Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
andrewtho
May 11 2013, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 11 2013, 02:10 PM) Not 100% on reading tho..there're some browsin..updating and downloading involved. I think if i disable the data and use it purely for reading..it might get around 12hrs SOT..bwahaha  pfft. Then you'll be the king of SOT for the time being
nyunyu
May 11 2013, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 11 2013, 09:37 AM) 1700+/- You can load up with themes right? QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 11 2013, 09:45 AM) Good stocking looking roms are theme-less . Roms like ARHD , Wanam comes stock looking QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 11 2013, 11:04 AM) Monx rom is pretty basic actually. Just some themes to make it nicer. Wanam is a stock looking rom, a few users says it helps to conserve battery.. should probably give it a try? Thanks, perhaps I should try Wanam after this.
hooh888
May 11 2013, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(nyunyu @ May 11 2013, 03:41 PM) Thanks, perhaps I should try Wanam after this. yes yes please join the wanam clan.
nicregi
May 11 2013, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 11 2013, 03:42 PM) yes yes please join the wanam clan.  Wanam so good meh? Okay la...I think all rom same one...even thought I am using wanam lolz
lemond
May 11 2013, 04:28 PM
anyone interested with SUN Global original battery 3650mAh ? just used it for 2,3 times before changing my Note 2 to LTE version..Warranty 6 month from Sun Global
SwarmTroll
May 11 2013, 04:39 PM
How do u flash another kernel? Just transfer to phone and flasg only or nid wipe cache and dalvik cache first or after. Anyone tried Thor kernel before?
lemond
May 11 2013, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 11 2013, 04:39 PM) How do u flash another kernel? Just transfer to phone and flasg only or nid wipe cache and dalvik cache first or after. Anyone tried Thor kernel before? Kernel just flash like that,doest need to wipe cache and dalvik, just click Install(in the recovery)and flash it
SwarmTroll
May 11 2013, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(lemond @ May 11 2013, 04:45 PM) Kernel just flash like that,doest need to wipe cache and dalvik, just click Install(in the recovery)and flash it I already flashed a kernel yesterday. So i just get the new kernel and flash it over the old one?
lemond
May 11 2013, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 11 2013, 04:46 PM) I already flashed a kernel yesterday. So i just get the new kernel and flash it over the old one? Yes and make sure its .zip file if you wanted to flash using recovery. This post has been edited by lemond: May 11 2013, 04:55 PM
nyunyu
May 11 2013, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 11 2013, 04:39 PM) How do u flash another kernel? Just transfer to phone and flasg only or nid wipe cache and dalvik cache first or after. Anyone tried Thor kernel before? Mobile ODIN
Noobi3
May 11 2013, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(muctabucta @ May 11 2013, 02:01 PM) Damn poison..2 months waiting for UAG..n now u prefer Seidio..arghhhhhh!! Everyone got preferences bro , no need 2 get upset . Im getting another seidio with extended battery of 4500mah if i remember correctly .
magnumkaiser
May 11 2013, 06:19 PM
yeah just flash wanom look cool This post has been edited by magnumkaiser: May 11 2013, 08:49 PM
TSjoytest
May 11 2013, 07:14 PM
Seems like a new generation of flashoholics are in the making
jakgelap
May 11 2013, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 11 2013, 07:14 PM) Seems like a new generation of flashoholics are in the making  And retired flasholic is back in action
antt00
May 11 2013, 07:33 PM
Use GPS for 1 hour today Papago (cos waze fail me for the first time sending me to some unknown factory place.  ) and then 1 hour of using camera with today's stupid hot weather means my screen is on full brightness. And at the end of the day still can get 4.5 hours of SOT. Damn cun our batt.  Oh and also wifi tethering in between somemore.
arslow
May 11 2013, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ May 11 2013, 07:33 PM) Use GPS for 1 hour today Papago (cos waze fail me for the first time sending me to some unknown factory place.  ) and then 1 hour of using camera with today's stupid hot weather means my screen is on full brightness. And at the end of the day still can get 4.5 hours of SOT. Damn cun our batt.  Oh and also wifi tethering in between somemore.  a really dependable and reliable phone when shit happens  has never disappointed me till the last drop of batt so far  with a 1080p screen in tow, I wonder if the note 3 needs to have at least a 4000mah batt to have almost the same, if not better SOT?
jakgelap
May 11 2013, 08:04 PM
TSjoytest
May 11 2013, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ May 11 2013, 07:53 PM) a really dependable and reliable phone when shit happens  has never disappointed me till the last drop of batt so far  with a 1080p screen in tow, I wonder if the note 3 needs to have at least a 4000mah batt to have almost the same, if not better SOT?  I would simply speculate that due to the larger device size, they should be able to cram in a 3500mAh battery at least. Probably the top end would be 3800mAh. That should give us enough for the same levels of SOT. So now perhaps the S series is the beta testbed for the Note series ?  Note is the REAL flagship ?
magnumkaiser
May 11 2013, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ May 11 2013, 08:49 PM) I would simply speculate that due to the larger device size, they should be able to cram in a 3500mAh battery at least. Probably the top end would be 3800mAh. That should give us enough for the same levels of SOT. So now perhaps the S series is the beta testbed for the Note series ?  Note is the REAL flagship ?  and mugen will come out with 6000mah ++ battery.
TSjoytest
May 11 2013, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(magnumkaiser @ May 11 2013, 08:53 PM) and mugen will come out with 6000mah ++ battery.  And we know alexng2208 will complain about how it makes the phone look like a *censored*  So after you've taken your new ROM for a couple of spins, please submit an entry in the survey. Thanks.