{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V3}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

joytest
post May 15 2013, 04:33 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ May 15 2013, 04:31 PM)
guys my phone seems like having heat issue. especially when playing games. is it normal? googled it, people telling it is normal. anyone else here feels like their device kinda hot?
Temperature readings or it didn't happen. Quantify "hot" please.
joytest
post May 15 2013, 04:42 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 14 2013, 10:08 AM)
All these talk about phone heating up please be specific - what temperatures are you seeing
If it is between 40 to 50 degree C, it is normal and nothing to be worried about. All high end specs android smartphones are like that
Different phones you will feel the warmness differently as it depends on the material of the backcover
Example my Pantech Vega No6 does not even feel hot ( just slight warm)  at 45 degree C while I can feel the heat at even 40 degree C on the S4, HTC One, Note 2
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 14 2013, 10:30 AM)
Not cannot tahan but users need to be more specific when talking about "heat" and "hot". I see these in practically every phone thread - HTC One X, One, S3, S2, Note etc etc
And many new users are from Symbian based or Blackberry based and they are not so accustom to the warmness/heat generated by these high end Androids. So they always think something is wrong - so be specific, mentioned the temperatures than we will know whether your phone has a unusual behaviour out of ordinary
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 14 2013, 10:42 AM)
You are right about Note 2. It is still the coolest of all the high end Androids I have used ( vs S3,S4, HTC OneX, HTC One, Butterfy, Xperia Z, etc). Its operating temperatures averages 3 to 5 degree cooler - main reason also why its battery life is excellent and at times double that of other phones though its battery capacity is only 30-40% higher
QUOTE(antt00 @ May 14 2013, 03:59 PM)
There is a search function in the play store your know.
https://play.google.com/store/search?q=cpu+...perature&c=apps
QUOTE(shdin271 @ May 15 2013, 04:36 PM)
any apps to see the temp?
yea if you hold it on your hand, you can actually feel the hot. idk man. im using some noob phone before, idk if these kinda temperature considered normal for a smartphone.
Enough reading material for all of you.

joytest
post May 17 2013, 06:40 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ May 17 2013, 06:22 PM)
guys, i touched my mykad and got beep sound. then nothing pop up. anything wrong?
actually idk what nfc is for lulz.
See Note 2 thread, post 3 under "NFC"

0.0432sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:58 AM