5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Ver. MK VII, Das Auto!

kslee79
post May 11 2013, 12:06 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ May 8 2013, 01:44 AM)
Can someone recommend me any third party workshop that can service Golf ? Want to get early service. I stay in Cheras.
Option A: Wing Hin in Belakong
Option B: DRB-Hicom opposite Phoenix Plaza...
kslee79
post Jun 10 2013, 08:43 AM

452 posts

Out of those 10 models, 7 are crappy cars... so no big news laa...
kslee79
post Jun 17 2013, 04:46 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jun 17 2013, 03:51 AM)
Hie guys,will be saying goodbye to Volkswagen.Will be changing to A-class soon

If not for the bad service centres,its been a great experience owning a VW.And VW cars are great,just that I got bored of VW already..haha rolleyes.gif
Bet it's the A250 Sport...
kslee79
post Jun 17 2013, 07:53 PM

452 posts

Yeah, good choice. If only that A250 sport came earlier, but I settled for a Tiguan already...
kslee79
post Jun 19 2013, 09:31 AM

452 posts

Anyone who actually owns a new MK7 can help with the confirmation please? Since it's a fully imported car, you should have both the car registration card and the import permit. The birthplace of the vehicle is written on this import permit card.
kslee79
post Jun 27 2013, 05:04 PM

452 posts

Does anyone know if the Tiguan contains the recalled transmission? So far, I haven't been getting any notice from the dealer (Wearnes).
kslee79
post Jun 27 2013, 06:11 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:13 AM)
Tiguan is running on 7sp wet DGS, i believe no recall for this
Thanks! A bit relieved but still preparing a RM30K emergency DSG transplant fund! Hehehehe...
kslee79
post Jul 2 2013, 09:47 AM

452 posts

Relief to hear that. A Tiguan owner here...
kslee79
post Jul 16 2013, 09:41 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Jul 16 2013, 06:47 AM)
Hello,

Just to confirm, Volkwagen Service Centres uses Castrol TXT or Castrol Edge Titanium 5w40?
You mean Castrol GTX right? Volkswagen Service Centre uses Castrol Professional Edge Titanium 5W40 fully synthetic. Around RM230 for a 4 litre pack if you buy outside, slightly cheaper, but you they usually don't accept you bringing in any to their service centre to be used. Smells like a con job? You betcha...
kslee79
post Jul 18 2013, 07:26 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Jul 17 2013, 02:30 PM)
ow, cuz i tot the TXT ( or something like that is a Long Life Oil) But the Edge Titanium isnt Long life oil right? Something's not right./  unsure.gif
It (Edge Titanium) is long-life coz it is fully synthetic. In fact, it is compatible with the VW's service interval of 15,000 km or a year. Other semi-synthetic oil usually goes up to 10,000 km only.
kslee79
post Jul 22 2013, 11:13 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jul 22 2013, 03:42 AM)
Guys, I recently found out some mysterious red liquid underneath where i parked my dad's tiguan, and yesterday only found out that it's actually collant leaking.

Photo taken when engine is half-hot (50 degrees like that)

But the car still runs smoothly, no warning message, 12k+ on the odo, no even 1 year old yet.

What to do? Can top-up coolant with normal water yet till it gets fixed?
Yup, until the leak gets fixed, you should top up to reach at least the minimum mark, but since there is a a leak, above the min mark is better. You need to wait for the car to cool down before the the reservoir level stabilize, and of course, make sure the vehicle is parked at a levelled area.

Coolant to water ratio is 1:3. However, you shouldn't use normal water (there are salt in it and that promotes rusting). You should use distilled water, example battery water.

Hope the information I offered helps.
kslee79
post Jul 26 2013, 10:36 AM

452 posts

MK7 full-decked out trim package has quite some toys, do we have them in Malaysia?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...e&v=X2SiLDDmSPo
kslee79
post Jul 27 2013, 07:54 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jul 27 2013, 03:00 AM)
Thanks bro. Added some coolant water into the reservoir. Already done booking to service the car since 13k already. 3 weeks waiting leh...
You're welcome. A fellow Tiguan owner here. Win Hing Balakong is less occupied compared to other service centres, you can call them to try. Good luck!
kslee79
post Jul 27 2013, 07:54 PM

452 posts

Oh yeah, can shop at Jusco Cheras Selatan while waiting for the repair too!
kslee79
post Jul 28 2013, 12:50 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jul 27 2013, 04:27 PM)
called them up today... forced to do it after raya... haih.

by the way, how many times you "launched" your tiguan? mine around 5 times hehe, hope didn't break the gearbox.
exactly follow the instructions in the user manual.
Nah, didn't really use the launch control method as written in the manual but instead just pure standstill acceleration from the toll booth with manual gear selection (D+Manual)! Quite some times I did it, really like oomph! Really funny to see other folks not suspecting this compact SUV can get paced up so quickly...

Gearbox is ok for Tiguan, not the problematic DSG as I asked around to verify. So far, the first 5000km really 'makan' quite a bit of engine oil. Apart from that, nothing really unusual. For engine oil periodical self top-up, get a 4L Castrol Pro Edge 5W40 from Tesco (sometimes got discount) RM189!
kslee79
post Jul 28 2013, 09:01 PM

452 posts

Hell, I fall in love with the car practically! Quite a bit happened to yours I can see. My wife got into a small ding a month ago, in which the driver in front failed to get going on an uphill slope and rolled backwards into our front bumper! Ouch... It came off but no cracks, scratch or damage. Just have to remount the bumper. Close call...
kslee79
post Jul 28 2013, 09:05 PM

452 posts

Oh yeah, I use 4 (RON 95): 1 (RON 97) regiment... Not for the oomph but just for the cleaning additives. Favorite? Caltex Techron.... Talking about fuel, didn't you notice in the fuel cap it mentioned minimum RON 97 but in VW (Malaysia) Tiguan brochure, the minimum stated is RON 95??? Fishy?
kslee79
post Jul 29 2013, 07:53 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jul 28 2013, 04:28 PM)
Nah, it says recommended is RON97, minimum RON95.
I never tried RON97 before, maybe after service i'll give it a full tank.

By the way, how much does it costs for first service? Never driven or sent conti car for service before (in fact, this is the first german car we had, still learning those hidden functions!). What will they do actually? Can request for full car wash?

IMHO THIS IS THE BEST LOOKING CAR EVER.
Costs around RM400+ for 5L of engine oil, oil filter, nut, washer, labor, tax etc. Can request car wash, but tambah $$$ lor. Had my first service at 6000 km at Wing Hin Balakong. Bought the Tiguan from Wearnes Sungai Besi actually, but their service appointment is packed...
kslee79
post Aug 30 2013, 11:10 PM

452 posts

Currently which VW models are CKDs assembled in Malaysia eh? Jetta and Passat only right? How about the Polo / Polo Sedan?
kslee79
post Aug 31 2013, 03:01 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Aug 30 2013, 05:08 PM)
If u drive a gti, fc is the last thing u think off.
Second to that notion. If you drive a GTI, your last priority is FC. First priority is to seek out who to smoke!

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:40 PM