Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

lexusss
post Aug 18 2014, 11:29 AM

366 posts

Hi guys, sorry for not going through the thread. personally i am a bit picky, so i would like to test out the sound to see if i like it before i buy an earphone. is there any place that allow testing before purchase in KL?

my budget is RM150 ~ 250. would like to buy in-ear earphone for running/normal time.
p/s: i am not "Technical" music listener. so i dont know wat impedance or sensitivity. i only know i like it or not when i listen biggrin.gif
lexusss
post Aug 18 2014, 02:23 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(psychoactive @ Aug 18 2014, 01:01 PM)
Jaben @ Subang or E1 Audio @ Sungei Wang.

For your iem selection, may I know what is your music preference?  smile.gif  smile.gif
Thx for the suggestion! will checkout Jaben soon.
i listen to pop song, anime song, anime ost.
for anime song, usually it tend towards more bass. but i like "original" sound. dont like bass boasting earphone.
do you have any recommendation for 150 ~ 250 in-ear earphone?

i actually like apple handsfree that kind of sound. but i don think in-ear will have that kind of sound.

lexusss
post Aug 18 2014, 03:27 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(raeimad @ Aug 18 2014, 03:12 PM)
Jaben @ NU Sentral as well~
Edit: Opps, already mentioned. Hahah
+1 for ATH-IM50. With the over ear design, you can make it tight around your ear when you go running. A bit annoying to get used to though.
Also when watching anime, what you mostly hear are the dialog, people talking. And IM50 is really good with the vocals/mids. biggrin.gif
Not that bad for OSTs eitherĀ   thumbup.gif
hey thx for the tips for NU sentral biggrin.gif i didnt see the post that mentioned NU Sentral as well!
Audio Technica really so reputable? I tried my sis one, SGD80 come with mic, the sound isnt very impressive. I honestly dont think it worth that price. But will check it out since many ppl recommending it biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lexusss: Aug 18 2014, 03:28 PM
lexusss
post Aug 19 2014, 04:07 PM

366 posts

dear all sifus! i just came back from jaben. unfortunately i was very unprepared.. quite a few modals for in-ear, further limit down by sport type, and filtering brand that i have never heard of, i only have very few choice. eventually tested only one from sennheiser.

i am returning with clearer idea of what i want:

- Budget: RM150 ~ RM250 (below 150 is acceptable too if it is highly recommended and has good sound quality)
- Your rig iphone 5 only
- What type of usage jogging, office, walking on the road
- File format used in your source mp3, or youtube video -> mp3
- Genre of music you listen to focus on japanese anime ost. i have requirement for good bass (but must not have enhanced bass)
- Headphone/ earphone type plug-in (got gel that type), designed for spot, so it wont keep falling when i am sweaty.
- Other requirements no

example of songs i need the earphone to perform well:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=shOd8UcXSC0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YirTJImBTr8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kh3SOeBK6kY

i was thinking to have an earphone perfect on high mid low and all sort of music. but looking at my budget i understand it is not possible lol.
my priority goes to good bass (again, original bass, not enhanced) because bass give more motivation when running tongue.gif

meanwhile, i will seriously look into VSonic VSD3S, VSonic VSD1S, Audio Technica ATH-IM50, Audio Technica ATH-IM70. biggrin.gif
do you guys think these 4 will be good to do what i want?

Thanks all sifus~

0.0515sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:41 PM