Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

jesterdist
post Feb 7 2014, 06:09 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(sheldonyong @ Feb 7 2014, 05:19 PM)
okay guys need some help here,

Need earphone to use on daily basis,

budget is around 200-300MYR

preferred sound signature like dt880pro, neutral and balance. PLEASE no beats.

any recommendations?
You could probably go for Beyerdynamic XP seires, best choice would be XP2 smile.gif
jesterdist
post Feb 16 2014, 03:00 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ezpoir @ Feb 16 2014, 11:06 AM)
Hey guys,

What are your recommendations for any over the ear IEM's except for the Shure SE215?

My budget is below RM500!
Lets see, there's Final Heaven 2 and Hippo pro one smile.gif
jesterdist
post Feb 23 2014, 06:11 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(matrixwky @ Feb 23 2014, 05:56 PM)
- Your rig: desktop, smartphone
- What type of usage: movies,games(less priority) musics
- File format used in your source: mp3 i guess...
- Genre of music you listen to: original sound track, jpop, emo rock (simple plan)
- Headphone/ earphone type: Circumaural headphones
- Budget: probably just RM400~700+
- Currently dose not own a speaker, using Senheiser HD205

Very heavy pc user, sits infront of the pc most of the time, prefer comfy headphones

Have my eyes lays on SS siberia elite, but saw alot complaints on breakdown units and mic quality... currently debating on going for a headphone or speaker (am a collage student so renting room outside, dun wan to disturb housemate, so if i own a speaker i usually could turn them on during day time.)
Since you're already using Sennheiser why not go for the HD558? smile.gif I've tried it before, good sound stage and your familiar Sennheiser sound.
jesterdist
post Feb 23 2014, 07:47 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(matrixwky @ Feb 23 2014, 07:38 PM)
Hmmm will consider =)
thx for the suggestion.

Btw are they any shops near Sunway/ KL area provides wide range of selling audio device ? (if possible some test model)
Audio device as in music players? Usually I'll go to Jaben in SS15 to try out stuff, yes they let you test the products thumbup.gif
As for music players I've seen only 2 there.
jesterdist
post Mar 16 2014, 02:19 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(VagueConcerns @ Mar 16 2014, 02:12 PM)
Oh, disregard this, I've made up my mind on the M50x. Though I like bass, I just can't sacrifice too much treble for my Metal music collection.
Also, the M50x seems to have bigger earcups despite smaller drivers.
If you have metal in your collection by all means please go for the M50x smile.gif overall balanced with a little enhances bass thumbup.gif

0.0597sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:50 PM