Haha i am an freak audiophile myself, philosophically and sentimentally my conscious wont let me do that
Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here
Aug 21 2014, 05:00 PM
103 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Hei guys need some advice on buying earbuds for my cous's girlfriend on her birthday. Budget is RM200 max and below. I am very inexperience in budget purchases, as i am normally more acquainted with higher end purchases, but no offence. The only thing that comes to mind is the xiaomi piston and RE400 (2nd hand), are there any bang-for-buck more options here? I don't think sound signature is a problem, as i don't think she's looking to be an audiophile. Anything decent will be fine, as long as no boom boom earbuds that bleed into the mids. Please enlighten me Sifus out there
Haha i am an freak audiophile myself, philosophically and sentimentally my conscious wont let me do that |
Aug 21 2014, 05:18 PM
@chabuchabu Thks for backing me up, yes i feel head-fi need better recognition although i do see much more sony budget headphones nowadays in LRTs (although i haven't really tried them). But i think this might be the right step. Just relieved my first actual headphones is the HD598 and not beats
QUOTE(applezhai @ Aug 21 2014, 05:00 PM) Hei guys need some advice on buying earbuds for my cous's girlfriend on her birthday. Budget is RM200 max and below. I am very inexperience in budget purchases, as i am normally more acquainted with higher end purchases, but no offence. The only thing that comes to mind is the xiaomi piston and RE400 (2nd hand), are there any bang-for-buck more options here? I don't think sound signature is a problem, as i don't think she's looking to be an audiophile. Anything decent will be fine, as long as no boom boom earbuds that bleed into the mids. Please enlighten me Sifus out there Anyway back to topic , anyone experienced with good earbuds under 200? |
Aug 21 2014, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(psychoactive @ Aug 21 2014, 09:24 PM) I did some quick search for reviews and since its price reasonably bought it on the whim, not too much harm done, i guess .... |
Aug 21 2014, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(psychoactive @ Aug 21 2014, 09:32 PM) No worries bro, really good bang for bucks. Hadn't had much experience with IEM/earbuds. the only experience i had was Phonak 232 (very good balanced, my favorite so far), and FAD piano VIII ( piece of crap, i wonder how they can sell it at the initial USD 1,000 price, no offence to FAD lovers out there). But the pistons for me is just for general use to block out office squabbling and gossiping LOL. If its better than I-buds or beats earphones why not? You will certainly be surprised for the performance it delivers at that price |
| Change to: | 0.0567sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:18 PM |