18 2013, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(jakgelap @ May 18 2013, 02:20 PM) i was searching and still searching, can't find which one are twbase launcher thats the one i use last time before i switched to nova, if your afraid, you can always backup your original touchwiz using titanium, restore if u dont like.found this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1923876 but old firmware |
May 20 2013, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 19 2013, 10:57 PM) Finished the update of the MAster ROM list. thanks for the effort and it's great help to the community All ROMs can be accessed from the Comment in the ROM Name cell now, and direct download links where available. Easier 1 stop resource for flashoholics. After using HTC one for 2 days i finally got tired of it and switched back to my trusted Note 2, now i can so understand why uncle benny buying back the note 2. |
May 20 2013, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 20 2013, 10:46 AM) To be honest, I'm very happy with my Note II but my friends who change their phones frequently say Note II is nothing to be compared with Xperia Z, Butterfly and HTC One. maybe the screen size isn't particularly important for them, but the htc one screen is really gorgeous, but i still miss my note 2 screen estate, and also for battery life note 2 is so much better as well.Not one, two, but more than three of my friends. I really don't know why. |
May 20 2013, 03:02 PM
speaking of aosp anyone tried cm10 nightly? any reviews? the rom is under 200mb
May 20 2013, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 20 2013, 02:31 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « you should do a stability test before you checked boot with this settings, because every chipset is different, he might be able to uv that much, but on your phone it will differ. if i use his exact uv settings my phone will hang as well. |
| Change to: | 0.0473sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:37 AM |