4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

andrewtho
post May 18 2013, 10:38 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 18 2013, 10:28 AM)
Huhh..new features ehh..?
Hmm..gonna disable those as to many sync going on.
Prefer all backup done in Titanium. biggrin.gif
That's the new feature announced in Google's I/O kot. With the Cloud save, games can be continued on any Android platform rclxms.gif
andrewtho
post May 18 2013, 11:51 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 18 2013, 11:46 AM)
My last 2 phones are second generation of their series. S2 and note 2. I always believe the first of its generation will be problematic and the second will be the best. Third and so forth won't be anything gaga anymore. Hence I dunno what to buy next. sad.gif
Asus PadFone 2 ! 2nd Gen series rclxms.gif
andrewtho
post May 18 2013, 09:01 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 18 2013, 08:48 PM)
Spotify? If I recalled, must pay right?
Yes. Spotify Premium account can be used to download and stream music via phone or pc. Unlimited for RM14.99 per month. Free Spotify only PC can stream but with Ads laugh.gif
andrewtho
post May 18 2013, 09:31 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 18 2013, 09:29 PM)
Wah, spotify is per month? No lo... uninstall later.
Yes per month. Considered cheap already considering that they need to pay loyalty fees to the music studios as well. But I wouldn't pay for Spotify, because they don't have the songs that I want. Unless they improve their library, I wouldn't pay shakehead.gif
andrewtho
post May 18 2013, 09:37 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 18 2013, 09:32 PM)
*royalty*

Still, for smokers, it's cheaper than a full pack I guess, and it's only monthly?
Eh, royalty. I must be drunk doh.gif

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ May 18 2013, 09:34 PM)
Yep, and I just remembered you need VPN for that.

SG users only recently got access to it.
Spotify is available in Malaysia already smile.gif
andrewtho
post May 19 2013, 12:34 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 19 2013, 12:20 AM)
Wooo ... LV-esque style. I guess you could ask if hooh888 can theme something for you ....... he says he's got the complete "gay look" now ..... I suppose he will understand what you would require.
He's very good at it tongue.gif
andrewtho
post May 19 2013, 05:16 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 19 2013, 02:46 PM)
Samsung Rom, hardware, software is different from nexus leh. Just the base is the same. 4.2.2 maybe out long time but Samsung 4.2.2 just release leh with s4

Look on s4 thread so many people report freeze, reboot, camera hang etc....
Something like Samsung infused their own ingredients inside a recipe tongue.gif
andrewtho
post May 20 2013, 06:23 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

I was scrolling and cannot help but notice an annoying box kept appearing in the mobile site of LYN. Then it came out properly. An advert. Galaxy S4. doh.gif advert on mobile site. Really?
andrewtho
post May 20 2013, 10:04 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(jaijay @ May 20 2013, 09:44 PM)
I worried cause i heard that note2 there will no rate of lag at all..but i experience a little bit lag..lol...haa, the 32 gb make me feel worried summore..coz mine only 16gb..why ya??
Lag? Weird. Mind explaining more about it?
andrewtho
post May 20 2013, 10:10 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(jaijay @ May 20 2013, 10:08 PM)
I really dont know how to describe...lol...scrolling down a browser, it feel kinda not so smoth..
What browser are you using? Have you tried clearing your task manager already? Btw, rooted or non-rooted?
andrewtho
post May 20 2013, 10:20 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 20 2013, 10:12 PM)
Actually I also asked what phone was he using before, and also what did he mean by "lag". I think it's some stuttering of the graphics when scrolling long pages. Opera tends to suffer from this. Stopped using it. Stock is good.
Or could be the while browsing LYN in Mobile Site when a 'new advert' appearing once a while, like what I've experienced earlier. LOL tongue.gif

Let's wait for his answer first tongue.gif
andrewtho
post May 20 2013, 11:32 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 20 2013, 11:18 PM)
/**RANT
trust me, when you see that !@#$ galaxy s4 ad going FULLSCREEN and not letting you do ANYTHING else, you will feel like killing the person who let the ad do this. It comes at completely random times, happened twice so far, the most annoying ad on the net so far I have ever experienced. Even those blogspots with ads on every click and adf.ly and linkbucks are way less annoying than this one.
RANT**/
Someone shares my pain. Thankfully. HAHA
andrewtho
post May 21 2013, 01:47 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ May 21 2013, 01:41 PM)
God, I just brought a cover without it. Does it sell separately ?
No, i just took the picture from other site to show the item...
No wonder. Was thinking what on earth is that black slab on the cover
andrewtho
post May 21 2013, 09:42 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

My 6th sense is sensing that the 4.2.2 firmware for Note 2 is seemingly closer... I don't mind reverting back to stock layout for it. tongue.gif

andrewtho
post May 21 2013, 10:41 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 21 2013, 10:11 PM)
6th sense? S3 is already getting its 4.2.2 quite soon too..
Yeah, that's why. Saw the video by Sammobile.. lock screen looks amazing blush.gif
andrewtho
post May 22 2013, 12:32 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(jaijay @ May 22 2013, 12:00 AM)
What is dx??if u mean like the sticker at the back,mine is mx..so,sme??btw, the way u said like it may be possible my phone is sme??
If your charger is 2 pin, 101% it is an AP set. All SME unit comes with 3 pin charger. Again, the easiest way is to see the sticker on your charger/battery/phone. What does it state on the sticker, Samsung or the shop name? SME ones are 'Samsung' stickers
andrewtho
post May 22 2013, 08:05 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 22 2013, 07:14 PM)
Interesting app called BANG WITH FRIENDS. brows.gif
Sounds interesting brows.gif
andrewtho
post May 23 2013, 11:22 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Oi all using Sentinel! I shall be poisoned by Sentinel too. tongue.gif
andrewtho
post May 23 2013, 11:47 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 23 2013, 11:44 AM)
switched back to hawkish within 6 hours lol. real battery killer.
Really? Im still on Hawkish, about 2 weeks on it already. Time to flash a new rom tongue.gif
andrewtho
post May 24 2013, 02:21 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ May 24 2013, 01:15 PM)
i just got it thank  notworthy.gif
now offically have games in my phone
You realize that the Return key does not fully close an app right? If you hold down the Home button, it will still be running on your task manager.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0555sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:46 PM