Sony/JVC/Alpine MirrorLink and Pioneer "AppLink"

TScraziechild
post May 8 2013, 02:21 PM, updated 13y ago

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

Hi all,

I just came across this MirrorLink thingy from Sony and JVC with much less information about which phoen are compatible and which are not. Some said its compatible with Android and iOS, some say only certain phone...

Anyone using this? I am using a HTC One X... Don't wanna waste my money and time to buy one that isnt compatible with my phone.

Also quite interested with the Pioneer version of App connectivity, is it only for I4 and I4s? what about I5? anyone tried before?

Please share your phone and the HU used.

Regards,
BRT
radiancephil
post May 9 2013, 06:39 PM

316 posts

I am also interested in getting a HU which has connectivity to my phone which can access apps like Waze etc etc.

Sifus that have HUs like this please share your experience?
dino89
post May 30 2013, 10:04 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Wow so canggih ad now can link with phone and use waze a? Which sets offer that and how much wuld it cost?

This post has been edited by dino89: May 30 2013, 10:51 PM
TScraziechild
post May 31 2013, 01:04 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

This one... but cant find one that used a One X and cant find DriveLink software in my phone's playstore as well... Which makes me think its the compatibility issue or otherwise...

This post has been edited by craziechild: Jun 3 2013, 12:08 AM

0.0129sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:52 AM