30 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 03:04 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ May 20 2013, 03:02 PM)
speaking of aosp anyone tried cm10 nightly? any reviews? the rom is under 200mb
Did you try AOKP? I was browsing the AOKP thread and I did use AOKP on my Mediapad before, it was a pretty good experience. The AOKP guys were also asking if there were any real issues since there was a lack of input too.

Does the Comment feature work well on the Master ROM List?
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 03:06 PM

13,188 posts

BARU MARI

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/05/20/exclus...e-galaxy-s-iii/

4.2.2 for S3 leaked ......
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 03:44 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 20 2013, 03:24 PM)
looks like mr. tight is back. anyways ((Xa))0102's clock is killing me lol.
Oh, how sweet, such devotion... it's like the Lady (?) dropped you a virtual handkerchief ..... whistling.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 20 2013, 03:41 PM)
Wow. Can you get into download mode? Flash reflash a rom/kernel.
How u fit Dan Brown's book into your tight pants...  hmm.gif
Errrr .... I would hazard to say he is reading an ebook on his monster? I could be wrong of course .....
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 03:47 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 20 2013, 03:46 PM)

ok, as noobi3 said, men from flamingo
With Pink Note 2s ?
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 03:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 20 2013, 03:47 PM)
hehhh??? what you mean? me no understand.
Are you familiar with chivalric stories? Knights, Ladies, Dragons and all that?

Since the ladies can't talk to the knights rightaway, they drop a handkerchief *not so subtly* where the knight sees it.... and it carries on from there ....
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 03:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 20 2013, 03:49 PM)
joytest

do you think we have to pay for GST 7% in future for flagship phone?
Eh??? Doesn't GST apply to everything you buy in the country? Like VAT in the UK?
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 03:55 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 20 2013, 03:53 PM)
i heard they say automobiles will be waived ... i forgot already

lol buy 1000 phone tax rm70?  tongue.gif

buy 10000 gold necklace tax rm700?  vmad.gif
Well, it should be small change for you tongue.gif but I suppose further discussion on this should be in the correct threads. This should make our prices about the same as SG phones of the same model then.
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 04:38 PM

13,188 posts

CM10.1 is nice too on my Mediapad.

I'm using Perseus 35 on my Note 2 and have OC'd to 1.8GHz, and it's ok so far.
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 05:05 PM

13,188 posts

drool.gif

UHDTV and 3200x1800 screen from dear Samsung:

http://www.slashgear.com/samsung-reveals-5...splay-20282744/
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 05:44 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 20 2013, 05:40 PM)
cis bedebah

ok lar.. i also flash tonight when i have some time and let me play around with it smile.gif  cool2.gif

stupid 4.2.2... why never come to note 2 yet darn it
maybe samsung is tight with the update too
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 05:53 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 20 2013, 05:47 PM)
SPen tak boleh pakai properly without TW launcher  laugh.gif
Doesn't really matter if u use alternote handwriting apps like handynote etc. The auto app popup on pulling out the s-pen is just making u lazier ... tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 06:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 20 2013, 06:23 PM)
I was scrolling and cannot help but notice an annoying box kept appearing in the mobile site of LYN. Then it came out properly. An advert. Galaxy S4. doh.gif advert on mobile site. Really?
Monetization lor ...
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 06:41 PM

13,188 posts

A post from XDA titled "Are you unsure about rooting?"

OR translated as "Why in the @#!*%^ didn't I do this earlier???"

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2231362

Last sentence of post 1:
So if you are unsure about rooting your phone, I hope this article helped you and you begin rooting your phone now.
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 06:48 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 20 2013, 06:46 PM)
I am sure I can get it working if I got time and a working aosp Rom. Let you know later. tongue.gif
Would restoring a tibu of photo editor app only allow the pic cropping function?
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 06:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 20 2013, 06:47 PM)
Thanks. Will take extra careful before play with uv again. Learn my lesson.

On other note, quite like this black dualnote. So far cheesy smooth.
*buttery smooth*

Cheesy is bad....
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 08:39 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jaijay @ May 20 2013, 08:31 PM)
Hi guys..i'm new here..i just bought my note2..but suddenly i'm feel a little doubtful about its originality..how i want to make sure the originality from inside the fon?? I mean, from the setting..anyone?
Read posts 3 n 4. Run Antutu and your score shd be at least 15k. How much did u pay for it? Check the stylus and compare against pics in post 4.
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 08:57 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 20 2013, 08:41 PM)
It seems that Sentinel ROM hides all my files in Internal SD and despite going through all the files, I still cannot find my files.

Gona switch to AOKP later.
The folder structure is different. Storage/emulated/0
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 09:13 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 20 2013, 09:08 PM)
Can't man.. Searched that too, and everywhere. It's just completely empty. But the storage does show that 5gb is used. means the files are just hidden from sight.
Then you would need some form of root explorer? SD Maid?

===============================

BTW, comparison of S4 and HTC One screen:
http://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy-s4-...parison-212438/

Interesting understanding for the potential display for the Note 3. But then again, a lot of the differences are at the microscopic/magnified level. IMHO, if you are holding it at the standard viewing distance of 50-80cm, I don't think you will notice ANY difference except maybe for hues, for those who are sensitive.

This post has been edited by joytest: May 20 2013, 09:15 PM
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 09:28 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ May 20 2013, 09:21 PM)
@joytest

i noticed that your ROM statistics is based on XDA released roms, therefor there is another ROM made by a person who exiled from XDA (thor2002ro)
I was surfin his forum for A500 ROM until i saw the is actively developing ROM and Kernel for Note 2 based on AOSP.

http://forum.tegraowners.com/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=1011

Gonna try flashing this wub.gif
Thanks for the pointer. I made the list off XDA coz that's the most central repository of ROMs. Other outliers need explicit tracking. I'm sure there may be some Chinese ROMs which most of us also don't know about.

I also said I made the list based on sunny2303's INDEX thread, since he'd already done the hard part of listing and consolidating. I enhanced his work.

I have been contemplating on listing non-XDA ROMs but I'm a bit busy currently.

About thor2002ro, he got kicked off XDA for refusing to share his work (or some similar reason, you can remind me if I'm wrong) in the spirit of Open Source.

I also found a ROM by some Indonesian on the Note 2 FB page by raghavfitt. Well if you want to volunteer to track we can work something out.
TSjoytest
post May 20 2013, 09:32 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jaijay @ May 20 2013, 09:29 PM)
So i checked my imei number...so this means my phone not a clone one?
You got a 32Gb model? This means you have a parallel import unit. Not a counterfeit (I think). I hope you read posts 3 and 4 properly. I told you to check the stylus.

30 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:56 AM