RowanPaladin
post Aug 15 2013, 07:05 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Aug 15 2013, 04:58 PM)
may i know whr can i test or buy the jvc xplosive near KL
http://xtreme.jvc.com/ha-mr77x.html
Not sure if there are JVC resellers in KL. But StereoSingapore is having a promo on them:
http://www.head-fi.org/t/675630/stereo-pro...ns#post_9681276

Personally, though, I'd suggest something a little more refined. Namely, JVC's newer offerings, the HA-SZ1000/2000.
RowanPaladin
post Aug 15 2013, 08:55 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Aug 15 2013, 08:50 PM)
haha, bcz my female fren looking for rm100 budget de iem , then I wan to test test see how it is
But... That's not an IEM.... If you want a budget JVC IEM then try the HA-F40, unbelievably good for their price.

This post has been edited by RowanPaladin: Aug 15 2013, 09:00 PM
RowanPaladin
post Aug 15 2013, 09:14 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Aug 15 2013, 09:09 PM)
my bad , i should link this
http://xtreme.jvc.com/inner.html
Ah, then either the FX1X or FX101. Based on your musical preference smile.gif

The FX1X is warmer, with a little more punch in it's bass, but the FX101 conveys highs and mids better.

This post has been edited by RowanPaladin: Aug 15 2013, 09:25 PM
RowanPaladin
post Aug 15 2013, 09:41 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Aug 15 2013, 09:37 PM)
do u know whats the price ? biggrin.gif
StereoSingapore has them @ SGD69 and SGD49 respectively, which is RM170+ for FX1X and RM120+ for F101.
RowanPaladin
post Aug 17 2013, 03:46 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Aug 17 2013, 03:02 PM)
Any thick forward midrange sounding IEM to recommend?
i loved the shure sound and not sure if the SE215 can produce them since many review said that it is bass heavy
Tried the PFE012,dont really like the sound
Budget around RM300-400
Do recommend any other IEMs also.
Source is FLAC with direct laptop and note 2. Willl fund for amp later
If you want IEMs with relatively neutral sound with enhance bass try:

GR07 : Fidelio S1/S2 : GR07 BE

Bass increment in that order.
RowanPaladin
post Aug 17 2013, 03:57 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(matalie @ Aug 16 2013, 05:23 PM)
Dear experts!!

Hi, I am in dilemma to choose which headphone or IEM. 
bass headphone? studio headphone? rclxub.gif  If i wish to able to listen clearly of how the background instruments are playing the flow.

My priority concern is can be listened clearly for differentiate of the flow of various background instruments? or great instruments separation (to listen to the arrangement of the songs)

I will buy a sansa clip+ or colorfly C3 or iphone for my music playback. (u can kindly recommend me on this too, thanks smile.gif)

which headphone or IEM do u recommend?
If most of you library is ALAC then stay with Apple products, if not, then C3, SQ is better from it.

If you can, try auditioning a pair of KEF M200(Dual Dynamic IEMs) or M500(Circumaural Headphones) both are amazing, with a large soundstage and a well-rounded neutral signature(But not lacking in any part of the spectrum). Only problem is there have been some who said that the M200 have rather large tips, making fit an issue. Which is why I suggested auditioning them 1st. Both would cost less than your budget, btw.
RowanPaladin
post Aug 20 2013, 12:31 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Aug 20 2013, 11:56 AM)
I see, but uncomfy cannot le sad.gif Good to note.
My gamestation cluttered as it is, add webcame n seperate mike die la. Haha.
Try looking at IEMs with built-in mics if you don't have much space. Compact, works well, and it's easier to keep than full-sized headphones.
RowanPaladin
post Aug 21 2013, 05:07 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Aug 21 2013, 04:57 PM)
My head enuf space, its multiple items (webcam, + mike + headphones) that I dont have space.  tongue.gif
"The NE-700M Earphones include a hands-free microphone with pick-up button"
From my experience these hands free mikes suck while gaming. Is the mic good? (700m or 700x version)
And do I have to press the button, or can set to push-to-talk on my mouse?
Of course your head has space rolleyes.gif I mean IEMs are small and easy to put away, so it won't clutter up your desktop.

There are plenty of good hands free mics, also, even if you buy a gaming headphone, there's no guarantee that the mic won't suck.
RowanPaladin
post Aug 26 2013, 07:14 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Aug 26 2013, 05:24 PM)
guys thinking of getting some good headphones. budget rm700 which in ear best ya? looking at hybrid headphones currently, anyone know what the difference compared to normal ism? the one im looking now is the T-Peos H-100 Hybrid Iem, looks very nice. Most probably can get for around rm700. i listen to rock, pop, alternative, dance, progressive house and many more. so around rm700 which headphones anyone can recommend me? For extra topup, I believe the Final Audio Design Heaven IV would be a good choice but I currently have a Monster Turbine Pro Gold, can that compete with it and is the FAD better than the Turbine Gold? Thanks
The Turbine has a slightly V-shaped sound along with some bloated bass. The H-100 would be pretty similar, but bass is obviously not going to hit as hard.

Heaven IV sounds nothing like the Turbines. The Heaven are neutral, if anything. Huge soundstage and good imaging. Lows are tight, with a good amount of rumble, but not bloated, and works well with the rest of them spectrum. Mids are slightly dark, but colored just right, good details on vocals and well represented dynamics. Treble extends well, forwrd and aggressive, but lacks sparkle(which is why I didn't get it), slight peak at certain high sibilance moments but they work well with the overall sound of the Heaven IV.

This post has been edited by RowanPaladin: Aug 26 2013, 07:16 PM
RowanPaladin
post Aug 26 2013, 07:44 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Aug 26 2013, 07:37 PM)
so which headphone is the best in your opinion?? Monster turbines gold or the Heaven IV?
The Heaven IV, hands down. I like my bass, but the Turbines are just too muddy in the mid-bass area that it basically muffles anything around it. The Heaven IV might be neutral but I assur you they do not sound boring or hollow. They are exciting in their own way.

But don't take my word for it. Try A/B them at Jaben along with your Turbines. Keep an open mind and you'll see what I mean. Music that benefit from good soundstage recommended, like a well recorded rock song, or classical.
RowanPaladin
post Aug 30 2013, 01:27 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Stefan How @ Aug 30 2013, 09:59 AM)
Hey guys,my friend is looking for an iem with a good isolation and seal,(he wanted an iem after he use my sony mdr ex310sl,basically he is new to iem,lol) he is using iphone 5. He use in train commuting... He listen to jpop, more to instrumental and soft music.Mp3 format,he wan the headphone with mic and control. His budget is around Rm300.. :-)
Try the NuForce NE-700M. Reviews are very promising and there's a meet for demo-ing next week. I do suggest people to try the gear before buying, especially those new to IEMs and don't know what they are looking for in a pair.
RowanPaladin
post Sep 1 2013, 03:55 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Sep 1 2013, 02:43 PM)
Philips Fidelio X1?

I like Philips Fidelio M1, comfort and portable, but is on ear lah...
X1 is open. And not foldable so it isn't exactly portable.

I'd suggest V-moda M-100, JVC SZ2000 or Onkyo ES-HF300. KEF M500 is also a possible choice, but it's more of a earpad type, google it to see what I mean.

This post has been edited by RowanPaladin: Sep 1 2013, 03:57 PM
RowanPaladin
post Sep 4 2013, 12:44 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(bokbeng @ Sep 4 2013, 11:57 AM)
The black grey foam is washable. Right?
Wouldn't recommend it. Complys lose their sponginess if exposed to too much water, same goes for Shure Olives. I'd suggest buying spares if you're afraid they get too dirty. GS and even E1 are selling them,

RowanPaladin
post Sep 4 2013, 07:47 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(bokbeng @ Sep 4 2013, 06:48 PM)
Sorry. But what is GS and E1
Garage Sale, sub-forum here in LYN. E1-AKG, a fellow forumer(he posts in this thread regularly)
RowanPaladin
post Sep 10 2013, 12:08 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 10 2013, 10:05 AM)
Morning happy.gif

I realized that I really enjoy the sounds of musical instruments in background of a song.

Like the eletric guitar, cello, violin etc.
Goosebumps all over tongue.gif

Maybe you guys can share which earphones (NOT headphones) has that kind of effect.

hmm.gif Budget? If it's good strings, then mids and decent soundstage is what you're looking for. Budge IEMs would be the Onkyos IE-HF300, KEF M200 or Fidelio S1/2.
RowanPaladin
post Mar 15 2014, 05:02 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Mar 15 2014, 04:56 PM)
Thinking to pair Vmoda Boom Pro + Beyerdynamic C1P, what do u think guys? Anyone sells C1P?
You mean the Custom One Pro? If so, then Jaben sells them.
RowanPaladin
post Mar 15 2014, 05:23 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Mar 15 2014, 05:06 PM)
budget: <rm1500
rig: PC
DAC: ODAC
Amplifier: Hippo Cricri
usage: Music
format: flac
Headphone Type: balance, detail, open headphone
Genre? Also, emphasis on which part for details, vocals, strings, a little info goes a long way. smile.gif

@Bombgen yeah, but for local warranty and such, it's that standard price. Unless you're willing to buy it 2nd hand, in which case you can try the Garage Sale forum
RowanPaladin
post Mar 15 2014, 05:44 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Mar 15 2014, 05:35 PM)
genre: all, orchestral mainly.
If possible all-rounded headphone.
HE-400, or if you don't mind importing, Fidelio X1. Both are excellent all-rounders

RowanPaladin
post Mar 15 2014, 06:16 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Mar 15 2014, 05:54 PM)
How the sounding if compare with Beyerdynamic dt880
That's quite subjective but if it's purely instrument reproduction and soundstage I find the He-400 to edge in front of the 880s with better imaging. Haven't A/B the X1 directly to the 880 but by first impressions alone(both burnt-in units), I enjoyed the X1s much more than the 880s
RowanPaladin
post Apr 7 2014, 05:07 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Apr 7 2014, 03:11 PM)
Hi Guys,

I'm looking for some earphones and wondering if you guys could give some advice. Here are some details if it helps:-

- laptop + android smartphone
- movies and music
- MP3
- All genres from jazz to classical to pop to rock to trance sweat.gif
- IEM
- If possible budget below RM100 with built in mic

Some advice on which brands/models/places to look for would be much appreciated.
Hmm... Xiaomi Pistons. Mic, durable and around that price. Also pretty decent audio.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0602sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:19 PM