> Fake FB user hijacked lowyat.net editor's photo, for ill purpose, to post racist comments

TSgoldfries
post May 6 2013, 03:46 PM, updated 11y ago

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

People, apparently someone has used my picture as his/her Facebook's profile display picture and then posted a racist comment. If it is not obvious enough, that's not me. I mean, come on...

The original image is here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/chapree/27973...157594255170600

Urgh. Why lah. =/

- Chapree - lowyat.net editorial team.

------

smile.gif You have been inform.

EDITED : Here's the profile for the person that hijacked the photo https://www.facebook.com/saiful.bakri.5
TSgoldfries
post May 6 2013, 03:59 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

Link added on 1st post!
TSgoldfries
post May 6 2013, 07:28 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

Syefri 'Chapree' Zulkefli

My sincere thanks to everyone that shared what happened to me earlier today. As mentioned previously, reports about the racist imposter have been made to Facebook and Polis Diraja Malaysia ( Royal Malaysia Police ), so what left now is totally up to them.

One thing for sure though if I ever get my own hands on him: he will not get any mercy from me. I don't care if he have wife, children or whoever to feed but if really, I ever get to him, down he goes. Imagine: if I get beaten or worse, killed because of the stupid racist status update, what can a mere "maafkan saya, saya tak berniat" do?

On another hand, judging from the status, close to 800 people have shared it around. Hence, I'm expecting it to pose some security problem to me sooner or later....oh well. sad.gif

TSgoldfries
post May 8 2013, 11:38 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

sure. thanks for informing.

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0127sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:27 PM