WTA - Difference btwn 1.3 Standard & 1.3SE, Myvi - new
TSkaren881
May 7 2013, 08:14 PM, updated 13y ago
Dear all the handsome guys and pretty girls out there... I have few questions to ask and if possible hopefully there'll be somebody who can answer these for me. lol 1. Whats the difference between 1.3 SE & 1.3 Standard ? Except for the auto brake system. I've searched in google for so many times but.. just cannot find the answer T.T 2. What does full accessories / full spec means ? 3. Is there anybody who have lobang to get myvi at cheaper price ? Im looking for 2 new myvi and my area is at KL. Thanks
dares
May 7 2013, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(karen881 @ May 7 2013, 08:14 PM) Dear all the handsome guys and pretty girls out there... I have few questions to ask and if possible hopefully there'll be somebody who can answer these for me. lol 1. Whats the difference between 1.3 SE & 1.3 Standard ? Except for the auto brake system. I've searched in google for so many times but.. just cannot find the answer T.T 2. What does full accessories / full spec means ? 3. Is there anybody who have lobang to get myvi at cheaper price ? Im looking for 2 new myvi and my area is at KL. Thanks  The ABS+EBD alone should be reason enough to get the 1.3 SE. Other than that it's mostly aesthetics (eg. bodykit) and accesories (eg. foglamps). Engine, gearbox, chassis, tyre size etc. are the same.
IcyFlame
May 7 2013, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(karen881 @ May 7 2013, 08:14 PM) Dear all the handsome guys and pretty girls out there... I have few questions to ask and if possible hopefully there'll be somebody who can answer these for me. lol 1. Whats the difference between 1.3 SE & 1.3 Standard ? Except for the auto brake system. I've searched in google for so many times but.. just cannot find the answer T.T 2. What does full accessories / full spec means ? 3. Is there anybody who have lobang to get myvi at cheaper price ? Im looking for 2 new myvi and my area is at KL. Thanks  1st of all, thank you. I know im handsome what do you mean by auto brake system? Do u mean ABS which is Anti-lock Braking System?  Actually you don't even need to google, just go to perodua website and compare the spec sheet
stupidcar
May 8 2013, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(karen881 @ May 7 2013, 08:14 PM) Dear all the handsome guys and pretty girls out there... I have few questions to ask and if possible hopefully there'll be somebody who can answer these for me. lol 1. Whats the difference between 1.3 SE & 1.3 Standard ? Except for the auto brake system. I've searched in google for so many times but.. just cannot find the answer T.T 2. What does full accessories / full spec means ? 3. Is there anybody who have lobang to get myvi at cheaper price ? Im looking for 2 new myvi and my area is at KL. Thanks  It's called anti-lock braking system lah And like my above post said, go to Perodua's website.
jackerz
May 8 2013, 08:28 PM

ABS is actually a very important safety feature as it can prevent the skidding of ur car when emergency brake
IcyFlame
May 8 2013, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(jackerz @ May 8 2013, 08:28 PM) ABS is actually a very important safety feature as it can prevent the skidding of ur car when emergency brake Actually its not ABS that prevent the car from skidding.. Basically ABS prevent front wheel from locked during emergency brake which allow you to steer your vehicle to other direction rather then going straight line only. Car without ABS will lose the ability of turning to left or right during emergency brake. refer the link below for a clearer explanation. http://youtu.be/f-6HHoBm2ywAnd yes, myvi 1.3 se have ABS+EBD+BA, while myvi 1.3 don't have all these, this reason alone should be enough for you to get 1.3se over a normal 1.3. But then TS, don't think that myvi with these safety equip is a godlike racing car please  Drive gently please
jackerz
May 9 2013, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(IcyFlame @ May 8 2013, 10:16 PM) Actually its not ABS that prevent the car from skidding.. Basically ABS prevent front wheel from locked during emergency brake which allow you to steer your vehicle to other direction rather then going straight line only. Car without ABS will lose the ability of turning to left or right during emergency brake. refer the link below for a clearer explanation. http://youtu.be/f-6HHoBm2ywAnd yes, myvi 1.3 se have ABS+EBD+BA, while myvi 1.3 don't have all these, this reason alone should be enough for you to get 1.3se over a normal 1.3. But then TS, don't think that myvi with these safety equip is a godlike racing car please  Drive gently please  thanks for the correction ^^
Area51SE
May 10 2013, 11:19 PM
Myvi Standard -> It's the most basic version among all the other variants. It does not have ABS system, No Spoiler, No Fog Lamp, No Electric Foldable Mirrors, Only Steel Rims with Rim Caps given , Seat is Beige in Colour, Meter is orange in colour.
Myvi 1.3SE -> It has all the basic functions (ABS, EBD and others), Comes with SE Front Grile, SE Front & Rear Bumpers, SE Spoiler, Alloy Rims (Taken from the Premium & Elegance variant), Fog Light, Dark Colour Interior like the 1.5 SE without the red stitches, Black coloured fabric seats (NOT Semi Bucket like the 1.5SE), Electric Foldable Mirrors, Meter is Light Blue in Colour, NEW choice of Colour available for the exterior which is the Ozzy Orange.