Sports ESWC 2006 Malaysia announced! With PES5!

TSblankerroo
post Apr 23 2006, 07:50 PM, updated 20y ago

57 posts

Guys, here's some good news for all of us who are fans of PES5 and WE9.

E-sports World Cup 2006 (ESWC 2006) Malaysia has just been launched, and PES5 is one of the official games of the contest! For details regarding the contest, please have a look at the brochure & entry forms that I attach with this post. For more information, you can also log on to www.eswc.com.my. However, please note that the website is currently offline. The organisers told me that it will be online possibly by Tuesday, 25th April 2006.

Oh, please remember that for ESWC, PES5 PC version is used. NOT PS2 version. OK? Even the international ESWC tournament uses PC version, so that's why the Malaysian leg also uses the PC version.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

One more important thing: the venue for this year's ESWC is in a cyber cafe in PJ, called Clutch Gamers. Look at the brochure for its address.

This post has been edited by blankerroo: Apr 23 2006, 07:54 PM
TSblankerroo
post Apr 23 2006, 08:36 PM

57 posts

Dude, didn't I say to have a look at the brochures that I attach? Look there, and you'll know everything you need to know about the dates, prizes, venues, games, etc. Click the brochure pics that I attach in my original post.

This post has been edited by blankerroo: Apr 23 2006, 08:36 PM
TSblankerroo
post Apr 23 2006, 08:59 PM

57 posts

I'm not sure, maybe you guys cannot see the attached files that I post together with this topic. If you can't, do tell me. The attached files are with the 1st POST of this topic.
TSblankerroo
post Apr 24 2006, 08:28 PM

57 posts

That is also one question I would like to ask the organisers... Later when I go register I'll ask them, and then I'll update here.
TSblankerroo
post Apr 24 2006, 11:12 PM

57 posts

Aku rasa ko kena contact sendiri company vivaregion tu. Diorang patut tau more. CC tu cuma tempat diorang hold contest tu je...

Bawak sendiri converter? Huhu... so cepat2 la beli converter tu yek. Aku rekomen converter Rockfire. Leh beli kat Low Yat.
TSblankerroo
post Apr 25 2006, 01:51 PM

57 posts

PES5 dgn WE9 PC version sama je. Takde beza langsung.
TSblankerroo
post Apr 26 2006, 09:59 AM

57 posts

Yup, in the CC itself. If you want, you can also just print the forms that I attach in my 1st post above. But you still have to pay at the CC, so better if you just get the forms at the CC.
TSblankerroo
post Apr 27 2006, 11:08 PM

57 posts

PES5 la of course. I don't play all the other games. smile.gif
TSblankerroo
post Apr 27 2006, 11:13 PM

57 posts

Yup, what Auricon said is true. You only have to pay once, RM35 for registration fee. After that, you can try to qualify for every week (Week 1 to Week 4). Even if you fail in Week 1, you can try again during Week 2, 3 and/or 4 free of charge! That's very great. thumbup.gif

I've entered tournaments before where if you want to try again, you have to pay again the registration fee... that kind of tournament is so cekik darah. unsure.gif

And the www.eswc.com.my website is now online. You can go there for more information. Please note that I have confirmation from the organisers that there won't be any converters supplied for PES5: if you want to play using a PS2 gamepad, you have to bring your own converters. Those using USB gamepads are okay, coz those gamepads don't need any converters.

Good luck everyone! I've registered... I hope to meet you all on 6th May! rclxms.gif
TSblankerroo
post Apr 29 2006, 11:37 PM

57 posts

Auricom, are you in charge of the running of the tournament? Are you sure there aren't any registration fees for joining the tournament? I think there is one lah: a one time registration fee of RM35. This is because the person in charge at the CC told me that I have to pay for registration, at least once.

But from what I have reconfirmed by asking the guy in charge of the CC just now, there will be 8 slots per week available. But you can't just simply come to play any time: this is because you need to submit the registration form latest by 4th May 2006, which is before the prelims for Week 1.

Thus, this leaves us with the high possibility that the organisers will collect all the forms submitted, then divide the players into each week's qualifiers. And for Weeks 1, 2 and 3, the winner will go on to the finals in Week 4 (on Saturday). The losers from Weeks 1,2 and 3 (possibly 7 per Week, if all the slots are filled up) will go on to the Losers' qualifiers on Week 4 (on Friday), where they will play each other, and there, the top 5 players will go on to the finals on Saturday.

Therefore, we can see that in a way, the qualifiers are also a bit like 'double elimination': even the losers will have one last chance to qualify via Week 4...

But this is just based on what I asked the guy in charge at the CC. Are the organisers reading this? Can you please confirm whether what I write here is true?
TSblankerroo
post May 1 2006, 01:41 PM

57 posts

Auricom, just like aNgse said, is the FREE entrance fee true for Weeks 1, 2 and 3? Coz I have experienced the same thing as aNgse experienced: the person at in charge at the CC asked me to pay RM35, even though I chose to register for Week 1, which, according to you, should be free of charge.

Please clarify, and if it is true that Weeks 1, 2 & 3 can be joined free of charge, then, I WANT A REFUND!

You haven't answered my question yet Auricom - are you one of the people in charge of ESWC Malaysia? If you are, I think you REALLY need to clarify the real situation regarding preliminaries, registration fees, etc. to your staff at the CC, coz they don't really know what's happening...

This post has been edited by blankerroo: May 1 2006, 01:47 PM
TSblankerroo
post May 2 2006, 12:09 AM

57 posts

OK, but what I don't get is, why I and aNgse were asked to pay RM35, even though we registered to play for the first 3 weeks??? Organisers, if you're reading this, please tell us the REAL situation, and if it is true that the first 3 weeks are free, we want a REFUND!
TSblankerroo
post May 9 2006, 01:29 PM

57 posts

Final: Blankerroo (Inter) vs Paan (AC Milan)
1st match: Blankerroo 1 - 0 Paan (I think... forgot the exact score)
2nd match: Blankerroo 1 - 2 Paan : Golden Goal
3rd match: Blankerroo 3 - 2 Paan

Blankerroo is winner of Week 1.
TSblankerroo
post May 16 2006, 01:35 PM

57 posts

Who do you mean by "them"? Blankerroo & Effy? Hehe. wink.gif Like Effy said, lucky only... tongue.gif
TSblankerroo
post May 18 2006, 08:56 PM

57 posts

Who are you surfiez? Anyway, I might or might not come. Not sure yet, coz probably got work to do.
TSblankerroo
post May 25 2006, 11:21 PM

57 posts

Auricom, can you confirm to us what are the exact time that the National Finals on Saturday will start? And can you tell us when are we, participants of the National Finals, will have to report to Clutch Gamers? I saw at the ESWC Malaysia website that the draw for National Finals will be at 3 pm Saturday, so does that mean the games will only start after 3 pm?

I need to know because, if possible, I need to go somewhere first (before 3 pm) on that day, but I think I can make it back to Clutch Gamers before 3 pm. But please, can you confirm what is the exact time that we're supposed to be there?
TSblankerroo
post May 27 2006, 10:37 PM

57 posts

Tomorrow's finalists:

Nikman vs (Winner of match Paan vs. Effy)

Good luck everyone!
TSblankerroo
post May 28 2006, 08:54 PM

57 posts

Yeah, congrats all. I think Effy deserve to win the final match, coz he controlled the game most of the time. I'm not ready yet for the international stage. Wait 1 more year. tongue.gif

Good luck Effy. And make sure you win, coz if you do, then most probably they'll increase the entry slots for Malaysia to 2 slots. And most importantly, you can blanje us! 13,000 USD maaa... that's one, damn huge amount of money! Even 8th place also will get 2k USD. Damn!
TSblankerroo
post May 29 2006, 08:20 AM

57 posts

Yea, what Dev said is true. 3 ppl can go. That also means the number of ppl highly likely to win the national prelims will be reduced by 1 person.

We're all counting on you Effy!

By the way, Mygo's CEO told us yesterday that the 6 Nations tournament that was held last year (where I won the e-sukan tournament) will be held again this year in September. Look out for it! And I will inform everyone about it as soon as I get more info.
TSblankerroo
post May 29 2006, 05:53 PM

57 posts

Hmm... aku ingatkan dyssyk ni Paan. Rupanye bukan. Apez ek?

0.0263sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:49 PM