Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here
Eazy
Jul 4 2013, 07:45 PM

ZZZ T_T Stupid fella ripped up my Klipsch S4 II on the way from the LRT (hooked onto it while I'm using it) , and now i need to find a replacement.... DX DX DX DX DX DX DX And I lost the receipt for my purchase of the S4 bout a few months ago (stupid i know) and asked the retailer and they say if its not manufacturing defect cannot claim T_T Loved the isolation and clarity of my S4, yet I guess i'm planning to try something new as long as it's worth the money.
Your rig - Sony Xperia ZL
What type of usage - Pure Music
Genre of music you listen to - Pop, bubblegum techno, hardcore techno, ballads, rock, metal~~~ Basically full range
Headphone/ earphone type - IEM
Budget - Not more than RM350, or maybe less.
Additional Requirements: I came from using the S4 so that's my benchmark. Either better than it or similar to it but cheaper (i got mine for RM359). A better surround will be appreciated. =P
May consider cheaper Klipsch S4 models, as long as it has a good build quality.
Eazy
Jul 6 2013, 08:48 PM

Heye guys, looking for a good replacement fir my klipsch s4 ii. Rig- Sony xperia zl (android) Usage- music Genre- full range, but mostly techno, j-pop and sometime. Metal. Type- IEM Budget- 300+
For that price range, should just get another s4? Or anything that's worth more 'bang for buck'?
Thanks in advance sifus...... =D
Eazy
Jul 8 2013, 07:52 PM

Right, I'm really thankful for the previous recommendations, but unfortunately my budget has been cut to below 300... (parents, you know them) For those who didn't read my previous poat, I'll update on my post. =P
Rig- Sony xperia zl Usage- music only Genre- full range, prioritising techno, j pop and perform well with metal. Type- IEM Budget- <rm310 Additional request- good isolation, somewhat easy to find in stores (I live in KL). Location of purchase will be really nice =D parents will not do online purchases I'm afraid T_T
Thanks again in advance =D
Eazy
Nov 25 2013, 06:21 PM

Need recommendations for two types of earphones, will decide which to choose afterwards. One that is more for sports and another one for general use =D
For general use: - Your rig - Sony Xperia ZL, Laptop - What type of usage - music when using the LRT. Light usage for movies and gaming - File format used in your source - mp3 (320kbps) - Genre of music you listen to - full range, generally techno, pop and rock - Headphone/ earphone type IEM - Other requirements - Good isolation, Sound quality to be as good as possible, generally leaning towards bass (but not too heavy), tangle free cable is preferred. Good durability. Budget - Give suggestions for both below RM200 and below RM 300 pls =D (might get increase the budget)
For sports: - Your rig - Sony Walkman N-series, - What type of usage - music during sports - File format used in your source - mp3 - Genre of music you listen to - full range, generally techno, pop and rock - Headphone/ earphone type - IEM - Other requirements - Good isolation and fit (used for running and flips), Sound quality to be as good as the budget allows it to be =P, durable and not easily damaged when pulled on or when hooked onto something, preferably sweat-resistant. Tangle-free cords will not hurt at all =D. Budget - Below RM200
This post has been edited by Eazy: Nov 25 2013, 06:22 PM